We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Bloomington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Bloomington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I initially chose this hotel because it was walking distance to a wedding reception we were attending and the price was decent. Thanks to TripAdvisor, I got an email alert when the price dropped and we ended up with a fantastic deal! It's walking distance to lots of downtown restaurant options, bars, and, I believe, the IU campus, although we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
Deborah N, General Manager at Courtyard Bloomington, responded to this review

Beth G, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Trip Advisor. We are so glad you received the Trip Advisor alert and booked at our hotel! We are happy you enjoyed the room, Bistro, and awesome location. The Pantry was running very low while you were here but its fully stocked and we apologize you had...

Glenview, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing wrong, nothing special...didn't need our key to get into the room, as the door was cracked open...clean but nothing really stood out, except the plumbing you could hear from all of the surrounding rooms. Good location at the west end of campus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLtrvl
Deborah N, General Manager at Courtyard Bloomington, responded to this review

BLtrvl- Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor. We appreciate the fact that you chose our hotel while you stayed in Bloomington Indiana. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and enjoyed the cleanliness of our room. we are proud to be a Courtyard by Marriott and hope...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My son and I stayed here this past weekend. We were in town for a track meet at the university. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was. It was so nice! It was big, clean, comfortable and very stylish. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again when we're back in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rehawk
Management response:

rehawk, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you choosing the Courtyard by Marriott in Bloomington for your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and found them to be "big, clean, comfortable and stylish and our team friendly and helpful." We are definitely looking...

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok hotel in ok location. There are better choices in BTown. A few blocks away from center of town, probably not a walk to IU campus, a bit far. Plenty of parking available. There is a "starbucks" in lobby but it closes at 10 am. Hotel needs to offer free breakfast to compete with some of the better local hotels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtrump
Management response:

rtrump, Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Bloomington for your stay. We appreciate your feedback and understand many guests who travel have their favorites. Courtyard is an Upper Teired Marriott Select Service brand that offers the Bistro which gives guest both breakfast and dinner options while staying. Although some hotels in the area offer a free continental breakfast, very few...

indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I spent a night here to attend a concert at a local bar. The bed, linens and room were so nice that we never went to the concert for which we had tickets! The staff were awesome, especially the check in attendant and definitely the server at the Starbucks/restaurant in the morning! The pool and hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vacationlifer
Management response:

vacationlifer, Thank you for making the Courtyard Bloomington your home away from home while visiting the Bloomington area. We greatly appreciate the great review and the shout out to are hard working team. We look forward to your next visit to the Bloomington area and until then wish you safe travels. Deb, GM

Washington, D.C.
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This was a truly well-managed hotel: clean, modern, well-kept, and above all, with a level of friendliness and helpfulness from staff -- from top to bottom -- that I don't think I've seen before. It's also nicely located, just two blocks from the courthouse square, where there are a variety of nice shops and restaurants. So even though it has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MoMoMentum
Bradley L, General Manager at Courtyard Bloomington, responded to this review

MoMoMentum, Thank you for your kind words and encouragement! We do our best to make sure that every guest feels welcomed and at home when they arrive to stay with us! Our staff loves to hear that the improvements we are making are paying off and helping our guests to enjoy their time spent with us! We hope to see...

Maryland
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Nice, fairly modern with very large rooms. Loved that it was walking distance to IU, where we were visiting. Also lots of great restaurants within walking distance as well, you really don't need to move your car once you're there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DCLDad
Bradley L, General Manager at Courtyard Bloomington, responded to this review

Hey DCLdad! Hope your travels back home were safe! Thanks for all of the great feedback! Our team loves to hear about all of the improvements we are making and that they are paying off! You are right about the great restaurants all within walking distance, large rooms, and modern accents. We have tried very hard to make sure all...

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the Courtyard was terrible from beginning to end. First, upon arrival our room was not ready. The lady at the front desk said it would only take a few minutes and she would let us know when it was ready. Okay, not a problem. Well, it turned into a 30 minute wait. While we were waiting, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkoscher
Bradley L, General Manager at Courtyard Bloomington, responded to this review

Hello Dkoscher, First, thank you for choosing to stay with us! We know you have an option in lodging and are thrilled that you chose us! I am very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you had during your stay! I assure you I have shared the feedback with our team to ensure this does not happen again in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

It started when I arrived on a Sunday evening after an hour drive from the Airport. I am a Platinum Marriott member and I find it always annoying at Courtyards that we have to ask if there are any upgrades. I prefer the highest floor and I probably shouldn't have asked for the upgrade, because I apparently had a 5th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi D
Bradley L, General Manager at Courtyard Bloomington, responded to this review

Hello Cyndi D., Thank you for your valuable feedback! As a Marriott platinum member we know you invest a lot of time at Marriott's and you to have a clean room and friendly staff each time you stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay! I know when upgrades are unavailable it can start us off on...

Davenport, IA
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The physical features of the Bloomington facility were great. It was nice to have a pool (with changing lights) and a hot tub. The patio was excellent as well. However, the people management aspect of this facility was extremely poor. On Saturday, I was in the lobby and observed two couples waiting to check in for more than 10 minutes,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GoHawkeyes88
Bradley L, General Manager at Courtyard Bloomington, responded to this review

Hello GoHawkeyes88, Thank you for your feedback! We try to use every guest review as a way to better our hotel for the future! I am very sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay! We strive to provide the best guest service and want all of our guests to feel valued and taken care of! I assure you...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
515 reviews
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Bloomington

Address: 310 S. College Avenue, Bloomington, IN 47403
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Price Range: €112 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Courtyard
Bloomington Marriott
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Bloomington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Bloomington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The shower head needed repairs and the tub itself is oddly slanted but great otherwise! The end of the hall room was quite and private!”
 of 5 bubbles vacationlifer, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with one king bed was very roomy and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles GoHawkeyes88, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT accept a room on the College Ave. side.”
 of 5 bubbles Bartleymon, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room if they are available... they are in the middle of renovating.”
 of 5 bubbles 943candicec, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Book your room through a third party as the direct hotel prices are a rip off.”
 of 5 bubbles bike1962, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5