We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Batesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Batesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Batesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The lady at the front desk was wonderful. Bed and pillows were comfy! Room needs to be aired out, smelled like smoke even though nonsmoking. Breakfast was good, typical cereal, breads, juices, biscuits and sausage, waffles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 795Martin
Veronica R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Batesville, responded to this review

so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon. Batesville Comfort Inn

Iowa
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We didn't know how far we'd get after a day of driving so didn't do our research ahead of time. We should have! Pros: very friendly staff who TRIED to be helpful (recommended an excellent restaurant for supper); good breakfast (eggs and sausage, yogurt, fruit in addition to the more typical waffles, pastries and cereal). The beds were comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fotobug
Veronica R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Batesville, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not more enjoyable. We are making improvements to both our guest rooms and our internet service. Thank you for the feedback, as its our goal to have satisfied customers. I hope you will come back in your future travels to see all the improvements we are making. Batesville Comfort Inn

Knoxville
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We stayed here for a business trip because it is one of two available hotels in the town. This was close to the interstate, close to where we needed to go, and close to several eating establishments. The hotel doesn't allow pets, but from the looks of the carpet, either pets had been in there or someone was very clumsy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carie501
Veronica R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is great to get feedback, so we are aware of things that can make customers happy with their stay. Batesville Comfort Inn

North Carolina
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Everything about this property was marginal. Bed uncomfortable, breakfast poor. Air conditioner extremely loud and minimally cool. I didn't ask, but no type of compensation was offered. I'll take a pass next time in the area.even though it was one of two in that rural area. Sort of sums it up,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cptanesthesia2015
Veronica R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Batesville, responded to this review

So sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We strive to make our guests happy. I hope you will stay again in the future, so that we might have another opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay and excellent service. Batesville Comfort Inn

Tennessee
Reviewed 26 July 2015

After reading the reviews, we were a little concerned, but seeing as how we had already made plans to be in Batesville on that night and couldn't really change them, we decided to take the chance. We were pleasantly surprised. Our stay wasn't as bad as some of the other reviews of the place seemed to imply it might be....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family_JL
Veronica R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for completing our online survey and sharing your comments. We are so sorry you were worried about your stay with us. Being worried is not a pleasant feeling especially when preparing for a vacation, it is also not a feeling we want you our valued guest to experience. We are very happy we exceeded your...

Decatur, IL
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Was passing through the Cincinnati area and trying to save a little money by staying across the state line. Chose the wrong place. Usually Comfort Inn locations are close in quality from one location to the next. We found this one sub-standard. Arrived late about 1AM with an advance reservation. Got checked in and sent to a 2nd floor room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimW43
Veronica R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Please except our deepest apologies, we are sorry you had a bad experience during your stay with us. This matter will be investigated and taken care of. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations; please consider staying with us again so that we have...

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We decided to drive for the first time from NC to Indiana for our FAMILY Reunion. After much research we found the Comfort Inn in BATESVILLE, IN to be a good place right off I-75 to stop for the night. I have never had such a bad review as I will on tonight. I called this hotel 2 days prior...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa A
Veronica R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Dear Lisa With all the places to choose to stay, you chose us. Thank you for completing our online survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We are so very sorry to hear you had issues during your stay. Our staff works very hard to assure everything is nice for our guest. Please except our deepest apologies that we...

Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 26 June 2015

This is not the most updated place I have ever stayed, but I had a good experience. Price was fair. The room was small, which is ok for me. It was clean and comfortable, but no fridge or microwave which I did not need, but is unusual these days. The bed was great and it was very quiet at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAA67
Veronica R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Dear Nice Stay Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is very important to us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do offer a limited number of rooms that have a mini fridge and microwave provided. Please let us know if you would like one of these rooms during your...

Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

What a find! Road trip stop thar made me wish we could stay for a few days. New facility. Big oversize room suites with fridge and microwave. Indoor 90 degree pool was beautiful and clean. People were friendly. Eat at Burns BBQ down the road. Not the fanciest place but best food I've ever had. This is a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol M
Veronica R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again very soon! Batesville Comfort Inn

Reviewed 14 October 2014

This was the worst experience I have ever had traveling. First, they have incorrect images up. My room looked nothing like that. There was trim missing and then where there was trim they were two different types. Stains on floor and chair. Dirty appliances.The views suck! It wasn't until after I checked in that I was told "the keys and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Horsewoman1445
Veronica R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Batesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that our equipment was not working properly. I know how frustrating that can be. We are trying to build a crew with fantastic attitudes. I hope you will consider giving us another try in the future! Batesville Comfort Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 2 in Batesville
260 reviews
26.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg
23.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greensburg
36.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Whitewater Inn
37.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
COMFORT INN Our Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Batesville, IN will get you rested and ready for anything. We are conveniently located off Interstate 74. Enjoy the beauty of southeast Indiana at the nearby Liberty Park, or explore other local attractions near our Batesville hotel, including: Hillcrest Golf & Country Club Hill-Rom headquarters Batesville Casket Company Margaret Mary Community Hospital We want your work day with us to be as efficient as if you were in the office, which is why our leisure hotel offers copy, fax and printing services. Other hotel amenities include: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool Free weekday newspaper Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Batesville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our premium bedding will leave you rested and refreshed in the morning, just in time to enjoy our signature free hot breakfast. Get mentally and physically refreshed in one of our cozy guest rooms, all of which feature a TV and hair dryer. Some rooms have a desk and whirlpool. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, alone or with the family, our Comfort Inn hotel will ensure your next trip to Batesville is a success. Reserve a room with us today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Batesville

Address: 112 State Road 46 E, Batesville, IN 47006-7654
Region: United States > Indiana > Batesville
Price Range: €70 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Batesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batesville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Batesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in Room 207”
 of 5 bubbles 873nataliek, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't get on the ground floor...people walk by your windows. There are only two floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Carie501, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The suites are somewhat hard to locate. Pay attention when being told where they are.”
 of 5 bubbles Family_JL, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you love graveyards stay here”
  • Graveyard view from hotel window
 of 5 bubbles TimW43, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay out of room 126”
 of 5 bubbles tondac2013, 2 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay