We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes

CourtyardUS$122*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$145*
US$122*
US$145*
US$122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I booked a night at the Courtyard by Marriott Tipton Lakes because of my previous good experiences at Courtyard by Marriott properties, and because of the photos on the website. The website makes this hotel look a LOT better than it really does. I booked through Hotels.com and got what I thought was a decent refundable rate. I arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trnmgr
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback and observations from your recent stay with us. I assure you it was never our intention to put you in an undesirable room or make you feel like service to you was not a top priority. I have shared your review with my department heads so that we...

Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

On our trip from MI to Nashville TN for the 4th of July we stopped for the night in Columbus Indiana. We chose the Courtyard by Marriott because he said it had a bar and resturant in the hotel, and free breakfast. What it had was a small snack bar that closed early for breakfast and dinner. And was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katyjane812
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi KatyJane! Thank you for taking a couple of minutes to share your stay experience with us. It looks like we fell short of expectations when it came to breakfast, but I'm glad to see you were able to find alternates that suited your needs. We do not offer complimentary breakfast, so I'm sorry if that was communicated to you...

New Berlin, WI
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Hotel was a bit tricky to find as I missed the sign, but once we figured it out, no problem. It was clean and quiet, good for business travel. Breakfast the next day was very fast. Would recommend! Bar/lounge was not open and it was only about 8:00 when we checked in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheJesster
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Traveler! So happy to see that you enjoyed yourself while you were here, I'm sorry we were unable to provide with our evening Bistro services. We have already addressed this issue and look forward to having you back the next time you pass through the area so you can join us for a drink or snack. Thank you for...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This is a gorgeous hotel - clean, modern, updated, everything looks and feels new. The outdoor patio area is gorgeous and offers lots of comfortable seating, and many rooms look out on a wooded area (so much better than the parking lot views of so many hotels! The rooms are clean and comfortable and well set up. The management and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen J
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Kathleen - I'm sorry to see that we fell short of expectations for you and your team while you were here. We always strive to be overly prepared, especially for these big baseball tournaments, but we fell short of the expected this time and for that I am very sorry. Our team has heard your feedback and has already...

Chino Hills, California
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Nice hotel in a good location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Not sure why some of the recent reviews were negative. I have never had a bad experience at a Marriott Courtyard.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SoCalgw
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Milo! Thank you for your review - we appreciate your kind words and are delighted that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Ok but hair in the tub. Couldn't get a drink from the bar at 9:45pm, the guy seemed more interested in the game on TV than serving customers. Hotel needs updating, toilet would not flush either. Food really good and very friendly staff apart from TV man

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milo999
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Traveler - so sorry to see that you experienced some issues while you were here with, especially the confusion in The Bistro. We would love a chance to make this right for you, so please consider us the next time your travels bring you to Columbus. We will make sure that everyone is ready to serve you and assist...

Estero, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Hard to find and disappointing after we stayed at a suites hotel the night before. Ceiling had crumbling spot and shower floor was very slippery. Breakfast was $25 for 2 people and only so so.,! We can NOT receommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmysnowbird
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Jimmysnowbird, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We very much appreciate the feedback, especially regarding the guest room, and will be putting some things in place to fix some of these issues for future guests. I apologize that we were difficult to find and that you found the breakfast only so-so; we would love...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 May 2015

The hotel has been improved since I have stayed here in the past. There is a nice little courtyard out back, and a modern kitchen that sells breakfast and sandwiches. This is a nice improvement. The fitness center needs some help unless you are looking for a treadmill (2) and 1 elliptical. There is a small bench with some dumbells,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwf282000
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Traveler! I am delighted to see that you were able to enjoy the improvements made to our property over the last year! We always love a returning guest who hasn't seen all of the changes (it's the "wow!" expression that we love so much), as we get to show them around our new and improved public spaces. We hope...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel front desk staff and restaurant were friendly and helpful. But the housekeeper we had definitely needed a refresher course on even the basic skill of making a bed and sweeping (or rather lack of sweeping) The property needs a little face lift which I believe is going to happen soon. I was nicely surprised with my breakfast sandwhich!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoTravelers123
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Traveler! Thanks for taking some time to tell us about your stay! I very much appreciate you bringing our housekeeping issues to light so that we can focus on training properly for the next guests and I am delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast! We hope you might consider us the next time you come to the area. Thanks...

Cary, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2015

The property is a little older. The rooms were adequate but in need of an update. I do believe housekeeping could do a better overall job. I had no soap in my room, there was an empty beer can on my balcony and the room was very dusty my entire stay. I could have written my name on the furniture....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCCLane
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Good Morning SCCLane, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel from your recent stay over Final Four. We can see as a Trip Advisor Senior Contributor that you stay at many of our hotels Nationwide and your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your kind words about our team and will look into the Housekeeping issues...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
117 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
1.3 km away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
1.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
12.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes

Address: 3888 Mimosa Drive, Columbus, IN 47201
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range: €88 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saint Joseph, Michigan, United States
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor is always best. I do not believe they have an elevator.”
Miss_Bret, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have a small balcony and the back of the hotel faces a wooded area.”
karlg308, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of the hotel look out on wooded area.”
Skylark40, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on east side have a lovely wooded view.”
926suzannej, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I was supposedly in the 'new' section. Jesus help those in the old section.”
953mr, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Courtyard
US$122* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.comUS$122
HotelQuicklyUS$145
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates