We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
 Click to rate
Las Vegas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had to clean parts of the room before using it. No supplies, we had to ask for towels and toilet tissue. Waited an hour after check-in and still no one told us room was ready. Sofa bed was unusable. Staff would promise things and we found out later that they had gone home instead of helping us. If I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbV5219UD
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for the service and housekeeping issues you encountered during your stay. We have procedures in place so these types of situations do not occur. Regrettably, we failed during this process and for that, I regret the inconvenience. I have shared your concerns with the respective teams to ensure no future guest experiences the same We...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This was a nice room, away from any hustle and bustle. The room was clean and quiet. The front desk area had a nice, large place to visit with family and watch TV. The indoor pool for the kids was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherry E
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is satisfying to know you were able to have a quiet, peaceful stay at out hotel and that you took advantage of our indoor pool. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a room through Booking.Com for two nights, a quick dash in for a Memorial Service. I had a late flight, so I called the Hotel DIRECTLY the morning of check in, to make sure that a late check in was approved, they assured me it was no problem. What an unpleasant surprise to arrive at 12:00 a.m, behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review

Julie, I am so sorry we were unable to accommodate you and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. This is a complete failure in delivering the type of service which we want our guest to experience. I am looking into the matter with my team to check what went wrong and to ensure this never happens again in future....

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a late flight and a 11pm check in. The First room was dirty. Trash from previous person, less then half a roll of toilet paper with no spares, cabinet door hanging off by the hinge, stained tub. Called front desk to be switched she apoglized and moved me right away...This room was bad but not as bad. comforter missing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabby2991
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review

Gabby, we truly regret our accommodations and service fell short of your expectations. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you had while here. We will share your concerns with our entire team to ensure all our processes are being followed so that our future guests do not experience the same. Your feedback is vital as it will help...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in some low class places, but this one was definitely the worst. We've been on the road for over two weeks, and the apartment we were expecting here has been delayed in being ready. Anyway, we are very tired, and I was looking forward to a little place to rest with my husband and 3 yr old. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review

Niki, we truly regret your disappointing experience with us. We strive to provide clean facilities for all our guests and it seems that we fell short of this during your stay. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping team and immediate steps are being taken to ensure all procedures are being followed and that this does not happen again....

Reviewed 24 March 2017

This location has definitely improved in customer service over my nearly 2 year stay. Diana the manager and Katie at the front desk were great! There is a free grab and go breakfast by the front desk. The coffee definitely came in handy some days. If any maintenance was needed, it was completed within the next business day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelica p
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your comments. It is great to see you enjoyed our convenient location and the excellent customer service you received from our staff. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Westmont, Illinois
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. Diana and the staff were really friendly . I had no problems with my stay. I would highly recommend this place to anyway. They always give me coffee after breakfast hours I find that very accommodating since I work long hours. There's also a lot of nice restaurants close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbal559
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you received excellent customer service from our staff and that you would recommend our hotel based on the positive experience you had. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I can't understand how anyone could rate this place above 1 star. This place is horrible. I understand that you will give up some amenities when staying at a bargain hotel but you shouldn't have to give up cleanliness, comfort and health. The room I had was terrible. It was January in Chicago and the heater didn't didn't work, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaine82
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review

Your review recently caught our attention. Please accept our most sincerest apologies on the condition of your room. The maintenance and cleanliness issues you endured are unacceptable. I will be working with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to fix these issues and to make sure rooms are being maintained properly. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with...

Reviewed 4 December 2016

first day, internet was working fine, around 4mb/sec speed. After 24 hours internet goes down to 0.2mb and you can't do much with it. when I called customer service they said complimentary internet is just to check emails. you need to pay extra for that. also rooms are much smaller than they appear in pictures on their website. otherwise, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tehmina Z
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness; however, we apologize that the internet services were inconsistent. In response to your feedback, I am reaching out to our internet provider to ensure our guests are receiving a consistent amount of internet speed during the duration...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I made reservations through orbitz to stay at extended stay America located on 655 pasquenelli drive, westmont, IL. Upon arrival we were informed that they could not check us in as they had over booked the rooms. We informed the lady in the front desk that our taxi had just dropped us off and we had no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea R

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.6 km away
Chicago Club Inn Suites
Chicago Club Inn Suites
#2 of 3 in Westmont
210 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
4.7 km away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook

Address: 855 Pasquinelli Dr, Westmont, IL 60559-1276 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook)
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Price Range: €62 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Westmont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in a different hotel.”
barbV5219UD, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
H3480JPjulieb, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to Marriot or best Wester or Fairfield or anything of that caliber. It's worth the money...or even an Air BnB for goodness sakes.”
Gabby2991, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Finding a room at a different hotel would be your best bet.”
339nikig, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Never go to this hotel! Never!!!!”
julugale, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
PricelineUS$95
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates