We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Fort Wayne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Fort Wayne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 511: English reviews
Zionsville
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we arrived the room was very cold. We had to figure out how the heating system worked and had to leave our coats on until the room would warm up Also, the show was broken. I had to use force to make it work and force to shut it down. It looked like others had had the same problem,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfV9629GT
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Big tournament weekend and I booked last minute through a third party site. It was touted as 3.5 stars for roughly $100. Upon arrival,um no!! I was aghast how different the hotel looked in person Very different, a maze of additions to basically a Super 8. When I checked in, I was first chastised for booking third party and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JillyBean028
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

My apologies that you were not happy with your stay. We have no control over your third party site booking and the rates you paid to them. As all Hotels do participate in these sites, we do have control over what inventory they can sell. Our doubles are at a premium on team weekends and are not available at a...

Bronson, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Fort Wayne is just off Coldwater road and I69, very easy to access. Don't let the exterior appearance dissuade you. The exterior is not bad but it does look old. The interior is clean, needs a little cosmetic maintenance but everything works. Rooms have a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Five pillows and extra towels already in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the detailed review and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the facilities offered. We thank you for your business and hope to serve you again in the future.

Avon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay was great for the price over all was nice and very friendly. Only complaint I have is our neighbors were very very nosy and slammed the door afew times. But other than that great place. I should just asked someone for to move us. For there was only 5 people there lo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 743tylerr
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. I apologize that your neighbors were less than considerate. We do appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon.

Lorain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellence at it's best!!! Clean, friendly, comfortable, and a great value. My husband and I will definitely stay here again when we visit our family in IN. We only wish that we could've had a chance to eat at the steakhouse, but it was Christmas and it was closed. Next time, we will take advantage!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 35mistyh
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review and business. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Fort Wayne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were in town for a work Christmas party and the office made arrangements here. I had not been since it was a Marriott property. We were quite pleased with the choice. Location was great - easy for us coming from out of town, close to the party location, and a great spot to congregate upon our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophercD5193WX
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon. Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Palo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was comfortable, clean and quiet. While the bathroom was small, it was functional. The staff was friendly and my colleagues had fun at the very nice bar area. Overall, I'd rate it a 7 out of 10. I will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karencH1302WL
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review and we sincerely appreciate your business. Please come again soon and have a very Merry Christmas and prosperous New Year.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were quite disappointed that the pool was too dirty for the grandchildren to use. My son-in-law. Pulled hair clumps out of the pool and then found debris that looked like it had seeped in from the outdoo pool. While walking to our rooms we found a used dirty bandaid on the hall floor. Housekeeping just ignored it as they...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancybX6317OY
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

My apologies for the problems experienced. I will discuss with the Housekeeping and Maintenance staff. There is an extra blanket and pillow in the dresser available for use.

Hamilton
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The room was clean, quiet and up to date. The room overall was pretty small but in great condition. I was greeted and checked in promptly with good directions for parking. Had a very nice brunch at the Red River Steakhouse! Would stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 394terrya
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Have a great Christmas and Holiday season.

Alburtis
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This may be an older facility BUT it is by far one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at in a long time! Rooms are a little small - so people traveling with kiddos....upgrade to a larger room. Pool is inside and outside - nice touch. Location is great! Easy to get all around town from here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3777HWjohns
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and please come again.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
1.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#8 of 44 in Fort Wayne
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
15.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
14.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Most hotels provide a place to sleep.... we create outstanding memories... Hotel Fort Wayne is the premier site in Fort Wayne, Indiana for weddings, business meetings, seminars, youth sports, and family reunions. Our guest experience and meeting specialists will hold your hand as you plan your event so that you create meaningful get-togethers and outstanding memories. But we're more than a meetings hotel, as we are family friendly, AAA rated, and TAG approved. With convenience from Interstate 69 and less than 5 miles to downtown Fort Wayne, Indiana, the Hotel Fort Wayne specializes in Hoosier hospitality, All-American City quality and access to sports venues, major corporations and leisure activities. Whether coming to visit the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo, the Memorial Coliseum or Fort Wayne's baseball team, the Tincaps, our location is ideal to wherever you point your adventure. Near Spiece Fieldhouse, Parkview SportOne Volleyball Fieldhouse, and Lutheran Health SportsCenter Ice Arena, this hotel is also close to Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne and Parkview Regional Medical Center. Major corporations close by include General Motors, Raytheon, Vera Bradley and Exelis. Free Wi-Fi and High Speed Internet Access are available throughout the property... whether it's while watching a 32" flat screen from your comfortable king or double guest room or suite, at our indoor or outdoor pool, or as you dine in our restaurant. Complimentary parking is plentiful at the Hotel Fort Wayne. Also featuring... 24-hour fitness center Fort Wayne's ONLY Concierge Lounge, available as an upgrade from standard rooms Red River Steakhouse serving seafood, steaks, ribs ,sandwiches and salads and Duesy's Sports Bar & Grille. Featuring all your favorite sports on 27 big screen TV's. Not a bad seat in the house and the best smoked wings in the city. Whirlpool and sundeck Pet friendly, select rooms only, fee applies ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fort Wayne

Address: 305 E Washington Center Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46825 (Formerly Fort Wayne Marriott)
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: €98 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fort Wayne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Wayne Marriott Hotel Fort Wayne
Marriott Fort Wayne
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fort Wayne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Topeka, Indiana
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fort Wayne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would suggest a courtyard room. Those rooms have doors into the courtyard and outdoor pool area. Chairs at every room as well”
 of 5 bubbles EmilyR61, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms have an exterior door to the courtyard with a table and two chairs right outside the room. Very resort like.”
 of 5 bubbles 268edwardf, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor is better and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JC_chgo, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher level floors have a LOT less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles N8590NAmichellec, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Within a few blocks of I-69 but coming from the south, a little tricky to get to!”
 of 5 bubbles B4047WLrons, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay