We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Waukegan\/Gurnee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,178: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee
 Click to rate
Dexter
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALotForALittle
Northwood, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are outdated. But very spacious crowds were very dirty and stained bathroom was oils and cigarette burns everywhere and very confusing on how to get to lobby and breakfast. Breakfast can only be eaten in dining are and not taken to room did not like that

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9007OTterryb
North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank enettap
Robbinsdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only issue was that the outside door near our room was not working, it would not register the key card.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q2745FAcarolb
Red Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It could have been better the paint was peeling off the walls and ceiling and the internet was very slow. Also the tv had lines and we could watch it.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3556BVmichellel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is low budget. The lobby is nice, the bar and breakfast is nice enough, and the pool is even nice. The rest is terrible. The halls and the rooms are very run down. My room was missing the microwave and refrigerator and the phone didn't work. The heat was good, thank goodness and the hot water was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Vince R, General Manager at Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We take guest security very serious and I apologize we did not meet your expectations. Our hotel policy is not to allow any unattended guests under the age of 21 to rent a room with a maximum occupancy of 5 guests per room. We are completing an investigation based on...

Union, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmonRih
Vail, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the Naval Station and because it was inexpensive with our Wyndam rewards. The hotel was serviceable, it got the job done, but we would not recommend it. Most of it was quite outdated and could really stand to be updated.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 949katym
Vince R, Manager at Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review

Dear 949katym, Thank you for visiting us while at Great Lakes. We are excited to let you know that we are starting a large renovation to update the appearance of the hotel. This renovation is scheduled for completion by the end of the year. We truly hope that you give us another try. Thank you, Vince

Franklin, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found the room on Internet it said book for 119.00 for 2 nights by the time I put my card number in I was at 159.00 when I got there and said we was there for treatment at cancer center do they offer a discount I was told could not do anything because I booked online. We did not...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank burnettas2017
Vince R, General Manager at Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review

Dear Burnettas2017, I would like to apologize to you and your family for your recent experience. I would love the chance to correct this situation. We do not offer a Cancer Center of America rate however, we have the most competitive rates out of all hotels in the area. Please contact me directly so that I can assist with this...

Belgium, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I woke up several times with the strong smell of cigarette smoke and the sound of kids playing all night long. the room didn't smell like smoke when i got there I think either it was coming from outside or room an adjacent room

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 130dawna
Vince R, General Manager at Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Sometimes guest smoke outside of the building and the heating units bringing air from the outside also bring in the smoke. Our staff works to keep guests away from the rooms when smoking and I apologize that we were not able to at that time. Families...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waukegan hotels
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
2.4 km away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
1.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Gurnee - Waukegan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waukegan
2.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee

Address: 200 N Green Bay Rd, Grand Ave & Green Bay Rd, Waukegan, IL 60085-4411
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Waukegan
Price Range: €42 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Waukegan Gurnee Hotel Waukegan
Ramada Inn Waukegan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This reservation was for my friends and Ibtried to them not to stay”
 of 5 bubbles marywS5930QF, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“none, use another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 494dh, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not worth paying more than $65 a night if it's your last option. Take your own bleach spray,disinfectant, and febreeze.”
 of 5 bubbles denneyp2016, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they hotel has an elevator and restroom in room that wheelchairs can fit through.”
 of 5 bubbles 817adriennes, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles northjudi, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5