We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Gilroy, California
Reviewed 9 September 2015

My son and I came to Columbus Indiana for another visit. We stayed at the Courtyard for 14 days. We had a wonderful time there. Had a little problem checking in with one of the girls at the front desk.But my Dad came in and worked out the problem. Our stay was Perfect!!The employees were Very nice and helpful. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LOIS A
Fitzroy M, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and Marriott. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Madison, Indiana
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The hotel looks like it is undergoing some changes. They were actually finishing up a roofing job when we arrived but that was over pretty quickly and was not an issue. Our room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. We ate in the bistro for breakfast and that was pretty good as well. Nothing fancy but nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jyoungblood226
Rory P, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Dear jyoungblood226, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Courtyard. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Rory - Guest Services

Michigan
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Last week I stayed at this property for business and had a number of issues including some that were never addressed after multiple discussions with the front desk. My team members had various issues as well. Upon checkout, I met with the general manager who informed that he had just arrived seven days earlier to work on turning around this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DivingDavid
Katie G, Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. Please forgive us for any shortfalls during your stay and with the response from our team. I am glad to hear that you had a positive conversation with our GM prior to your departure and we truly hope you will return in...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The hotel is older...but overall is well taken care for. There is NO fridge in the rooms which was disappointing. Breakfast was NOT included which is also disappointing. The WIFI was really slow...again, disappointing. The bed was a terrible foam mattress that Marriott has seemed to adopt at all of their properties...disappointing, no back support. Overall it was just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheltacus
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Sheltacus, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay experience at the Columbus Courtyard by Marriott, I am very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectation and I want to offer my sincere apology. Please know that we are taking corrective measures to address these issues and concerns to ensure that...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We travel a lot from Hilton Head to Chicago which takes us up I65. Tried this hotel for the first time and for the price and location it is quite a bargain. But the BEST thing is the bistro in the lobby. Great food and drink at really good prices. Nice to check in and have dinner without leaving the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Ron B, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay experience at the Columbus Courtyard by Marriott I am very pleased to hear that we did meet your expectation and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. If I can be of any assistance for future reservations...

Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

I should have read the reviews before booking but being a Marriott rewards member for many years, I didn't feel it was necessary. The property is outdated and management does not care about your experience. I arrived late and was given a first floor room. A couple hours later I awoke gasping for air, because the air wasn't working and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luziana64
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Luziana, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay experience at the Columbus Courtyard by Marriott, I am very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectation and I want to offer my sincere apology. Please know that we are taking corrective measures to address these issues and concerns to ensure that...

Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The hotel is fairly new on the inside, new carpet etc...nice decor, we didn't use the pool, or exercise equipment, but it looked clean and inviting. The outside could use some updating and new landscaping, but we really liked the area, away from the main road, lots of places to walk, parking lot was in good shape. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twyleah
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Twilight, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay experience at the Columbus Courtyard by Marriott I am very pleased to hear that we did meet your expectation and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. If I can be of any assistance for future reservations please...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This hotel used to be nice. The physical plant is not maintained, the outside and common areas are dirty and the breakfast is not the quality for same products as other Marriotts. The rooms are a little better but worn out. Stay at the Indigo!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen F
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Karen. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations and that we fell short of providing you with an excellent stay. I have shared your feedback about our rooms and the grounds with my team so that we can immediately address your concerns and improve...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I booked a night at the Courtyard by Marriott Tipton Lakes because of my previous good experiences at Courtyard by Marriott properties, and because of the photos on the website. The website makes this hotel look a LOT better than it really does. I booked through Hotels.com and got what I thought was a decent refundable rate. I arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trnmgr
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback and observations from your recent stay with us. I assure you it was never our intention to put you in an undesirable room or make you feel like service to you was not a top priority. I have shared your review with my department heads so that we...

Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

On our trip from MI to Nashville TN for the 4th of July we stopped for the night in Columbus Indiana. We chose the Courtyard by Marriott because he said it had a bar and resturant in the hotel, and free breakfast. What it had was a small snack bar that closed early for breakfast and dinner. And was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katyjane812
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi KatyJane! Thank you for taking a couple of minutes to share your stay experience with us. It looks like we fell short of expectations when it came to breakfast, but I'm glad to see you were able to find alternates that suited your needs. We do not offer complimentary breakfast, so I'm sorry if that was communicated to you...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
115 reviews
1.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
3.7 km away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
12.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes

Address: 3888 Mimosa Drive, Columbus, IN 47201
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range: €83 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saint Joseph, Michigan, United States
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor is always best. I do not believe they have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_Bret, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have a small balcony and the back of the hotel faces a wooded area.”
 of 5 bubbles karlg308, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of the hotel look out on wooded area.”
 of 5 bubbles Skylark40, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on east side have a lovely wooded view.”
 of 5 bubbles 926suzannej, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I was supposedly in the 'new' section. Jesus help those in the old section.”
 of 5 bubbles 953mr, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5