We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Fort Wayne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fort Wayne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Fort Wayne
 Click to rate
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The suite is outfitted with a kitchen, and is supplied with coffee, tea and a single microwave popcorn to the room. The bedroom has bedside tables on both sides and good reading lamps that are accessible while in bed. There is a safe and ironing supplies. A table with two chairs and a desk with a desk chair are available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjrg59
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear mjrg59, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn Fort Wayne. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand you have many choices and appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently visited here for a wheelchair basketball tournament. Although we stayed 20 minutes away from the venue, I was really happy with the place. The rooms are very spacious with a separate sleeping suite. Although we did not cook there, there is a full kitchen with refrigerator if you are going to be in the area for a while....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snowleftbehind
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Snowleftbehind, It was our pleasure to serve you on your recent trip to Fort Wayne. We love to serve our guests and are delighted to hear you found the hotel to be clean and service friendly. Thank you so much for choosing to stay a little further from the venue, we hope we made it worth the extra miles....

Defiance
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Good stay... great service. Check in was easy and very courteous. Breakfast was very good. Location was easy to find. Close to area restaurants that we wanted to go to and shopping so that made it that much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Nick H, Thank you for choosing our Residence Inn Fort Wayne. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the service you received! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Very clean, was quiet, nice rooms, friendly staff, had yummy soft cookies at check in :-), nice size indoor pool & hot tub (we didn't utilize), small work our room but it would do the job, the breakfast was very good-hot, healthy options & fresh fruit. We'll definitely be staying here again our next over night trip to Ft Wayne.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidij52
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear heidij52, Thank you for taking the time to review our Residence Inn Fort Wayne on tripadvisor! We love to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary buffet breakfast and warm cookies. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager

Fort Wayne, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We now routinely choose this location to stay. The continental breakfast is above average with a great selection, and the hotel staff are first class! They deliver the same service that I would expect from a high-end hotel and it does not go unnoticed! The room amenities are so convenient- fridge, stove, microwave, sink - we always get the suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Jamie G, Thank you for your loyalty towards our Residence Inn Fort Wayne. We really do love to serve our guests and are thrilled to hear you enjoy staying with us. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Great property. Clean and updated. Housekeeping keeps things shining. Nathan is great running the front. His recommendations have been spot on! The food is good, the evening mix is always fun. Love the overall offerings of the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggiemae1958
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Maggiemae1958, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor! It was our pleasure to serve you, and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager

Reviewed 18 January 2017

In January this year our family stayed in four rooms in a block at the Marriott Residence Inn. Every member of staff was friendly and accommodating! The rooms are set up in "apartment" fashion with full-sized refrigerators, stove, microwave and sink --not to mention dishwasher! Our family weekend was spent laughing and enjoying each others' company since all the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis C
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Janis C, It was our absolute pleasure to serve you and your family. Thank you so much for choosing our Residence Inn and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed in one of the two bedroom suites and we had a blast! The front desk clerk was very professional and friendly and the rest of the staff were super! The room was gorgeous - clean and quiet. This place has high standards and it reflects in their service and overall atmosphere! Will definitely book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Susan W, We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious Two Bedroom Suites. Thank you so much for choosing our Residence Inn Fort Wayne, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on future trips! Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I travel frequently to Fort Wayne and this is THE place to stay. The hotel is set up to make your stay as comfortable as absolutely possible. I have stayed here many times for 2-3 weeks each and it just keeps getting better and better. The staff is especially wonderful and are always - day or night - willing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinaOnMaui
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear GinaOnMaui, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn Fort Wayne! It's always our pleasure to serve you! Have a safe trip and we'll see you soon. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Wonderful rooms and hotel but kids are screaming and running the halls. The walls are to thin for that. So unfortunate. Called the front desk but they are not stopping it. Very clean rooms but with the noise can't enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla S
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Kayla S, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the noise you encountered. Our desire is for each guest to have a positive experience while staying with us. We have very strict policies in place in an effort to keep these situations from happening. I hope you will give us another...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
409 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
#17 of 44 in Fort Wayne
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 7811 West Jefferson Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Wayne Southwest)
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: €125 - €215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Wayne Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fort Wayne staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Franklin, Ohio
1 month ago
Columbia, South Carolina
Columbia, South Carolina
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fort Wayne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great rooms and ovens a plus”
 of 5 bubbles maggiemae1958, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want unlimited access to pool, ask for first floor accommodations.”
 of 5 bubbles 838janisc, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always stay on 3rd floor. No one above you & a convenient elevator. Great view of the woods next door and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GinaOnMaui, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We recommend a higher floor to avoid any possible noise from the basketball court or patio area.”
 of 5 bubbles LoopyM69, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are ever in Ft. Wayne Ind.this the place where you will find customer service at it's highest”
 of 5 bubbles hopeministry1, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5