We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Century Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Century Suites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Century Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
dobbs ferry, NY
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I've been staying at this property for years--my parents retired in bloomington. I stayed for weeks so I could be with my father in his final days, and stay when I come to visit my mother. The townhouse homes are nicely appointed, decorated in calm and beautiful colors, and are spacious. My current favorites are the second story "flat king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickie57
Century S, Guest Services at Century Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review.

Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Spotless. Lots of potential with spacious suite and plenty of comforts (fridge, kitchenette.) But a couple of updates needed. For example, the sheets have seen better days. The interior decor is brown and uninspired. The artificially scented "plug-in" air freshener was not pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
Century S, Guest Services at Century Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Each suite has a different interior and exterior paint color. Some are yellow, teal, or pink. Please let us know if you prefer a fragrance free room. We will continue to inspect our linens for signs that replacements are needed.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2015

The idea of separate small homes surrounding a village green, providing extraordinary room, peacefulness, and privacy is splendid. The upbeat and kind staffers in the reception area are another major asset. The village layout makes it harder for these few people to respond to suprisingly many unexpected needs and occurrences, but they do not hesitate. While the concept is charming,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bill350
300centurysuites, Guest Services at Century Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are designed in a village setting and there are several suites that have stairs either leading up to the entry door or inside the suite going to the bedroom. We do have a wheelchair accessible unit with no stairs inside or outside. Some of our units have a few...

Momence, Illinois
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Unique hotel setting. Our suite was wonderful. Tons of room and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.We also enjoyed the restaurant on site. We would most definitely stay at Century Suites in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nporter40
300centurysuites, Guest Services at Century Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate our guests and try to make their stay a pleasurable one every time. We have a lot of repeat guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We relied on TripAdvisor to find a room while visiting our son at Indiana University. We were very disappointed by the Century Suites hotel. The room was musty, did not feel clean and had a tiny closet for our clothes in the bathroom. House keeping threw a flat sheet on our bed and considered it "made" - it looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank primadana
300centurysuites, Guest Services at Century Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We take our guests satisfaction very seriously. We have daily housekeeping service but if the "Do Not Disturb" sign is left on the entry door we do not enter the room. We are in the process of replacing all of our TV's with the flat screen type. Each of our suites has a TV in the living room and in...

Newburgh, IN
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had an event in Bloomington, Indiana. There were 6 of us going up. Normally, we shoot for two hotel adjoining hotel rooms but found a nice review for Century Suites. The review was inaccurate. These aren't suites they are condo's without the laundry facilities. Huge, well appointed rooms, refrigerator, microwave, frig (bigger than the standard hotel mini frig) , a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruppelin
300centurysuites, Guest Services at Century Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for the detailed review. We have a lot of repeat guests. We look forward to seeing you again. We have 21 suites total with a few that have an adjoining door as well. There are 8 different suite types.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Same price range as Fairfield Marriott, but much bigger, able to make a large family comfy. My cottage had a sleeper sofa, king bed, and an extra cot in the closet, Lots of seating in the living room, and extra chairs in a closet. Stove, microwave, good size mini fridge, garbage disposal, and most necessary cooking utensils (could use a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 898amanda1
300centurysuites, Guest Services at Century Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We have boosted our Wi-Fi signal.

Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here with a large family group. The location was very convenient, and the house itself was roomy with comfortable beds. The gazebo and outside areas were nice for the kids to run around in. Service ranged from great - quickly brought an additional cot, and we had plenty of towels to non-existent - we were skipped for cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S_S
300centurysuites, Guest Services at Century Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We have daily housekeeping but if the "Do Not Disturb" sign is on the entry door we do not enter the suite. We have a maintenance staff as well. If there are ever any problems that occur during your stay please report them immediately to the front desk. The office is open 24 hours. We have complimentary continental breakfast (not...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just on the edge of town, this unique suite hotel looks like a charming village built around a central gazebo. Each unit is a spacious two story one bedroom apartment each having a unique outer New England architecture and color. Quite charming. Very large living room inside with a working gas log fireplace and attached full kitchen. Some road noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Washington, Virginia
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The living room and bedroom(s) have TV's. Separate living room and bedroom areas like in a house. Very unique design for a hotel. There is a large parking lot and restaurant. Close to IU campus and shopping/dining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A N

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
5.6 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
8.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#7 of 24 in Bloomington
318 reviews
20.1 km away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 6 in Nashville
266 reviews
6.6 km away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#14 of 24 in Bloomington
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Constructed in the Williamsburg style, and enhanced by natural red brick pathways that meander through our landscaped gardens, Bloomington's premier all suites hotel offers a unique accommodation experience. Each spacious and unique suite is individually designed to accommodate business travelers, family gatherings or a romantic weekend getaway. Family owned and managed, our staff pride ourselves in offering a special level of service in a village setting, just minutes away from downtown Bloomington and Indiana University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Century Suites Hotel

Address: 300 SR 446, Century Village, Bloomington, IN 47401
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Price Range: €116 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Century Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Century Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need a ground floor, be sure to ask. There are still a few stairs to climb to get in.”
 of 5 bubbles KristineKLBE, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms off the main road if sound is an issue. ALL the little cottages are precious though.”
 of 5 bubbles IndyEnglishProf, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you do not like climbing a lot of stairs make sure you request not getting the apt. On top of the yellow house.”
 of 5 bubbles 5Elizabeth7, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“all are good. I don't love the honeymoon suite. The handicapped accessible 1 bedroom is very nice and light.”
 of 5 bubbles rickie57, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our room was by the main road and we heard every car, truck and motorcycle drive by”
 of 5 bubbles primadana, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay