We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Girard, Ohio
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We were there for a Notre Dame football weekend. We could not find a room at the Mictrotel, so we settled for the Sleep Inn next door. We had stayed there before and it was decent. This trip, not so much. The perimeter of the room was very dusty, and there was blood on the blanket. I don't know many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyc1117
Enon, Ohio
Reviewed 18 September 2014

OMG this Sleep inn was the worst..... Wifi non existent (aka couldn't get connected) had to wire in, and that sucks too!!! Normally if you use the wire connection the speeds are amazing, here it is molasses with a little heat.... Now as far as the hot tub, bed, shower all this was great, but if you are an electronics...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are aware of issues with our complimentary internet service, this was a result of a lightning strike in the area that...

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

After an exhausting overnight in Chicago we decided to stop here and rest overnight before continuing our additional 4 hour trip back home. I used trip advisor to view area hotels and rates and which hotel had a pool. Great rate at Sleep Inn plus they gave us AAA discount and checked to see if I was a Choice Rewards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rubysmom227
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This place was perfectly acceptable. It is right off the interstate, so convenient while traveling. The room was clean enough and had the minimal amenities I expected for the price (around $80). We had a quiet stay. The sheets and bedding could be a lot nicer. No real problems, I just can't get excited about places like this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D-Phud
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Ohio
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here one night. First impression not good upon seeing a dirty elevator. It was the same in the morning so apparently it is overlooked when cleaning/sweeping. Our room was OK for the price. Nothing special, but seemed clean and had a decent shower. The hair dryer over heated before my short hair was dry & I wasn't even using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoneyBear22
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Reviewed 3 August 2014

The staff seemed nice as we checked in late at night. When I entered my room I was surprised that a refrigerator and microwave was included. The room seemed clean. Bathroom was a bit on the smaller side but it's not that much of a pain. Breakfast was decent. Overall clean and great for the clean price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

IL
Reviewed 31 July 2014

When ever we have stayed at Sleep Inns we have always have a great experience and this one was the same. The hotel staff seems to go out of their way to help you. We enjoyed the whirlpool and sauna. The heated pool was a little to cool for us. Breakfast in the morning offer a good variety from bacon,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KC4444
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

When ever we have stayed at Sleep Inns we have always have a great experience and this one was the same. The hotel staff seems to go out of their way to help you. We enjoyed the whirlpool and sauna. The heated pool was a little to cool for us. Breakfast in the morning offer a good variety from bacon,...

Fenton, Missouri
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We picked this place 15 minutes from our family in Mishawaka because of the low price and being part of the Choice Hotels chain. Good thing we had a reservation, since it was booked up on a Thursday. The room was fine, although an upturned hassock and toilet paper (but nothing else!) greeted us. More annoying were the light sensors....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. A company hired by NIPSCO informed us that they would be installing the motion detector switches to help us be more energy...

Osceola, Indiana
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel room was mostly clean, you could tell that they quickly swept but everything else was clean. My big complaint is the man at the front desk was extremely rudeas soon as I checked in, then I took the kids to the pool and he came in and started yelling at them because they were splashing. Good hotel if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steelers_lady
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I assure you that we are a great hotel for kids, I will have a discussion with the staff working that day...

Bradford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is an easy stop off of the Indiana toll road. The hotel is pretty nice, with clean rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast was typical, nothing over the top. The pool was pretty cold, but the kids had fun anyhow. My major complaint, the hot tub was gross! There was brown foam floating all around; it looked like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoxieV
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to our hot tub. This is a result of guests entering the pool or hot tub without showering first, causing...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
195 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#12 of 22 in Elkhart
56 reviews
0.9 km away
The Garden Inn
The Garden Inn
#11 of 22 in Elkhart
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 220 Caravan Drive, Elkhart, IN 46514
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Price Range: €58 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Elkhart
Elkhart Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
LAFAYETTE
Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hold off booking room 321 until upgraded! Was not worth the price for one night.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarahT4844TM, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles RichardR385, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor away from the elevator and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles beth780, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Most any room would be the same and have stayed several times.”
 of 5 bubbles 895stevene, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try a different local hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LongIslandBarry, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5