We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metropolitan Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metropolitan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metropolitan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 510: English reviews
Cordoba, Spain
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel is wonderful, the staff is quite polite and nice. Calm and with big rooms. The way to the centre town and historical sites is a bit far away but there are lots of combinations and taxis is a very good option, they are not expensive so.... I had included the breakfast and it is really healthy, variated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FRANCISCO RAMÓN M
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear franciscormm, We do appreciate your time taken to share with us your nice experience while staying at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you were satisfied with the service of our staff, the size of our rooms and the variety of our breakfast buffet. Once again we thank...

Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The staff was very friendly and tried to help with good advice's. We get a quite room on the 6th floor to the South direction. The hotel is a little bit far from the center, don't try to walk the distance, we did it once it took more than 1 hour on Syngrou Avenue and it was not so pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ephraim G
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ephraim G, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your pleasant experience regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read your nice comments about the friendliness and service of our staff. Once again we thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you...

Binyaminah, Heifa, Israel
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I feel like a nice hotel but just to be, have breakfast and start our day out. We see just business people and tourists. A little bit far from Acropolis but having the free transfer from the hotel or a taxi for 5 euro it is possible. taxis all time there. Good breakfast. The coffee not good at all. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SILVINADESIGNS
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SILVINADESIGNS, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your pleasant experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the free shuttle bus service to and from the city centre and the breakfast buffet. Once again we thank...

Kortrijk, Belgium
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I stayed two nights in this hotel, from 28/09/2016 til 30/09/2016. My experience, in a few words: old hotel, bad maintained (mold/fungi in my bathroom, dirty carpet, ...), crowded breakfast with low quality food and service, for a price of € 180 per night. I will defenitily not go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pietdeceunynck
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pietdeceunynck, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not having fully met your expectations however we assure you that everything you mentioned will certainly be taken into consideration and any corrective actions...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and the room, though medium size, equipped wonderfully. We asked for several things, all brought in short time. Very good breakfast. Nice stuff. It is not in the center, but the nearby beautiful Stavros Niarchos art park is very impressive and is worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shlomitgr
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

before some years it was a real 5 stars hotel. Today isn't more than 3 stars. And the worst is that the rate is for 5 stars!!! The rooms are old, the breakfast is poor, the service is very good and the location is very comfortable. The management must invest in rebuilding immediately There better alternatives in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikitas P
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikitas P, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not having fully met your expectations however we assure you that everything you mentioned will certainly be taken into consideration and any corrective...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

After many years in an Athens apartment the Metropolitan Hotel made my last business trip to Athens much more comfortable and enjoyable. Location is good, facilities appropriate and staff very accommodating. After listening to comments from other guests my recommendation is to chose an executive double room if your company allows. It offers more than adequate upper floor room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MHirko
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MHirko, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your pleasant experience regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the location and the facilities of our hotel and the service provided by our staff. Once again we thank you for your wonderful...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel has a very good location.some of the rooms with partial sea view.The bed was comfortable and the bathroom big enough.Staff service ok. i would not return though as there are plenty of hotels in athens witn better value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petousaki
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear petousaki, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. We were very pleased to know that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel, the view from your room, the comfort of the bed and the service of...

Assen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Surely an adequate hotel. I spent 4 nights: bed and shower were fine, breakfast had sufficient choice. But I did not find the overall ambiance of the hotel very appealing, and as it did not seem to have anything special to recommend it, I end up giving 3 stars, not 4. I was there on business. It would not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene V
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rene V, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice experience while staying at the Metropolitan Hotel. We were very pleased to know that you were satisfied with the bed, the shower and the variety of the breakfast buffet. Regarding your comment about the ambiance of the hotel we are pleased to inform you that...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for the weekend. The hotel is nicely located. All means of transport pass by the avenue in front of the hotel so it is easy to go anywhere. The hotel itself is beautiful inside. The rooms are quite small but clean and modern. Last but not least, the breakfast is really nice. Not the biggest buffet, but everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry F
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Harry F, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your pleasant experience regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read your nice comments about the location, the cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the food at the breakfast buffet. We make every effort to maintain...

566 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Corner Suite (46)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleo Faliro
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
761 reviews
Coral Hotel Athens
#2 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Divani Caravel Hotel
#45 of 333 in Athens
1,168 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#34 of 333 in Athens
1,773 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 333 in Athens
2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A city hotel, in front of the new Faliron Olympic coastal park very close to the city centre. Hotel offers daily complimentary shuttle service to town and back. Available in the vicinity one can find a variety of high street shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel

Address: 385 Syngrou Avenue, Paleo Faliro, Athens 175 64, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Paleo Faliro
Price Range: €90 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropolitan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Hotel Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropolitan Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Bridgeport, Connecticut
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Metropolitan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“better to have higher categories units”
 of 5 bubbles FANARI, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not book any rooms”
 of 5 bubbles J4536NTdavidh, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles francisc0ram_nm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We get a quite room on the 6th floor to the South direction.”
 of 5 bubbles EphraimG, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms I tried are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles DBadalucco, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5