We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very simple room but very clean, comfortable, quiet and well appointed. Bed was very good, pillow choice was good, very clean room and quiet. Walkway connection to other hotels, convention center and downtown is well thought out. Good value for the dollar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Layton L
Erica W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a review on behalf of our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed the room, bedding, cleanliness, and location. We love getting guests who are in town for the convention so we are so glad you enjoyed yourself with us. Please come again next year!

New Middletown, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last year we stayed at the Courtyard right next to this one and had an amazing experience. Unfortunately the same cannot be said for this Marriott property. Check in and the front desk staff are nice and no complaints at all with them. However...we were upgraded to the top floor (as Marriott reward members) which here is only the 8th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pjharbert
Christina G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Pjharbert, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Indianapolis Downtown. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are disappointed to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to ensure they deliver exceptional customer service...

illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All staff were very friendly and helpful. Asked for a fridge and microwave in the room and there was no problem with the request. However these days , I would think this would be standard. We got a handicap accessible room so there was plenty of room and bathroom was large. I could here things going on in the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shadug
Erica W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on behalf of our property! We are glad you were able to sleep soundly and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the location of our hotel. We apologize you were unable to valet like you wanted to! Please stay again whenever you're in town.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were lucky enough to get a room for the Christmas weekend. The downtown sights and carriage ride was phenomenal. Our room had the best view of downtown and Christmas lights. Our room was very nice. We stayed here because the hotel in Fort Lauderdale was so nice and again it came with breakfast. Parking was expensive but I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rikki360
Erica W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review on behalf of the hotel! We're so glad you had a good time while downtown. We love the sights of the lights downtown as well- so festive! Please stay again!

Reviewed 15 January 2017

The mattress in room 422 was awful! We hardly slept. We let the front desk know and they mentioned they wouldn't sell the room to someone else. The breakfast was "ok" one of the waffle makers was broke and the sausage and eggs were disgusting! There was only one breakfast staff member that was working the others were standing up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Erica W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. As the Front Desk Manager, it is disappointing to hear our staff was not helpful upon arrival or at breakfast. Rest assured, this will be corrected for our future guests, thank you for...

York, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

My son and I were only in Indianapolis one night for the BIG 10 Championship game. The Fairfield was in a great location, clean and comfortable with a friendly staff. We had a great stay and Penn State won the Championship!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott S
Erica W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Scott S, we're so glad you had a great time at our hotel, the Fairfield Inn and Suites in downtown Indianapolis. Thank you for writing a review and please visit again whenever you're in town!

Medford Lakes, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We wanted to stay downtown and this was the perfect spot! We were close enough to walk everywhere and did not need a car. The staff was great! The breakfast was good and the kitchen staff was very nice. Typical Marriott!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank schinnyNewJersey34
Erica W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on behalf of our hotel, the Fairfield Inn in downtown Indy! We're so glad you were able to take advantage of our location within walking distance to everything downtown. Please stay again whenever you're in Indianapolis!

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Parking. $29 for self park or $32 for valet. Really, just a way to get $3 extra. Room. We had a king room on the 3rd floor. No mini fridge, no usb plug in. Phone did not work. We were in town with a group of friends and we had 5 rooms total. Some had a mini fridge and some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newparisscott
Melinda N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on behalf of our hotel. We're sorry your stay felt short of expectations. As a select service hotel we do our best to suit our guests' needs while travelling, we hope you were able to enjoy the sights and sounds of Indianapolis while in town. Thank you!

Bloomington
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Excellent location near all things downtown Indy. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comprehensive continental breakfast. A little bit pricier than an average hotel and parking runs another $29 per night. Also during big events the parking can fill up and you're forced to park a couple blocks away. Other than that - a solid option.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cheesehead44
Melinda N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on behalf of our Fairfield Indy hotel! We're happy you were able to take advantage of our location downtown, our breakfast, and hotel amenities. Whenever you're in town again we'd be more than happy to help you find parking within your budget. Thank you!

Sunset Hills, Missouri
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel was nice. Marathon going on right outside hotel so we could not get to parking which was inconvenient. Bed comfortable. No full length mirror in room which was odd. Breakfast good...real scrambled eggs! Location great. Hint to hotel...add a #0 to your phone recording. I got nowhere with the phone system...told i needed to press #0, but that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AbeLIncoln,St.Louis
Melinda N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed our bed and breakfast. Thank you for the advice, we are always eager to improve our service. Please come again when you're in Indianapolis!

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (97)
Viewed
ADA Double Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
King Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#49 of 178 in Indianapolis
295 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#29 of 178 in Indianapolis
825 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis is adjacent to the Convention Center. Centrally located in the heart of this very walkable city, this hotel is close to Circle Center Mall, next to White River State Park, the Indianapolis Zoo, and several world-class museums. Also nearby are the Eiteljorg Museum, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. This property features an on-site TGI Friday's, pillowtop mattresses, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 501 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Price Range: €150 - €295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#30 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#37 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#55 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Albany, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think they had a bad one.”
 of 5 bubbles Rikki360, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher up room away from the elevator are the quietest and have the best view. They're worth the extra steps!”
 of 5 bubbles becarpenterjr, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher the floor the better”
 of 5 bubbles williamsV8496EK, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“514 was very nice with view over 1 small roof and sidewalk in front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles roycefolks, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that looks out toward the museum, otherwise you look into the back of a building and/or parking garage.”
 of 5 bubbles IArunner05, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5