We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Fishers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Fishers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Fishers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

All the staff- from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance were all welcoming & hospitable. Our room was spotless & all in good working order. Our only complaint with the room- the beds-- while plushly outfitted, they just weren't comfortable- as if the nice linens were put on cheap furniture- we both woke up each morning (3 nights stay) with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with your stay. We work hard to make every guest feel comfortable and at home. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again. Steven Devroy More 

Beach Park, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I traveled from Chicago because her soccer team had games at a complex close by and this was the assigned hotel for our team. When we entered our room (1st floor), it looked as if the room was recently remodeled. Laminate floors, bright colors, modern furniture and decoration. It initially looked good. However, as I started to... More 

Helpful?
Thank R0bertS1
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

We apologize and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will look into the matter. More 

Level Contributor
272 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Not the best HIE I have stayed at. When checking in the one clerk was getting dressed, the female ignored me and a prior customer's sheet we on the counter and left there through half my check in. Not the most friendly of clerks and no welcome as a spire member or offer of check in reward bonus. Room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger47993
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us. The items you brought up will be looked into and addressed. More 

Middle Caicos
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Clean and comfortable. Was here for a one night stay while attending a show at Klipsch. New, colorful and IKEA style decor. Did not sample the breakfast items offered. Overall reasonable value for cost and decent choice for a show at Klipsch - but you will need transportation there.

Helpful?
Thank AmyCaicos
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. The hotel does not own a shuttle but there is plenty to do around us. Klipsh is in a different town up the road but I hope it was a good show! More 

Carol Stream, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Pros: The hotel is nice and bright, you can see the updates that have been done. The walls, carpets, bathrooms, lobby, and rooms are very clean and well maintained. Beds and pillows were nice quality and comfortable. Nice location, very close to many good dining options and shopping. Coffee makers in the room are Keurig, which is nice! The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara_W10
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience. I just wanted to quickly touch on the pool that it is posted that it is not monitored. Not many hotels have lifeguards on duty. More 

Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Came in without a reservation but the friendly clerk got us a room at the rate we asked for. Room was very nice, roomy, with comfy chair to watch TV. Desk with chair and plenty of plug-ins. Clean and nicely decorated. Great location with many restaurants nearby. If we come thru again, will try to stay here. Check in was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veteran101st
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you do come back soon. More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel recently, it took about 25 minutes to check in, due to the front desk clerk being the only one there, and trying to handle multiple issues at the same time. The hotel is overpriced and the rooms are a little run down needing some paint and repairs. No refrigerator in the room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry W
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

I cannot find records of your reservation but we will look into the issues you brought up. Thanks for the feedback. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This is a transformation from Hotel Indigo to Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis. The transformation sure is being done in the right direction. There is work to be done, Manager Agnes assured me they are aware of my complaints and suggestions. She is sincerely and very helpful. The staff as well are very helpful and friendly. We had an elevator failure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralph A
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate all feedback. We hope you return soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I'm a loyal Priority Club member and have stayed in Holiday Inns across the country. I am sad to report that this location was the worst experience I have had. I booked two rooms a few months in advance and neither worked out. One was the wrong room type and the other was already occupied. One of the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank April M
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback and have looked into your comments. More 

Grand Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a rewards stay for a tournament in town. Our first room looked clean and fresh until we ( thankfully) pulled back the sheets to find clumps of dirt and sequins in the bed. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful and moved us to a new room. This room had clean beds but dirt and... More 

Helpful?
Thank psnyd223
Corey L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review

We apologize for the issue and will look into the room history to discover what happened and correct it. More 

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishers hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northeast / Fishers
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Indianapolis - Fishers
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Indianapolis
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Fishers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, formerly the Hotel Indigo, Fishers, IN hotel offers all the comforts of home. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure you will be able to experience all of the excitement and activity of the area, yet tucked away for an evening of rest. With an ideal location off I-69, our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, in Fishers, IN offers guests convenient access to attractions such as the Klipsch Music Center, Conner Prairie Interactive History Museum and Fishers Ice Arena, along with the numerous big city attractions in Indianapolis. The Holiday Inn Express, Fishers is also near the popular Hamilton Town Center and plenty of other shopping and dining options many within walking distance.Corporate travelers can enjoy a stay at our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, formerly the Hotel Indigo, in Indy's Uptown, which provides complimentary, the full, hot "Express Start" signature breakfast, free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting space. We are ideally located near Sallie Mae, Roche Diagnostics, Freedom Mortgage and US Foods.The Holiday Inn Express, Fishers Indy's Uptown offers guests a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel amenities like a heated, indoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center. For the very best in Fishers, Indiana accommodations, choose the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fishers

Address: 9791 N By Northeast Blvd, Fishers, IN 46037-9786 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Fishers)
Region: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Fishers
Price Range: €93 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Fishers 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fishers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Fishers
Hotel Indigo Indys Uptown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Fishers staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Fishers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles twyleah, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check your bill for overcharging.”
 of 5 bubbles toddm996, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask about refridgerator, microwaves and bathtub if you need one.”
 of 5 bubbles ralpha465, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Evening shot of my locked door. Someone must have tried to break in at one time.
  • the water from the shower covered the entire bathroom. Had to use all the towels to absorb the w
  • The shower head had to be held with one hand while the other hand was used to wash.
 of 5 bubbles dave3704, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It seems that a lot of soccer tournament families stay here so try to get a room away from them.”
 of 5 bubbles j2donk, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay