We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

We had bugs in our room (on the bed, floor, and in hot tub), they offered us a different room and it had the same bugs. The staff was nice, took pics of the bugs, the GM came in and offered to pay for a night at a different hotel, which we accepted... However would NOT recommend this place due...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Jetraveling
theclmangt, General Manager at Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, responded to this review

We do take this complaint very seriously, and as we always do, we make sure we have a lot of protection against insects. Unfortunately, after it poured rain for nearly two weeks, a couple of these insects made their way through plenty of pesticides from our pest control company and simply wanted to get comfortable in one of our luxurious...

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Extremely clean!! 😃 I love this place quiet. We did a package strawberries, champagne and rose pedals. I didn't recognize the name of the champagne but if you are at the CL and your worried about a small detail like that, you prolly shuda stayed home😆. The steam/shower room that is located in your room is absolutely the best so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cocksmith
Reviewed 6 May 2015

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in July and had a nice time. The property and the rooms are so unique and different I was a nice change of pace. Awesome shower and a bed with lights , a headboard floor to ceiling mirror and mirrors on the roof over the bed. Fun times ;). The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
Reviewed 30 March 2015

My wife took me there for my bday and I was thinking that it was going to be an OK place but it turned out to be better than on it was wonderful had a great time and the front desk ppl was every helpful I will definitely come back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bear329
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 March 2015

My boyfriend and I were back in town from LA and wanted to spend some time together - a perfect place for a romantic, peaceful night together. We checked in after 5, and decided to pick the Swim and Spa Suite - an outstanding choice! The hot tub/sauna room was the perfect temperature, with great lighting and a nice sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ali w
Chicago
Reviewed 9 February 2015

I certainly can't speak for others who have made negative comments...but what I can tell you is that our experience was phenomenal! Every expectation was met. The desk agent Diane Ramelli was very pleasant and accomodating. Check in and Check out was a breeze. We had Room 111 which does indeed face the interstate...(Never heard a sound). The bed could...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DaBaronVH
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stayed after Christmas to get away from all the stress and take some time for myself and my husband. Upon arriving we were half an hour early the staff was extremely rude and they charged us an extra $15 to check in. The toilet was clogged and it took them over 2 hours to come and fix it. We...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Nursevega
theclmangt, Front Office Manager at Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Vega, First, I would just like to apologize that you had a horrible experience! To address some of your concerns: Our check in time is 5pm, but we do offer early check-ins for $15/hour. According to our system, you checked in and paid the balance at 4pm. This is why there was a $15 early check in fee....

Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Hubby and I stayed here as a Christmas present to each other. Check in was a breeze, staff was friendly and helpful. Our suite was amazing. It was clean and comfortable. Loved the steam shower and hot tub. Also loved the 'stress relief' bath products provided. Overall, we've found our new getaway hotel. Relaxing, romantic, renewing...can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara V
theclmangt, Front Office Manager at Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our amenities. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit! Jen CL Management

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 December 2014

I have been coming here for my birthday with my husband for 3 years now and absolutely love this place. We had the Executive Suite twice but this year we opted for the Swim and Spa Suite and it was well worth it! I would recommend the Swim and Spa Suite if you are planning a romatic getaway. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annette S
theclmangt, Front Office Manager at Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the romantic experience at our hotel. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Thank you! Jen CL Management

chicago, il
Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

I payed almost $400 for a room and had no space to move around. My room was not to clean. I had hair in my jacuzzi like someone had shaved in it and the breakfast is not breakfast. The location was OK but I would rather go to the ambiance and pay less for more.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tierra M
theclmangt, Front Office Manager at Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tierra, I am disappointed to hear Champagne Lodge services and amenities did not meet your expectations. I see that you reserved our Executive Whirlpool Suite for two nights. I would like to point out that our Executive suites tend to be more cozy due to the oversized 186 gallon whirlpool in the bedroom as they do tend to take...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willowbrook
dana hotel and spa
#47 of 185 in Chicago
3,156 reviews
aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 8 in Bolingbrook
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#16 of 185 in Chicago
4,160 reviews
Near North Side
Palomar Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 17 miles from Chicago, The Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites is a boutique hotel featuring private spa suites designed for rest and relaxation. Each suite includes an oversized whirlpool tub, steam shower, rain shower, fireplace, flat screen TV, bathrobes and more. Our Executive suites include a desk and free internet, and package plans include dinner, in-room massage, golf, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites

Address: 16W621 S Frontage Rd, Willowbrook, IL 60527-7078
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Willowbrook
Price Range: €107 - €300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champagne Lodge And Luxury Hotel Willowbrook
Champagne Hotel And Luxury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in rm 135 it's close to the office and the room was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles roshondab765, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Only reserve if you get Groupon or sale”
 of 5 bubbles BahatiMB, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a room in the back overall it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ttjjee, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For a couple, there is no need to get the extra-large whirlpool”
 of 5 bubbles kurteg, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Amazing Room 111 & Room 112 The Champagne Room Business Class suites. Please Speak to Ron fOR Amazing Room Vacancy. Thanks Be to GOD..:-) <3”
 of 5 bubbles 143cliffordv, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay