We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Bedford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Bedford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Would not refer this hotel to anyone. We were there only one night with a huge group of basketball players/parents for a tournament hosted by Bedford. This hotel only had one person working the receptionist desk for a sold out hotel. We had the cops called on us for being to loud in the lobby area @ 7pm. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank klm155
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I'm sorry if the wrong attitude came across from myself and our on duty front desk worker. There were a lot of folks in the breakfast area and trying to control the...

Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewed 7 February 2016

DO NOT use this hotel if you are going with a large group. It was very apparent they are not staffed for a large number of people. The manager had to be called to help the only front desk girl to check everyone in. Both of these ladies were very rude and demeaning to our group and 2 other groups...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amber808
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I'm sorry if the wrong attitude came across from myself and our on duty front desk worker. There were a lot of folks in the breakfast area and trying to control the...

Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

If you are traveling to Bedford for a sports event do not choose this hotel and read this review. This hotel DOES NOT accommodate families in group travel. Our basketball team played in a Bedford tourney and occupied 36 of the 64 rooms. Two other teams were there as well. We were gathered in the lobby area eating pizzas that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank doubledoodle
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Im sorry if the wrong additude came across from myself and our on duty front desk worker. There were a lot of folks in the breakfast area and trying to control the...

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

I do not recommend this hotel. We had the worst experience ever! We made reservations for 2 queen beds, but when we got there they gave us a room with one king sized bed. Our key cards wouldn't work half of the time and the elevator was very shaky. The bathtub wouldn't drain without a fight and the breakfast wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Syndell W
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that you were not aware of our Fire Marshal Rules and Regulations. Our policies state no more than 5 per room because of Fire Regulations. Also, due to liabilities, we cannot allow guests of guests to swim in our pool. If I recall, there were approx. 12+ or more folks you...

De Pere, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Bedford last Friday night for a family funeral. The hotel was clean and the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We had been in Bedford this past summer and stayed in another hotel. The Holiday Inn Express was 1,000 % an upgrade! The room was spacious and CLEAN. It was also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blonde1023
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Express in Bedford, Indiana! We appreciate each of your positive remarks and are very pleased that you enjoyed our facility from your room to our staff to the breakfast! Please, when you come back this way again, come stay with us and we will give you the same great...

Illinois
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I hate writing bad reviews, but I can't help this one. Stayed 3 nights. Low water pressure, no bathroom exhaust fan (although I thought I heard one in another room), key cards not working (twice), power outage caused us to take stairs to 3rd floor, being told wrong breakfast time (we were told breakfast ended at 10:30, but that's only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sellacct
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, K...

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stay here a few times a year and we never know what the price is going to be. This time it was $99 for a room with two queen beds, which was reasonable. At other times, we've been charged as much as $125 for the same room. I had made reservations. They knew how many people were staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momof2boysathome
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Periodically rates do change here and at most hotels, so we are very happy you were pleased with your rate! WE do put a standard amount of towels in the rooms, so I would suggest the next time you stay, please leave a note on your reservation for any requests you have...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Went for a day long violin event for my son. Bedford is about three hours from home, so we decided to stay the night rather than drive home after his concert. Kim S let me check in early so I was able to swim and shower before attending the 4:30 concert. After the concert we ordered pizza and played ping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noname37093
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank YOU for your kind words about our hotel and the good time you had while staying with us here at the Holiday Inn In Bedford Indiana. We try to go that extra mile to make everyone's stay the best it can be, so it was my pleasure to check you in early!! I only hope that should you come...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 25 November 2015

This is a pretty standard HIE, but the greeting is always warm and friendly. I stay here often and have only had one issue (no hot water one morning, hence the four stars instead of 5 because hot water matters). This is certainly the nicest place around to stay and I'll continue to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackJennPetefish
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Holiday Inn Express in Bedford, Indiana. We appreciate your recommendation and your kind words about our staff. We apologize for the hot water issue and want you to know it was addressed and taken care of immediately. We hope you will continue to be a frequent guest of HIE Bedford as we...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed a short family getaway. The service was excellent, clean room, and nice, warm pool and spa. Free hot breakfast saved us lots of money, too. Just a few miles from Spring Mill State Park, Bluespring Caverns, Marengo cave, Gus Grissom's boyhood home, Hoosier National Forest, and French Lick West Baden Resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrmngm
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank Your for your 5 STAR review! We appreciate all of your kind words and are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Holiday Inn Express in Bedford, and happy you had fun visiting our local area. We take great pride in making sure all of our guests have the best stay possible. We hope you will return and...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
3.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
84 reviews
33.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
35.8 km away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.9 km away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
399 reviews
3.4 km away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#1 of 5 in Bedford
242 reviews
2.6 km away
Rosemount Motel
Rosemount Motel
#3 of 5 in Bedford
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bedford has 64 rooms, jacuzzi suites and mini-suites available. Guest room amenities include: 2 phones with 2 lines, data port & voice mail. We also feature two large meeting rooms, 24 hour business center, 2nd floor rooms with pool view. Wireless high speed Internet access available. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We offer: free Express Start breakfast bar, free local calls and Priority Club Rewards benefits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bedford

Address: 2800 Express Lane, At Hiway 37 & 50, Bedford, IN 47421
Region: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Price Range: €106 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bedford Hotel Bedford
Holiday Inn Bedford
Bedford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Bedford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bloomington, Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Bedford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony rooms facing the pool are available.”
 of 5 bubbles JimS678, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a pet friendly motel, with a $15 pet deposit”
 of 5 bubbles mrsraybird, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own hair dryer, because the one they provide has two settings, high = hot molten lava, and low = slower molten lava.”
 of 5 bubbles sellacct, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rm 303 was not a quiet night's sleep; noise from hallway and road kept me awake”
 of 5 bubbles 205KarenB, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't spend extra for suites. The cheaper rooms are just as good and more worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles Abbysmomlyn, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5