We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel with 8 students for a school trip. When we first arrived, the room I randomly picked from the stack of keys assigned to us had not been cleaned. The bed was a mess and there was alcohol and condoms laying on the tables. After complaining to the desk, they switched my room. Later that night after...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Courtney H
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in hundreds of hotels & this is the worst! Stayed 4 nights with multiple rooms-the FIRE ALARM system didn't work, none of the rooms phones worked, the rooms were never cleaned, refused to give towels, RUDE staff! Do not stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pamela B
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I reserved last month and as i know Expedia made the reservation, when i arrived in Oct 15 at 10 am, the lady in the reception said you cant check in till 3 pm, never heard in my life the check in will be afternoon, she try to make me to wait for 5 hours outside in cold weather so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank saman d
Princeton, Indiana
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Made reservation 3 weeks ago, but upon arrival the receptionist said it had been cancelled!? She wasn't friendly or apologetic about the situation. Begrudgingly, she put us in "all she had available." It was a handicap room, which would've been fine, but what was not fine was that it was not a clean room, there was only 1 towel, no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kimber1god
BTasi, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kimber: We are certainly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your recent stay. We take all comments seriously and thank you for taking the time to let us know about yours. Please come again

Sainte Genevieve, Missouri
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Got our first room and the shower did not work. It was dirty, paint peeling, and wall paper falling down. The other people in our group had no tv and the room was in similar shape as ours. Got our second room after complaining to multiple people at the front desk. The service was horrible and they were extremely unprofessional....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JRDonovan
Elmira, NY
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were at this hotel as part of a military reunion. The hotel was not a total disaster, but there are many issues the need addressing. The phone system was out, for the second time in a couple of months - they said they were waiting for the insurance to make the repairs. When the phone system is out, there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RayMargeson
BTasi, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review

Dear RayMargeson: We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. The phone issue is being worked on, but you knew coming in that it was not working yet opted to stay anyway. I am not sure why I am apologizing for that but I will. As for the rest, any and all of those problems would...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We got stuck in Indianapolis and stayed courtesy of Frontier. The place is a bit old. Flies on windowsill and the heater cover was partially off - however the sheets were clean and the staff was accommodating. It is a decent park and fly option. Not recommended for anything beyond a place to sleep for a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coleman G
BTasi, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Coleman: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one. We are sorry if you were inconvenienced in any way.

Arkie in the mtns.
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Looking at the reviews, one would think management does not care. At check in the young lady was very polite and efficient. She explained that the bar was no longer open and the phone in the room won't work. On the way to the room we found the hotel dirty and in disrepair. For example, the carpet trim falling loose...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lspar
BTasi, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ispar: We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, as we take all comments seriously.

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Went to Indy to meet some friends. They were staying there for a reunion. We stayed there one night. they are not putting any money into it and it shows. T he phones did not work and haven't for 4 months. the room was at least clean, and the bed was good. they have a buffet breakfast that costs an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yoop62
BTasi, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Yoop: We are sorry that you found that our refurbishing schedule not to your liking. We strive hard every day to make the guest experience a positive one, which shows in your comments that the room was clean and the bed was good. while it is correct that we are having phone issues, it is not true that they...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Booked one night here passing through on our way to Ohio. The service was helpful and friendly, but the hotel is not in very good shape. In desperate need of freshening up. We only spent a few hours there, and it was cheap, so it served its purpose, but not really recommended for anything other than a nap break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vietti
BTasi, Director of Sales at Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Vietti: Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel. We are constantly striving to make the guest experience a positive one. We will share your comments with the appropriate department heads. Please come again.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
1.0 km away
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Wyndham Indianapolis West
#71 of 184 in Indianapolis
1,259 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#115 of 184 in Indianapolis
359 reviews
1.1 km away
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
Ramada Indianapolis Airport
#122 of 184 in Indianapolis
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax at the “NEWLY RENOVATED” Lexington Hotel Indianapolis Airport, located just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the IND Airport. The newly renovated guest rooms achieve an extraordinary balance of comfort and function with comfortable bedding and complimentary wireless internet access. Ideal for families or VIPs, these newly restyled guest rooms offer the space and amenities you require. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2500 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-4920 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Indianapolis Airport)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: €59 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lexington Hotel- Indianapolis Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next to the airport on one side another hotel on the other side. No good side the noise level the same.”
 of 5 bubbles BoxxieL, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay downtown and take transport to the airport. Worth the price compared to staying at this inferior hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles DJBradachNaples_FL, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room...stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Sparky0829, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms seem to be in newer part of building. (left side of property)”
  • Tiny, with the smoke alarm laying on the counter
 of 5 bubbles mwilltru15, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Hkmciver, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay