We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Greenwood

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good34%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“stayed here”(25 reviews)
“late checkout”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Greenwood
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Greenwood
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
114
96
29
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
114
96
29
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herenice indoor poollate checkoutroom was cleanstaff was friendlyovernight stayfree breakfastnice hotellobby areacommon areasbiscuits and gravyplace to stayconvenient locationnice stayprice was reasonableparking lotvisiting family
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel stinks of chlorine and room had a musky stink. Bed linens were stained and mold in the corners of the tub which had a broken faucet. Took the kids to the pool and my eyes and sinuses burned just sitting in the pool room...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sunflowerdeb12
Response from Shannon6566, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis GreenwoodResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us! Your feedback is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Our pool is...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay here is always comfortable and a great value. Staff is friendly and helpful. Shannon is great. Breakfast is good, but I missed the waffles this time! Convenient location. Rooms are cleaned and spacious.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Janis B
Response from Shannon6566, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis GreenwoodResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time, Janis! We love it when you stay with us and hope we always live up to your expectations! We'll see you next time! ;)

Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a bad stay but not the best either. Room was clean and comfortable. The bathtub faucet had a steady stream of water running from it when we got there and continued the entire weekend. The chlorine level in the pool was through the roof....More

Thank etownjulie
Response from Shannon6566, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis GreenwoodResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We value your feedback to help us make our operation run more smoothly. If you checked in on a Friday, it's possible the chemicals in the pool had just been adjusted in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a group of families, including out teen girls soccer players, that stayed for a weekend tournament. Everyone was pleased with their accommodations. The teens liked the free wifi and all enjoyed the pool. We had plenty of towels that were replenished without having...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank pvolpenhein
Response from Shannon6566, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis GreenwoodResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so glad you and the team enjoyed your stay! We loved having you! Hopefully we'll see you next tournament! :)

Reviewed 1 week ago

Crappy bathroom, insufficient staff, inexcusable lighting and counter space to apply makeup. Definitely NOT woman-friendly. Desk clerks were all but nonexistent. And while the cleaning did a good job, it took them an entire day before they ever got around to cleaning my room.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank R7242SNbeverlyb
Response from Shannon6566, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis GreenwoodResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving us a review! While there's not much we can do about the counter space, we are in the middle of upgrading all the rooms, which should provide more light. I'll pass along your compliments to my housekeeping staff. Safe travels!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Greenwood
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jenn g
8 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Shannon6566 | Property representative |
I'm sorry, they aren't allowed in the pool area at all. There is a patio right outside the pool where they are more than welcome, however. Thanks for your great question!
0
Votes
Illinoisfamily7
13 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Shannon6566 | Property representative |
Yes, we do. We have 2 handicap accessible 2-Queen rooms, and 2 handicap accessible single king rooms as well. Thank you for asking!
0
Votes
Deborah T
29 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shelley Y | Reviewed this property |
The only smoking rooms in Greenwood Indiana are available at Value Place. Indiana law does not allow smoking in public buildings or within 8 ft of an entrance 25ft of an entrance within the city of Greenwood. Extended stay... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is a pet friendly hotel. (OK with us) If you don't like dogs.. Do NOT stay here."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the backside to avoid hearing interstate traffic noise."
Read review
"A room on the first floor close to the side entrance is great. Very convenient to go back and forth from our..."
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the elevator/lobby area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing