We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Seasalter

Homing Park

Save
Traveller (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good22%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“road noise”(11 reviews)
“swimming pool”(10 reviews)
“take ear plugs”(3 reviews)
Tennis Court
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (76)Write a Review
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
35
17
12
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
17
12
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noiseswimming pooltake ear plugselectric pointshower blockreasonable priced foodbin bagslovely campsitesized pitchestouring caravantennis courtswater supplygreat sitean extra nighttoilets showersgreat weekendco op
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just read a revue on Tripadvisor from someone calling himself or herself AppletreeFarm it is such a vindictive report I expect they used an alias but when an Alias is used you then question the authenticity of the writer. Now we purchased a...More

Thank Martin C
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I am very disappointed with Homing park this year. As always the grounds and camping facilities are kept beautifully. The caravan owners take pride in their little areas, and the park is a pleasure to walk through. However the clubhouse is a huge disappointment. We...More

2  Thank appletreefarm
Response from Graham B, Owner at Homing ParkResponded 6 October 2017

Gosh what a review Mr (or is it Mrs?) Appletreefarm. Correct me if I'm wrong but I'm assuming you have discussed these concerns with the club manageress and you weren't greeted with the response you'd hoped for, and thus thought you'd make an anonymous dig...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The site was very clean and the toilet block was modern. The pitches were sloping, side to side, so you will neeď levelling blocks. The only thing thar let the site down was the noise from the Thannet Way. I would say that the staff...More

Thank Andrew M
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

What a lovely spotless site. Very friendly staff. Great kids facilities, play area, football pitch, swimming pool. The most modern and spotless showers/toilets I have ever seen!!! Great size pitches, and entertainment if required. Little bit of road noise, but didn't affect us in campervan,...More

Thank hels181
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Our first visit just half an hour from our home, lovely campsite, family run, excellent loos and showers, very clean. Would highly recommend, good size pitches, well maintained grounds, nice little outdoor pool. Will visit again.

Thank Darceylou
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Things to do
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MGL262
2 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dean L |
Hi there, the 3g isn't great but it improves aroumd the park. You will probably still have a signal but it's intermittent. We found the best places for signal were around the clubhouse and in the area of the tennis... More
1
Vote
Nsilverstar
19 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lauren P | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry, I don't know. There is a phone number on their website that you can call to find out.
0
Votes
reevesgirls3
18 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Graham B | Property representative |
Hello, yes we have wifi coverage in our camping field, although the reception inside the wooden pods will be a bit weaker than if you were in a canvas tent. Hope this helps. Regards, the Homing Park team :-)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Caravan Park"
Read review
"Take ear plugs if using the touring park"
Read review
"If camping, request a higher numbered pitch (approx numbers 20-40) as they are further away from the busy..."
Read review
"Avoid asthmatics and babies."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite