We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chicago Northwest KOA

Save
Traveller (12)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good24%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible19%
11 Aug 2017
“Mosquitoes everywhere!”
2 Aug 2017
“Chicago's Best”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Pool
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Breakfast included
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Chicago Northwest KOA
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
22
19
14
5
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
19
14
5
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We stayed on site #82 and it was perfect for us. They added wooden swings to the premium sites which are nice. Some full hook up spots are very narrow for big rigs like ours so we went to check out sites ahead of time....More

Thank Lori M
Response from CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Chicago Northwest KOAResponded 5 May 2016

We're so glad you had a great weekend getaway with us, Lori! We are happy you enjoyed your new swing in your campsite, our grounds, and that our staff was helpful for you. We appreciate your kind review, and look forward to seeing you again...More

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

This KOA campground is very well cared for... The two ladies that run the place were very nice....Immaculate rest rooms.. Lawns mowed... Well lit... A bit pricy but you get what you pay for... Near the Illinois railways museum.. And just off I90...

Thank Don H
Response from CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Chicago Northwest KOAResponded 26 April 2016

We're so happy you had a great stay with us, Don! We are glad you enjoyed our grounds, facilities, and the surrounding area as well. Thanks so much for your kind review, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 13 September 2015

This was my first time with any K.O.A. We picked this place cause it was an hour from home and we wanted to see the Train Museum. When making our reservation, they really went out of way to get me and my friend close with...More

Thank Briantheriverrat
Response from CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Chicago Northwest KOAResponded 19 January 2016

We're so glad you were able to have an enjoyable time with us, and that you were able to be close to your friend. Our goal is to make sure everyone has a relaxing, great time. Thank you for your kind, detailed review, and we...More

Reviewed 12 August 2015

The campsites are really expensive and not level. If you want a pad that is leveled you will have to pay premium prices. The value for money is not great and some areas like the mini-golf are getting run down. The park itself is well...More

Thank Nicola P
Response from Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Chicago Northwest KOAResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do our best to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests and have already passed along your comments in the hopes that we can continue to improve our park. We hope...More

Reviewed 2 August 2015

We pulled in on a Monday, July, 27, and got a nice long pull through. Unfortunately these spaces are not at all level and we chose not to level, to avoid problems with the rig. The park is landscaped beautifully, lots of green manicured grass...More

Thank tripalong-7
Response from CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Chicago Northwest KOAResponded 19 January 2016

We're so glad you had a nice time with us. We certainly are in a great location with lots to do, and we're so happy you were able to enjoy some of it. Thank you for the kind review!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Union
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$31 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$31 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
packerjoe
11 August 2016|
Answer
Response from JJHunter | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, can't answer that as we did not utilize the amenities.
0
Votes
lalapanzi65
15 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Brian S | Property representative |
Hi Claire! If you receive a KOA Value Kard then that entitles you to a 10% discount off your stay with us, on any site. We do have a variety of different sites though, as well as a number of different locations including... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't rent a trailer here."
Read review
"don't bring random stuff like yard games they got all that stuff for free. I stayed in September so I..."
Read review
"Pull through sites make happy vacations. Don't let your GPS route you on the I-90 into Chicago, take the..."
Read review
"The non-electric sites are a little bit more private."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing