We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Fishers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Fishers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Fishers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The location was great. It's next to lots of restaurants, shopping and I69.You can walk to restaurants like Bubba's 33. I had a standard room with 2 queens. Even though I didn't request a baby crib when I booked, they were able to give me a crib for 3 nights. There was no tub in the room and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nedb78
Troy G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience regarding your recent stay. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Troy G General Manager

Rockford,
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel was clean and breakfast food was plentiful. During our stay, there were several sports groups staying there as well, which resulted in alot of kids. On our second night, we were awakened from our sleep by a fight that was going on outside of our door. The fighting escalated to the point where the police had to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianepdk
Troy G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. Please allow me to apologize for the issues regarding the noise and the disturbance outside your door during your stay. Our staff takes great pride in offering a safe, clean hotel where you can get a great nights sleep with a fantastic breakfast. Please contact me...

Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The facility is clean, the room was spacious and the shower was extremely large, did not know I needed to specify for a bathtub. The breakfast was included and everything was tasty and fresh. Hardwood floor or pergo, modern decor. I had a room was right beside the elevator, which is very loud and a little scary to ride on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twyleah
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Our staff takes pride in offering a clean hotel, a great nights sleep and a delicious breakfast The renovations on our pool have been completed and our new pool is now open. I am sorry this occurred while your...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hotel was what you'd expect from a $100 /night hotel. Physically, average at best in every way. What was exceedingly bad was front desk operations and especially a lack of "adult supervision". From check in, they failed to grasp the concept of third party pre-paid billing (i.e Priceline). On both check in and check out they had to be reminded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at the hotel. We will look into your charges and get the fixed for you. We have had a lot of new workers and some mistakes happen, but I will get everything fixed for you. We do hope that the next time you are in the area you will give us...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

All the staff- from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance were all welcoming & hospitable. Our room was spotless & all in good working order. Our only complaint with the room- the beds-- while plushly outfitted, they just weren't comfortable- as if the nice linens were put on cheap furniture- we both woke up each morning (3 nights stay) with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with your stay. We work hard to make every guest feel comfortable and at home. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again. Steven Devroy

Beach Park, Illinois
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I traveled from Chicago because her soccer team had games at a complex close by and this was the assigned hotel for our team. When we entered our room (1st floor), it looked as if the room was recently remodeled. Laminate floors, bright colors, modern furniture and decoration. It initially looked good. However, as I started to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0bertS1
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

We apologize and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will look into the matter.

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Not the best HIE I have stayed at. When checking in the one clerk was getting dressed, the female ignored me and a prior customer's sheet we on the counter and left there through half my check in. Not the most friendly of clerks and no welcome as a spire member or offer of check in reward bonus. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger47993
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us. The items you brought up will be looked into and addressed.

Middle Caicos
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Clean and comfortable. Was here for a one night stay while attending a show at Klipsch. New, colorful and IKEA style decor. Did not sample the breakfast items offered. Overall reasonable value for cost and decent choice for a show at Klipsch - but you will need transportation there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyCaicos
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. The hotel does not own a shuttle but there is plenty to do around us. Klipsh is in a different town up the road but I hope it was a good show!

Carol Stream, Illinois
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Pros: The hotel is nice and bright, you can see the updates that have been done. The walls, carpets, bathrooms, lobby, and rooms are very clean and well maintained. Beds and pillows were nice quality and comfortable. Nice location, very close to many good dining options and shopping. Coffee makers in the room are Keurig, which is nice! The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara_W10
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience. I just wanted to quickly touch on the pool that it is posted that it is not monitored. Not many hotels have lifeguards on duty.

Oro Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Came in without a reservation but the friendly clerk got us a room at the rate we asked for. Room was very nice, roomy, with comfy chair to watch TV. Desk with chair and plenty of plug-ins. Clean and nicely decorated. Great location with many restaurants nearby. If we come thru again, will try to stay here. Check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veteran101st
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you do come back soon.

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishers hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northeast / Fishers
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Indianapolis - Fishers
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Fishers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers
0.2 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, formerly the Hotel Indigo, Fishers, IN hotel offers all the comforts of home. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure you will be able to experience all of the excitement and activity of the area, yet tucked away for an evening of rest. With an ideal location off I-69, our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, in Fishers, IN offers guests convenient access to attractions such as the Klipsch Music Center, Conner Prairie Interactive History Museum and Fishers Ice Arena, along with the numerous big city attractions in Indianapolis. The Holiday Inn Express, Fishers is also near the popular Hamilton Town Center and plenty of other shopping and dining options many within walking distance.Corporate travelers can enjoy a stay at our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, formerly the Hotel Indigo, in Indy's Uptown, which provides complimentary, the full, hot "Express Start" signature breakfast, free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting space. We are ideally located near Sallie Mae, Roche Diagnostics, Freedom Mortgage and US Foods.The Holiday Inn Express, Fishers Indy's Uptown offers guests a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel amenities like a heated, indoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center. For the very best in Fishers, Indiana accommodations, choose the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fishers

Address: 9791 N By Northeast Blvd, Fishers, IN 46037-9786 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Fishers)
Region: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Fishers
Price Range: €87 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Fishers 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fishers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Fishers
Hotel Indigo Indys Uptown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Fishers staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Fishers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“far from elevator is always good”
 of 5 bubbles 14jkc, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles twyleah, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check your bill for overcharging.”
 of 5 bubbles toddm996, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask about refridgerator, microwaves and bathtub if you need one.”
 of 5 bubbles ralpha465, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Evening shot of my locked door. Someone must have tried to break in at one time.
  • the water from the shower covered the entire bathroom. Had to use all the towels to absorb the w
  • The shower head had to be held with one hand while the other hand was used to wash.
 of 5 bubbles dave3704, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay