We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

PricelineUS$84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$84*
Great Deal
US$85*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Clarion. I enjoyed the first one and didn't think twice about booking again. Now I wish I had. This place really, really needs an update. The lobby is lovely. The grounds behind the pool area are green. And that's it. The restaurant is so out of date that I wondered how many years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you didn't completely enjoy your second stay at our facility. We are actually in the middle of many updates to the whole hotel. We are currently working on rooms and hallways then we will move to the dining room and lobby. I hope you will give us a third try to see...

Crawfordsville,Indiana
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We recently stayed here, and when you first pull up front it looks like all other hotels. The location was in an industrial area which was a little disappointing. The lobby was very nice, and overlooked the pool which also looked very nice. This hotel is a lot bigger inside than it looks from the outside, and is spread out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drstock55
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and what it had to offer. I hope you saw the many updates we are doing and look forward to seeing you back in the future. Thanks again for the review we appreciate them all. Michelle S Front Office Manager gm.in043@choicehotels.com

chicago
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Well, we needed a place to stay last minute, and ended up with this place from Hotels.com. It is right off the highway which is great, and the price was decent. But there are multiple buildings associated with this one hotel, and if you get shuttled off to "the K wing" like we were, you are pretty far from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madcapgirl
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

I am sorry that you didn't have a great experience at our hotel. We are currently remodeling the rooms and hallways but we are busy more often then not so we can only do it piece by piece. I hope that explains the wonderful décor in the hallways. We will be done with half the hotel by mid January and...

Reviewed 23 September 2014

I brought my two kids and husband for a weekend getaway and we had a really good time at the indoor pool ,the room was clean and comfy. Front desk staff was helpful on what to do around town with my kids. Definitely will be returning .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazzifresh
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

I am glad you had a great stay at our facility and thank you so much for the review. We appreciate them all. Hope to see you again in the future. Come back during the summer when our Atlantis Waterpark is opened. Thanks again. Michelle Seitz

Reviewed 22 September 2014

I assumed from the size of the establishment and the lavish tile in the lobby, this was a great choice to stay the night while passing through. WRONG!!! Aside from all the little things I could nit-pick about, the main complaint I have is the fact my room was infested with bed bugs!! I didn't realize it until I woke...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JPace820
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

I am truly sorry about this. We haven't had a report of those in over 4 years. Please contact me first hand so we can look into this ASAP this is something we don't want to overlook. Again I am sorry for this misunderstanding and hope we can talk soon. Michelle Seitz 812-283-4411 gm.in043@choicehotels.com

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 September 2014

The toilet in my bedroom had to be fixed the first two days of my trip, having a working toilet during my stay is sort of a necessity. That would have been okay if the shower in my room would have worked, the first night I attempted to shower and when going to turn on the faucet it came completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon B
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

I am sorry you had such a blah experience at our hotel. We are in the process of actually doing a lot of room remodeling and the bathroom is our main focus and we are actually starting in the I wing. :) So please give us another try in the future and I bet you will have a change of...

Hollister, Missouri
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Even though the traffic was quite bad because of major construction, this was a clean and comfortable place to stay. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were just about right. The rating of a 3 is based upon the fact that from the first time we tried the hot water (11 p.m.) until we left the next morning there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thayertravelingagain
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Yes the hot water experience was crazy for us too. Never in 20 years has that ever happened so I am sorry you had to be hear during that time. But I am glad you enjoyed our property and the things it has to offer. Hope to see you again soon back at the hotel and thank you for recommending...

Solihull
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Only stopped for 3 nights, Room was spacious, clean and tidy. Food was was good. Enjoyed our stay there.the free hotel shuttle was great and promptly turned up when requested. The hotel staff were really helpful. If we went back to louisville would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Glad we were able take care of you and your family while you were in the area. Thank you very much for the review. See you again soon. Michelle Seitz

Bronston, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

we stayed at the Louin this weekend it's a nice hotel the cost wasn't too bad it's older but it was very clean the special feature is the pond out back with a walk way it's just across the river at exit 1 I recommend that you stay there if you're looking for a decent value and avoid the the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bronston195
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

this place is 3 star hotel everywhere Except room 715. it's one of those resort style hotels the offers a few pools and a decent lounge area. not really a place for a romantic getaway becauSe of the throngs of children running about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BearcatFan43078

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
1.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
1.6 km away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
4.1 km away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
75 reviews
4.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Hotel Louisville North is located just off I-65,just two miles from downtown Louisville and the KFC Yum Center, and only 8 miles from Louisville Int'l Airport We are located just minutes away from Churchill Downs, Downtown, Horseshoe Casino. Shopping within 4 miles of the hotel includes Bass Pro Shops and malls. Join us at Champion's Grille Restaurant, ask for a patio seat, for breakfast, lunch or dinner, which features a Saturday night Prime Rib dinner buffet and a Sunday Champagne brunch you will not soon forget. Our Quarter Pole Lounge is open nightly. We also offer an exquisite buffet for Easter, Mother's Day and Thanksgiving .The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers full conference facilities with 10 banquet rooms, including our Royal Ballroom. Complimentary high speed Internet is available throughout. Also, for your convenience on property, there is a beauty shop, barber shop, indoor and outdoor pools, fitness room and miniature golf.For your family pleasure, adjacent to our parking lot is Derby Dinner Playhouse and Atlantis Water Park with a wave pool, four giant water slides and plenty of fun for all ages.The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers special rates for NA Livestock, Ky Derby and National Street Rods.Our 356 guestrooms feature coffeemakers, blow dryers, iron/ boards, cable TV, high speed internet access,and a complimentary newspaper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Address: 505 Marriott Dr, Clarksville, IN 47129-3053 (Formerly Holiday Inn Louisville-North)
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Price Range: €70 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North 3*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville-North Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Colorado Springs, Colorado
NC
over a year ago
Brighton, Michigan, United States
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here!”
gramfam77, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in a room where you can see the fountain...the smoking area is right there too.”
kcheze, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Possibly the rooms in the tower are nicer; not sure.”
Artelrb5655, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would select a room away from indoor pool. Lots of guests could create a party time for both first and second floor.”
connie1155, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room close to the front desk.”
TravelinMan005, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$84* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$85
Booking.comUS$94
getaroom.comUS$99
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates