We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Expedia.comUS$88*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$124*
US$88*
US$124*
US$88*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 566: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night with our dog and everything was fine - service, room and amenities. The room was big enough and king bed is a king bed! A/C is a bit noisy as well as I had to turn the fridge off for the night as it made some noise. Otherwise, we liked everything!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yankiva
Meera P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and review our hotel, Dear Yankiva. I am thrilled to hear that you liked our big room, king bed, service and amenities. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had because of the A/C and fridge. Rest assured it will be taken care of immediately. Again, thank you for staying with us...

LAKE ODESSA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location could be better. It sets behind another hotel but there are directional signs to help find it. Had a new employee help us with the manager helping her. It want alright, took a little longer than what I would liked but I get have one of their cookies. Rooms are large and furnished very well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michtex
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Meera P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback, Michtex. I am extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed our large and well furnished room and also enjoyed our cookies. We appreciate your patience and help at the check in time, Sorry for the inconvenience. We are looking forward to see you soon during your next stay. Please call...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited fort Wayne so many time, room was great, out dated tho, WiFi. Keep going out. There was an odor in hallway coming up the stairs .. Manager housekeeper mad place smelled really nice. My concerns were front desk, no smiles, rude attitude, front desk older short lady being rude on phone. I always see different workers here Everytime I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracie B
Meera P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Tracie B, Thank you for your feedback, we will use it to better ourselves. I am not sure if you are mistaken us with some other hotel. We have sent you multiple emails requesting to call us or provide us more info., but unfortunately we never heard back from you. We are proud to share with you that we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a few times. Always a nice stay. They had some construction going on this time which was a little annoying but the room was nice and clean. The beds are comfortable and staff is helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bh1085
Meera P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your patronage. First, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience, we will use your feedback to take corrective action. I am glad to know that you had a nice stay. Thank you for complimenting our staff, I will share your feedback with our team who works very hard to meet/exceed...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stopped here for 1 night with 2 Shih Tzu's. The fee was fair at $20.00, but if you only have 1 dog they still charge $20.00. I didn't think that was fair to folks that only had 1 dog. The room was clean and quiet, I think because the ceilings between the 1st and 2nd floor was concrete.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 893merlinv
Meera P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your valued feedback, Merlinv. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean and quiet room. Your comfort is our number #1 priority and I am happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to seeing your during your next stay. Sincerely, -Management Team

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Easy check in great rooms and excellent breakfast. Gave us 10% off coupon for dinner just around the corner from the motel, the food was excellent. The night clerk was very good, knew her stuff. We were at 500 miles for the day so we needed someone without hassle.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YMCABoy
Meera P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your pleasant experience. I am extremely happy to know that you enjoyed our great room, excellent breakfast and you found our staff to be very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. I will pass on your compliments to her. We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to seeing you soon during...

Virginia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We were recently here with a very large group of people, and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very helpful and accomodating, and the rooms are large and clean. Thank you so much, Meera, Dev, Wanda, Brittney, and Danielle!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RVAmama
Meera P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you, RVAmama for staying with us and sharing your pleasant experience. I am so delighted to hear that you and your large group had a wonderful stay. Thank you for complimenting our staff and our hotel. We all had a great time with you and your group as well. :) Looking forward to see you during your next stay....

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Fabulous stay, traveled 10 hours for a 50th birthday party not knowing the hotel. it was quiet close to restaurants and easy access to the highway. I will definitely stay here in the future. Thank you very much

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigfV1994MH
Meera P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you, Craig for staying with us and sharing your fabulous experience. It's very satisfying to know that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you soon during your next stay. -Management team

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We chose this hotel because of the customer ratings and the beautiful pictures advertising your stay. I can definitely say the only good part of the stay was check in. The front desk personnel was very friendly upon check in. Big smiles, very pleasant and personable. Then it went downhill from there. The lobby is beautifully updated. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wersix
Meera P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, taking the time to share your valued feedback, and complimenting our front desk staff. We will share your feedback with our staff. On behalf of our entire team, Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. I am very excited to share with you that we are in the process...

Cedar Lake, Indiana
Reviewed 1 February 2017

They don't call it "Best" Western for nothing. Very nice hotel. Smooth, friendly check-in. It was close to restaurants and major travel ways to our shopping destinations. Breakfast bar was very nice, with a mix of hot and cold food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Meera P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valued feedback. It means a lot to us. I am extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked our friendly staff, breakfast and our convenient location. I will share your compliments with our staff who works very hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay....

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
282 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
422 reviews
13.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
13.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn - Fort Wayne's friendliest and cleanest hotel. Feel refreshed in our brand new Lobby, breakfast area, business and fitness centers. Rest in our newly renovated rooms with 37-42" HDTVs, have a great hot breakfast that includes Fresh Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy and Yogurt in the morning and be ready to take care of your business. Why drive when you can walk to many restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Don Hall's Tavern at Coventry, Applebee's, Buffallo Wild Wings, Carlos o'Kelley's, Pizza Hut and many others. We are very conveniently located at exit 302 off I-69, close to Airport, Lutheran hospital, downtown, Grand Wayne Convention Center and many Fort Wayne businesses such as Frontier Communications, General Motors, BAE Systems, Tuthill Systems, Water Furnace and many others.Our Guest representatives will make you feel warm welcome and we will make your stay comfortable and pleasant! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 5501 Coventry Lane, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: €79 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Luxbury Inn-Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best room 237”
760tracieb, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Demand an updated room, if they actually have any.”
wersix, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's all good”
tommyr489, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't stay at this property unless there has been major renovations”
935LauraL, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Easy off and on I69 without interstate sounds”
868MichelleM, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$88
Hotwire.comUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$88
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates