We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Urbana/Champaign

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Urbana\/Champaign
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Urbana/Champaign
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I had stayed at this ramada for multiple weeks for work. After coming back to the room hot dirty and sweaty I found my room keys did not work after approximately 2 days into a weeklong stay. I had to go back down to the front desk multiple times because the keys continued to not work; in the hotels extremely...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P K
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I apologize for all the inconviences that ocerred while you were staying with...

Dyersville, Iowa
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve M J
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

Sanford, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The staff was always very friendly and helpful, even at the end of the shift or during shift change. They went out of their way to make a call for me when I was getting stressed about not getting through. I ws disappointed there wasn't hot eggs during the week, at least a couple of times. I appreciate each and...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace S
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Turkiye
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank serifeakbogur
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 26 May 2016

My room was dreary: faded wallpaper, grimy light switches. There was a disturbing stain on the bedspread and a long hair on the sheet, making me think the bed might not have been changed. When I came back from a trip downstairs, my key-card didn't work and I had to go dwonstairs for a fresh one. In the morning, the...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z3580WMelizabethg
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. The rooms are in the process of...

Indore, India
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel is nothing extraordinary but comfortable. We had booked through hotels.com and asked for 2 queen beds while checking in they gave us 1 double. On our pointing out the room was changed to 2 queen beds but on check out we were asked for USD 38 as upgrade which was not informed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sudhirbindal
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Hope you have a great day!

Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The room was nice and clean. The pool was as well, but there were never towels there and I had to ask every day. The most discouraging part of the experience was breakfast. Almost every morning it was incomplete. The first morning there was no hot food. They were consistently out of items and rarely anyone to assist since one...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinpeters2016
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

Cary, Illinois
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Nice orange flavored water at reception and coffee and cookies. Disappointed that hot tub was on Internet. But not working. Stairs much faster than elevator. Nice selection of free breakfast In room coffee fridge nice and famous Wyndham massage soap. Are room was freshly painted and smelled like paint and we had no shower curtain. They need to update their...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rastamouse8
Alpa P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevem2cp
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbana
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
0.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign
4.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#15 of 25 in Champaign
109 reviews
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
556 reviews
2.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have just completed our in room renovations. Enjoy a stay with us featuring our fully renovated rooms. We also offer a full hot breakfast every morning to get you started for your day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Urbana/Champaign

Address: 902 West Killarney Street, Interstate Highway 74 and Lincoln Avenue Exit, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Price Range: €74 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Urbana/Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Urbana/Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Urbana Hotel Urbana
Ramada Urbana
Urbana Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Urbana/Champaign staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“102 and 101 have Jacuzzis. Shoot, I just gave away my secret. The Jacuzzis are not in the bathroom.”
neilsN2748WO, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fooled by 7.4/10 rating. Read all reviews! Ask if construction is done. FILTHY & HOT we had to clean AC filter. NEVER AGAIN!”
TeriS398, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They are currently renovating and the HOT TUB in the pool room is nonoperational. The POOL is heated tho!”
babeesis9, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
LHelker, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor have been renovated, ask for those.”
912sheric, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5