We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stayed after Christmas to get away from all the stress and take some time for myself and my husband. Upon arriving we were half an hour early the staff was extremely rude and they charged us an extra $15 to check in. The toilet was clogged and it took them over 2 hours to come and fix it. We... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Nursevega
theclmangt, Front Office Manager at Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Vega, First, I would just like to apologize that you had a horrible experience! To address some of your concerns: Our check in time is 5pm, but we do offer early check-ins for $15/hour. According to our system, you checked in and paid the balance at 4pm. This is why there was a $15 early check in fee.... More 

Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Hubby and I stayed here as a Christmas present to each other. Check in was a breeze, staff was friendly and helpful. Our suite was amazing. It was clean and comfortable. Loved the steam shower and hot tub. Also loved the 'stress relief' bath products provided. Overall, we've found our new getaway hotel. Relaxing, romantic, renewing...can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
Thank Sara V
theclmangt, Front Office Manager at Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our amenities. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit! Jen CL Management More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2014

I have been coming here for my birthday with my husband for 3 years now and absolutely love this place. We had the Executive Suite twice but this year we opted for the Swim and Spa Suite and it was well worth it! I would recommend the Swim and Spa Suite if you are planning a romatic getaway. We also... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Annette S
theclmangt, Front Office Manager at Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the romantic experience at our hotel. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Thank you! Jen CL Management More 

chicago, il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

I payed almost $400 for a room and had no space to move around. My room was not to clean. I had hair in my jacuzzi like someone had shaved in it and the breakfast is not breakfast. The location was OK but I would rather go to the ambiance and pay less for more.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tierra M
theclmangt, Front Office Manager at Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tierra, I am disappointed to hear Champagne Lodge services and amenities did not meet your expectations. I see that you reserved our Executive Whirlpool Suite for two nights. I would like to point out that our Executive suites tend to be more cozy due to the oversized 186 gallon whirlpool in the bedroom as they do tend to take... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2014

This place was soooo comfortable and cozy! After reading a couple of bad reviews about this place, I was skeptical about visiting here. I continued reading and came across a few good reviews and decided to try it out. Best decision EVER!! The jacuzzi tub was big enough for 2 plus sized people to relax in. The room was charming... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melody A
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2014

This is a Lovers get away, jacuzzi tub the lobby/liquor store boutique hotel! I unfortunately did not have a lover with me, what did have was a sore and aching body that wanted to drink and relax my pain away in a jacuzzi! I love this place clean classy(surprisingly) very modern USB charging ports to HD flat screen comfort bed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bumpensero1
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at CL this past weekend for a getaway for my birthday and it was a really nice stay. We loved the jetted tub and the steam shower. I believe that if he could have stayed in the shower for the entire weekend, then he would have. The bed was really firm which made it very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I'm giving this place 0 stars!! Even tho it won't let me post without picking a star. I and my boyfriend saved money and carved out time to go here again - after the amazing experiences we have had in the past. One of the major reasons we like it here is because of the steam shower!! We arrive at... More 

Helpful?
25 Thank Dina P
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

On 07/28 I stayed in a fabulous executive suite. The room was a nice size. The only complaint I have with the room was there were no longer any surround sounds. I stayed here a couple of years ago and you were able to here the music throughout the room even in the shower. They only had a small little... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KatKie07
Southfield, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My review is coming months after my stay because I have just joined tripadvisor. I stayed at CL from 4/1/2014 to 4/3/2014. This was a surprise road trip I planned for my husband and was happy the resort was tucked away on a back road and very secluded. The check in was very quick and the front desk personnel was... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank sbyrd10580

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willowbrook
aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 8 in Bolingbrook
298 reviews
dana hotel and spa
#45 of 188 in Chicago
3,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 17 miles from Chicago, The Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites is a boutique hotel featuring private spa suites designed for rest and relaxation. Each suite includes an oversized whirlpool tub, steam shower, rain shower, fireplace, flat screen TV, bathrobes and more. Our Executive suites include a desk and free internet, and package plans include dinner, in-room massage, golf, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites

Address: 16W621 S Frontage Rd, Willowbrook, IL 60527-7078
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Willowbrook
Price Range: €104 - €334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champagne Lodge And Luxury Hotel Willowbrook
Champagne Hotel And Luxury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only reserve if you get Groupon or sale”
 of 5 bubbles BahatiMB, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a room in the back overall it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ttjjee, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For a couple, there is no need to get the extra-large whirlpool”
 of 5 bubbles kurteg, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Amazing Room 111 & Room 112 The Champagne Room Business Class suites. Please Speak to Ron fOR Amazing Room Vacancy. Thanks Be to GOD..:-) <3”
 of 5 bubbles 143cliffordv, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Be careful that you pick the correct room for your height when it comes to the whirlpool sizes.”
 of 5 bubbles cruev, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay