We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Louisville North

CandlewoodSuitesUS$114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$123*
US$114*
US$123*
US$123*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Louisville North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Great hotel and location right off interstate 65. We stayed 1 night as we were heading on a vacation to Disney World. Staff was wonderful and the indoor pool was perfect for my kids after being in a car for 6 hours.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rob L
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for including Candlewood Louisville Suites as part of your vacation trip. We hope to serve your lodging needs again in the future.

Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Came down for a trip with my kids, had an excellent time! Great location, short drive to baby tiger playtime, short drive to Louisville Kentucky… The best of both worlds! Niki was such a great help, she gave me some tips for getting around Kentucky and even gave me a late checkout so we could swim a little while longer!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigspendergolf
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you and your family had a great time with us during your recent trip to the Louisville area. We hope when you are in the area again you will continue to visit the Candlewood Suites Louisville North. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Niki during our daily staff meetings....

Reviewed 7 November 2015

This is the first time I've ever stayed at a Candlewood Suites, but I was very satisfied. We usually stay at Holiday Inns, however there were none in the area. My room here had everything we needed for the weekend, and the workers were extremely friendly. Also, several restaurants, malls, etc. were just right across the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AllissaQ
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Louisville North for your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I can say my stay at Candlewood Suites was close to being at home. The hospitality from all the workers including Nikki and Larry was superb. The smiles, conversation and good humor, i looks forward to each day. The room were nice and clean, coffee was the best and every Wednesday social hours the food was great (Chicken Man )....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B J A
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Louisville North. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly front desk staff. The check-in was easy and the pricing and room was exactly what was reserved. The lobby was small but well appointed with a lot of comfy chairs, a well stocked & convenient snack store, games, and appliances to "rent" for the suites with kitchens. Breakfast is NOT offered here,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midwestmomdotcom
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, We appreciate your feedback about your stay with us and will allow us to coach and train our housekeeping department of the issues you encountered while staying with us. We are wrapping up tile work in our lobby area and regret that this was...

Chesterfield
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I'm an extensive traveler staying in hotels anywhere from 5 to 15 nights a month. MOST Candlewoods never fail me. I am an Elite IHG member. I resereve online which has my profile and preferences and rarely have had any issues with reservations or checking in. I have two preferences..a King bed and a room on a top floor away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank planetmars315
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear planetmars315, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at check in and with the overall level of service you have received as our IHG Rewards Club Elite member. We do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do and all...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Picked this hotel out of the blue as a last minute option when visiting family with my boyfriend spur-of-the-moment. Service was good, staff was friendly, room was nice, I have no complaints! I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica C
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Louisville North, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 16 June 2015

First time at a Candlewood, didn't realize it was an extended stay hotel. They staff was friendly and the room was clean. Plenty of parking which is always a plus. I didn't use the stove or anything but it was fully stocked with whatever you would need to cook. Full size fridge is nice. Outback Steakhouse within walking distance. Kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Louisville North. It is always nice to receive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Louisville area. Sincerely, Eric A. General Manager

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Absolutely horrible!!! The people in the room next door were playing a bass instrument. At 7:30 when we came to room music was being played loudly. This continued until we could not take any more. We called the front desk and ask them to talk to people at 11:20 p.m. The music did not stop. I then walked to front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kentuckywildcatsfan
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear Kentuckywildcatsfan, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with the noise and poor customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Very clean and relaxing hotel. We appreciated the nice size room. We got a nice size king suite which was very compfortable. Clean and quiet for all four of us on a family trip. Easy check in and checking out,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bittychicken
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Candlewood Suites, we are always pleased to hear of our guests experiences with us. We hope to see you again when traveling in the Louisville area. Sincerely, Eric A. General Manager

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
0.6 km away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
414 reviews
4.7 km away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
6.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
6.2 km away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Louisville North a 100% non-smoking hotel. We are located 4 miles from downtown Louisville and offer all of the comforts of home along with the convenience of having major businesses, retailers and restaurants nearby. We are located off exit #5- Veterans Parkway on I-65. Our all suite hotel is ideally located for visiting Norton Healthcare, Jewish Hospital and Clark & Floyd County Memorial Hospitals. The hotel is also close to the University of Louisville and the brand new Indiana- Purdue University campus. This brand new property has been designed with your needs in mind. Swim year round in our beautiful heated indoor pool, work out in our state of the art fitness center. Cook a meal in our fully equipped kitchens, grab a snack from the fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard or cook-out on our gazebo equipped with a gas grill. Or you can unwind after a hard day s work in our plush recliners while watching premium cable and HD channels on our 32 LCD TV s or grab a movie from our free movie library. If you prefer to work in the privacy of your living room we also offer wired and wireless free high speed Internet and an oversized work desk in every suite. All of our amenities will make you feel right at home and with all that downtown Louisville has to offer makes our Candlewood Suites the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Louisville North

Address: 1419 Bales Ln, Clarksville, IN 47129-8721
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Price Range: €96 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville North Hotel Clarksville
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Louisville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get there early or they may not honor your reservation”
W9677QRmichaelm, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a room on the 1st floor....”
jeremymQ6209LA, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great”
Y2442AYjohnc, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I like the higher floors all rooms are great”
439robl, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Less noise back side, better view front side ( interstate)”
368bja, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
CandlewoodSuites
US$114* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$123
Expedia.comUS$114
TripAdvisorUS$114
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates