We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
 Click to rate
Skiatook, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Super close to the coliseum with free shuttling to your event. Clean, and nice amenities, lounge (bar area) great for visiting. Staff was very friendly, as we found everyone in Fort Wayne seemed friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbriggs1970
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was clean and the staff was nice. Just seems a little worn out. There are no amenities in the rooms such as fridges or microwaves. The internet barely works so make sure you are equipped with a hot-spot if you plan to do any work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RACTOR
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I recently stayed at his property while attending a Witchita Thunder vs. Fort Wayne Komets hockey game. We've been to Fort Wayne for hockey games a few time this past year but never stayed at this property. Since the hotel is conveniently located directly across the street from the IPFW Coliseum, we thought we would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don and Kathi O
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review

Hi Don and Kathi O Thank you for contacting us about your experience at the Holiday Inn Ft. Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum. I am sorry to learn that you rated us one star on sleep quality and two stars on our room. IHG sincerely cares about your experience, and I appreciate your taking the time to let us know. I have...

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I was assigned to stay at this Holiday Inn as part of a large group business trip. I found it very satisfactory, with no real complaints about the hotel itself. However the shuttle service left much to be desired; I called ahead, made an appointment to be picked up from my flight, and the shuttle wasn't there. After 15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADab54
MACOMB
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Not my favorite chain. No Coffee & Cream in lobby or Free Breakfast. Room dirty and smelled. Smoke detector had bag over it. Restaurant was slow and not worth the wait. Will avoid chain if possible. 2nd attempt..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John F
Brian B, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! Also, we do in fact offer coffee & cream and have it set up in the lobby ever morning. As for the free breakfast, we truly apologize. We do have a full service restaurant & bar in are hotel that offers room service & is open for breakfast & dinner every...

Manton, Michigan
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

At check in, the young man at the desk was superior in making us feel welcomed. At check out the young lady actually asked if I wanted her to go out to start our car up! It was below zero out and I jokingly inquired about a warm up service. Not knowing if I was serious, she responded that she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sog010812
Detroit
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed the weekend for a youth hockey game. Hotel grounds looked good but there was snow so who knows. The lot was plowed and the walks were clear. Hotel was clean, room was nice. Lots of pillows and towels. I was recognized and greeted as a Gold Member which was nice compared to my last experience at a different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebeauc3067
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

When traveling on business, not having wifi access at a hotel I'm staying at is one of my biggest frustrations. I was not able to connect any of my devices to their wifi and they kept saying it must be my equipment. Funny thing is that they were the only place I had wifi issues during a 6 day business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nfriesen1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review

Dear nfriesen1, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms comfortable and clean and I...

Gainesville, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed! I have stayed here before, and the facility is tastefully decorated and very clean. The check-in process was very quick and friendly. Past that the level of service tanked by everyone I had contact with. The internet never worked for a variety of reasons. All the staff would do was to refer you to an 800# based in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review

Dear Greg G, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your stay at our Holiday Inn Fort Wayne IPFW & Coliseum, IN. I'm sorry to learn that you were not overly satisfied with your stay due to the internet connection and the housekeeping services. I assure you that it was never our intention to make...

Dundas, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Clean and friendly. Food at the restaurant was not that great. Had a hamburger and fries. Burger was actually quite gross. Maybe the rest of the menu was fine. Never did stay long enough. Rest of the property was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
393 reviews
14.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
14.6 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
4.8 km away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Mastadon Grill
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Newest Hotel in Fort Wayne, Indiana Welcome to a new hotel which blends old world traditions and the best of modern hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel Ft. Wayne - IPFW & Coliseum will exceed your expectations. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy our convenient location just off I-69. Our location is perfect for visitors to Fort Wayne. Hotel guests enjoy nearby attractions, which include the Botanical Conservatory, Fort Wayne Zoo and the Glenbrook Mall. For sports enthusiasts staying in our Fort Wayne lodging, IPFW sporting events, Komets hockey games, and Mad Ants basketball is within easy driving distance, along with Cherryhill Golf Course. Business travelers appreciate our Ft. Wayne hotel's location is directly across from the Allen County War Memorial Coliseum. Our lodging is next to Indiana University-Purdue University Ft. Wayne (IPFW), offering you easy access to both institutions. Our hotel also offers free high-speed Internet access throughout our facilities, a business center for your convenience, and four meeting rooms. Guests enjoy the thoughtful amenities of our hotel near Indiana University - Purdue University Fort Wayne. Our hotel offers an indoor pool and spa, along with a well-equipped Fitness Center. We offer a full-service restaurant, The Mastodon Grill, along with the Faculty Lounge. Call today to see our great Fort Wayne hotel's deals and Relax, its Holiday Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum

Address: 4111 Paul Shaffer Drive, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: €115 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-Ipfw And Coliseum
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-Ipfw & Coliseum Hotel Fort Wayne
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is in a good location”
 of 5 bubbles donandkathiio, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from elevator & vending.”
 of 5 bubbles ADab54, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dinning room was open for breakfast, had a buffet and regular menu. We ate dinner there too, large, variable dinner menu.”
 of 5 bubbles Sarabachman, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“just ask when you contact them - the front desk is very helpful”
 of 5 bubbles llg937, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors were excellent for noise and separation.”
 of 5 bubbles tomcL1591JT, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5