We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$85*
US$104*
US$85*
US$104*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 478: English reviews
California
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Pluses: Free bottles of water on check-in, made to order omelettes Minuses: Sensor light in bathroom kept turning off while showering, nail holes dotted the walls, could hear every footstep from occupants above us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for placing a review regarding to your recent stay with us! We thank you for your comments and suggestions about our motion sensor lights and bathroom fixture in need of improvements. The motion sensor and bathroom fixtures will be scheduled to be removed to enhance our guests' quality stays. It is our sincere hope you will come back...

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2015

One sentence will describe how my visit began - brown streaks on the desk chair!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Went downhill from there. The room was in the basement next to the gym. The floor above squeaked every time the person walked on it. They walked all night long!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rfountn
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for your inconvenient experience at our property. As you have notify our front desk manager during your stay we have immediately switch the desk chair from your room. We understand cleanliness is number 1 concern of all time, and we want to reassure you that we are still undergoing...

Solon
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The hotel was clean & modern. The staff was friendly & knowledgeable and the breakfast was super! The omelet station was a very welcome surprise and a nice treat! The price was a value compared to other hotels in the area and we will definitely stay there again when in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your stay! It is always our staffs' pleasure to ensure our guests' quality stay with us, and we're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with our new improvements for quality assurance. We will keep the consistency of our services and keep improving even better to make our guests happy!...

Weidman
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This was our first trip to Chicago. Getting to the hotel from Michigan was very easy. The hotel and the surrounding area was very clean. Getting to the metra was VERY easy and the ride wasn't very long. Located in a plaza that contains an Asian grocery store as well as a couple of Asian restaurants. There is a Citrus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review about your stay! It is indeed very convenient in our area. Whether it is for special occasions or pure enjoyment to pamper yourself with love ones, there are always many great dinning choices around and fair distances to attractions or to shop! It is with pleasure to be of service to...

arcola, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Our stay was great. the room was immaculate. The made to order omelets were great- so fresh and hot. And the shower water pressure-so many hotels do low flow-not here-it rocked! So close to shopping and the interstate !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for placing a review on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate your business with us and we're happy to know about your enjoyable experience! Your comments help us understand on how our new improvements have enhanced the quality of guest rooms for you and future guests. Currently we are implementing new items rotating daily for our breakfast buffet...

Mickleton, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Clean hotel, updated and a great breakfast with an omelette station to boot. Location of property was strange. It was behind a plaza and back faces a state highway. Original room assigned was in the basement and my view wld of been a brick wall! Immediately told the on duty manager that this was unacceptable and he gladly gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray501
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, Thank you for placing your feedback on TripAdvisor about your stay! Your business is very important to us, and it is always our goal in hope to exceed guest's expectation during their stay with us. We definitely agree with you as our front desk associates must know of the area near-by in order to provide correct information....

Rensselaer, New York
Reviewed 22 May 2015

If you just need a bed to sleep in, and you have ear plugs or you're a deep sleeper, this is a great place.....otherwise it's quite lacking in all other fields. Soap dispensers instead of bars of soap and bottles of shampoo, seemed like it wouldn't be a big deal until we forgot to pack our toiletries and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S J
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectation during your stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we greatly appreciate you letting us know of your experience so we can improve. It is always our best intention to provide our guests with the best quality of food and comfort. From Made-to-order omelets or...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Customer service is poor, they are unwilling to switch me to another room because of the toilet light problem in the room. I have to shower in the dark for 2 nights in a row. This hotel also located behind the highway... if you were lucky enough (like me) to stay in the room facing the highway, you would feel...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BilC2
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear Billy, My sincere apologies to your experience and I am very sorry as our staff should have switched the room for you during the time of your stay. We understand the inconvenience of the automatic light switch and we are currently in process of removing them from all guest rooms. Originally we have implement it as part of the...

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Want to ruin my stay at a hotel? Just wake me up before 9 am on a Sunday after I played a concert and arrived at the hotel at 2 am (and also had to turn the clock ahead one hour). Even after we complained, they didn't stop the remodeling in the room next door. Some common sense should come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike, I am terribly sorry for the lack of consideration on my behalf to have schedule the work early morning. There were some pipe issue that inquired urgent care during the time and we are very sorry that we did not inform you in advance. To compensate you, we offered you late check-out as you have requested without addition...

Whitehall, United States
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Nice room and great beds but the hated that they use soap and shampoo dispensers instead of little bottles. No movies rentals made some of the nights in the hotel a little long and boring. Omelets for breakfast was a nice touch. Internet service was easy and fast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A C
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a review about your recent stay. As part of the Go-Green program, we offer soap dispensers system to reduce the waste of small bottles and providing unlimited usage for guests. We understand many guests still have preference of using individual bottles,so we do offer individual shampoo and conditioner bottles, soap bars upon guest request at...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.3 km away
Chicago Club Inn Suites
Chicago Club Inn Suites
#2 of 3 in Westmont
209 reviews
4.0 km away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
5.6 km away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
218 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Address: 669 Pasquinelli Dr, Westmont, IL 60559-1251
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Price Range: €80 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Corvallis, Oregon
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room 114 near the office.”
wdrabbit, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are sensitive to noise you may not want a room on the highway side.”
Iowaman1959, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The even number rooms overlook the parking lot, and are probably quieter. The odd number rooms overlook the highway.”
teresaf84, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the non-freeway side.”
amymD8069BZ, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front could be quieter because of Route 83 close to the rear.”
DWbiker, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$85
Expedia.comUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$85
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates