We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Out West
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I was booked into this property by my company travel department, I would have normally picked a Hampton Inn or Doubletree. The check in was tedious and the staff was rude. As this was a place meant to hang one's hat for more than a few days, I found it interesting that there were no pots, pans, glasses, nor dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I-heart-Travel
Lubbock
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The original room we were assigned smelled. We contacted the front desk and he said he could move us but couldn't assure us the new room wouldn't smell too, so we decided to purchase Febreeze and stay in the room. We were exhausted that night and went straight to bed. The next night around 10:30 pm we found out that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttulks
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is something that we use constantly to improve our operation and guest services. I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had. I ensure you we take the issues you mentioned seriously and have had the room fully...

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We left this hotel this morning. We spent 5 nights there. Upon arrival it smelled like garbage throughout the entire front of the building. Enough to make me gag. But thats because the trashcan outside the front door probably hadnt been changed in 2 months. The staff there were very rude. It was like our reservation was an inconvenience. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tasha S
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 May 2016

The service provided at this hotel by their employees is some of the best. From the moment we checked in, the people behind the desk made sure to accommodate us for our unique needs as a family, ensuring that our stay at the hotel was comfortable and very enjoyable. The room was cozy and inviting, and had everything we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashmarback12
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Easily accessible from highway. Parking is nice. Folks are not. Feels cheap. All is there. In other words this is a large private room hostel. If the price you find is good then I recommend if not cross the parking lot or the road for more deals.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rv15243
Brooklyn, Indiana
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two days when I went to Chicago. I had gotten a deal on a room via an email so I decided to check it out. The pros: The hotel staff are top notch; very friendly and pleasant, and will explain everything at check in, the hotel has easy access to Interstate 94 (both west and eastbound, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EsdaPup
Newton, Ks
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I was pleased with the politeness and helpfulness of the front desk people. Though I had expected a sofa in the room for one grandson to sleep on, none was there. So the man at the front desk had to look around for a roll-a-way which left us little room to move around. The kitchenette was clean, as was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Still, I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our accommodating customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you...

Winnetka, Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Excellent, professional, friendly and accommodating staff. Premises are clean and often fragrant. It's safe, quiet and tidy. Whatever amenities you need, they're available. Problems are solved quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a great stay! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and quiet atmosphere. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The staff was friendly and nice. After that, it all was downhill. The room was dank and humid and the windows, tho not fixed, were jammed shut. To mitigate the dank odour of the room, on the AC unit, they had placed some round scent emitting disk that just was sweet & sickly and just made it worse. Their was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cody S
Buffalo
Reviewed 18 September 2015

What the heck happened to extended stay? I have been staying at them for years, but just checked in for a three day stay after going to the supermarket to get my foodstuffs, only to discover there was not so much as a paper cup to drink water from..no plates , coffeemaker, utensils ,,absolutely nothing. After calling the front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sheila s

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston
6.6 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Address: 5211 Old Orchard Road, Skokie, IL 60077
Region: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Price Range: €81 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Chicago-Skokie Hotel Skokie
Extended Stay Skokie
Extended Stay America Skokie
Skokie Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The first floor is great. You can smell the morning coffee from your door!”
 of 5 bubbles 541darlenew, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for kitchen utensils when booking room. Don't expect daily housekeeping, unless there longer than a week.”
 of 5 bubbles donnab343, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles brendarS1137NH, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“avoid at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles CodyS493, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“third floor is less busy”
 of 5 bubbles IowaGasman, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5