We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Don Hall's Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Don Hall\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Don Hall's Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This hotel was wonderful. It is older but very clean and everyone was friendly. I paid about $99 for a 2 full bed room. This included breakfast and dinner. The prime rib was delicious. The pool looked very nice and clean. It was directly off of the freeway and very easy to find.

Thank lsnursemom
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2016

This hotel is huge! Beautiful park like setting around the outdoor pool. Loved the fact that we had indoor corridors but could use another door to go outside and sit on the provided chairs at our door. (Smoker's dream) :) We used the two free breakfast buffet vouchers for us adults and paid a small fee for the kids. Walk... More 

Thank Teddi S
Auburn, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2016

My family and I came to stay for a night on our spring break. The staff was great and we really enjoyed the pool. We were thrilled to know it was a breakfast Buffet. We have 3 Boy, 5, 7 and 8. We were very disappointed in the food. The eggs were So watery and no flavor. Needless to say... More 

Thank jama702
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

I have found a new home when I'm in Ft Wayne! Don Hall's Guesthouse!! The staff is unbelievably helpful, knowledgable and friendly. The food is incredibly great!!! Great value as well. If you're in the area looking for an Inn that feels like home, only better, you gotta check in... I stay abroad often and they are unparalleled in accommodations,... More 

Thank Brian P
Tim H, General Manager at Don Hall's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Wow, thank you! That is a better review than we could have written ourselves! Like always, we enjoyed having you. More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

My brother had his wedding and reception here and it was awesome, the indoor pool is great we got to swim while it was chilly out. The staff was awesome anything we needed they were on it. They didn't complain about all the noise from us who were drinking lol. The bartender Davina was very friendly and professional but also... More 

Thank Ashley T
Tim H, General Manager at Don Hall's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and the kind words. We enjoyed having you! Please come again and maybe enjoy our "Adventure Package" this Summer. More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

We wanted a delicious meal without the overpriced fuss. Brian Coburn was our server/bar tender and he made us feel very welcome even though we were probably quite under dressed for the restaurant. A special menu request was no problem. We had a perfectly prepared prime rib and fish dinner. One of our Ft. Wayne favorite spots...no long lines...delish food...and... More 

Thank Ssb B
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We had our Rehearsal Dinner here in the restaurant and it was awesome. We also booked a bunch of rooms for our guest to stay and we also had a honeymoon suite the night of our wedding. The whole stay was amazing and all of our guests were impressed. The pool is great, the lobby is beautiful and other than... More 

Thank Kendra V
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

My Husband and I have stayed there many times. It had been a year since we had stayed and I was looking forward to to it. It was dirty. Check in took for ever and customer rude.The restaurant always had really good food and service. For dinner my daughter and her boyfriend came. No one in the restaurant but the... More 

2 Thank kkswope
Tim H, General Manager at Don Hall's Guesthouse, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear about your stay. If this is all true this is not typical of us. We are clean and our food service is normally very timely. That being said, even the good have bad days. Again we are so sorry. I received your very angry voicemail but you did not leave any contact information for me... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Our team was in town playing the Komets, so we booked the package which included the room, two hockey game tickets, two dinners and two breakfasts for a great price. It's a vintage motel, but so well maintained you'd think it was brand new. Dinner options were great and attentive service by Anna made it even better. We will do... More 

Thank pstew1234
Tim H, General Manager at Don Hall's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for Staying with us and for the kind review! Now, when you were here, you were cheering for the Komets, right? Just kidding. We love all hockey fans! More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Speaking to Melissa and Taylor at the front desk was a pleasure they were very friendly and nice. Then to the room was great very clean and pretty with the candles and decorations cupcakes and candy was just beautiful. And the food was excellent and the band and music was a lot of fun. We are going to make Don... More 

Thank lildebbieloo
Tim H, General Manager at Don Hall's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you! We loved having you. We can't wait to see you next Valentines Day! More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
Dining (10)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
View from Room (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Bathroom (1)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
13.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
14.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
0.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
13.7 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 49 in Fort Wayne
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Don Hall's Guesthouse

Address: 1313 West Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: €94 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Hall's Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Don Hall's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Hall`s Guesthouse Hotel Fort Wayne
Don Halls Hotel
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Don Hall's Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Don Hall's Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely request poolside room during the warmer months.”
 of 5 bubbles 947MarkK, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the special suites”
 of 5 bubbles jamessJ8518NY, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool and courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles BobM163, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Honestly I don't think you can go wrong with whatever you chose!”
 of 5 bubbles Anonymous0411, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had the loft room on the second floor. All rooms have a balcony, but they do not over look the pool on the side we were on.”
 of 5 bubbles cherylbT6099HZ, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay