We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Visit hotel website
Traveller (119)
360
Panoramas (28)
Dining (20)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
813Reviews
324Photos
7Q+A
74Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 494
  • 189
  • 64
  • 39
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice hotel - having living room and separate bedroom is very nice. The kitchen was also helpful and convenient. The hot water took a real long time to heat up and the water pressure was kind of low. Overall a nice place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Response from Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey with mostly positive feedback. We do apologize for the issue you had with getting how water and the water pressure being low. We very much appreciate this information and Ihave apprised our Maintenance Engineer of these issues, so he can take care of them expeditiously. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make imporvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for each of our guests in the future. Thank you again for your input, our guests replies always help us to improve. We do hope you will consider staying with us again, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kind Regards, Fran Prybylo Guest Relations Manager Homewood Suites by Hilton Schaumburg Trivedi Hospitality
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We booked 2 king 2 room suites for 2 nights I called the same morning that I was scheduled to arrive to change the rooms that were booked in order to move to a higher floor. I spoke with Amy who made recommendations based on our needs. She did so without hesitancy and was very
Read more
Response from Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Survey regarding your recent stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback, and I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind words with Amy, so she may enjoy them also. We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant service and accommodations any time you might be in our area. Kind Regards, Fran Prybylo Guest Relations Manager Trivedi Hospitality Fran@trivedihospitallity.com
Read more
Nice suites however, the buildings are not numbered so it makes it difficult finding your room at night. Complimentary Breakfast was fair. Hotel controls thermostat which can be uncomfortable at times.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Response from Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Janice, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experieince with us on the Homewood Suites by Hilton Schaumburg Guest Satisfaction Survey. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We do hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kind Regards, Fran Prybylo Guest Relations Manager Homewood Suites by Hilton Schaumburg Trivedi Hospitality
Read more
When we got there the front desk said I didn’t have a reservation and wanted me to pay a higher price. When I gave her my reservation number then she said I didn’t see your name . Then the bedroom had a leak coming from the roof water was everywhere. Sent me across the hall to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Response from Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor guest satisfaction survey regarding your recent stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton - Schaumburg Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the level of service you encountered during your time onproperty. At Marriott we spend a tremendous amount of time and effort intraining our team members on how to handle issues resulting in a positive guest experience. It is therefore disheartening when we fail to do as we did in your case . We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity tobetter your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Schaumburg. Kind Regards, Fran Prybylo Guest Relations Manager Homewood Suites Hilton - Schaumburg Trivedi Hospitality Fran@trivedihospitality.com
Read more
Hotel was nice with lots of space, food was ok, but be aware that even though the cancellation policy says 48 hours it is actually 4 days. I called on Wednesday afternoon for a Saturday night reservation to cancel due to a schedule change and was told if I cancelled I would be
Read more
Response from Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey . We do apologize that you were given incorrect information. Your name does not appear on the TripAdvisor Survey, so unfortunately, I cannot search for facts as I would if I had more information, For this I am so sorry, You are correct that our cancellation policy is 48 hours and not 4 days, and again, we do apologize that you were given incorrect information. We very much enjoyed having you as our guest, and we are grateful you were able to change your schedule to accommodate the 4 day cancellation time one of our employees told you was necessary. I would like to let you know that we are re-training our Front Desk Agents, to prevent a similar situation in the future. Again we do apologize and we are doing everything possible to prevent a similar situation. Kind Regards, Fran Prybylo Guest Relations Manager Trivedi Hospitality Fran@trivedihospitality.com
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHomewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
The One Bedroom Suite at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHomewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
The One Bedroom Fireplace Suite at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Photo provided by managementHomewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
kitchen
PreviousNext
12345628
Is there an indoor pool? Are small dogs allowed?
Yes dogs are allowed.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a Jacuzzi suite available tomorrow through Sunday?
I stayed at the Homewood Suites and had a very nice suite. You would need to contact Homewood Suites and ask that question.
0 votes
Is there an evening reception ala Embassy Suites?
The reception is Mon-Thu 5pm til 7pm.
0 votes
Show all answers
How close is the nearest train station into Chicago?
There is a Metra station in Schaumburg at 2000 S. Springinsguth Road - about 8 miles from the hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
I was wondering if the sofa in the room is a sofa sleeper?
Yes, it does pull out to a bed
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Interior room with a view of the pool and grilling area"
"If you can't climb stairs with your luggage then make sure you stay in Bldg B"
"Ask for a room on the second floor, I think it might be a bit brighter. They only have stairs though."
"All outdoor entrances, two stories, no elevators."
"Ask for a renovated room"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homewood suites by hilton chicago schaumburg hotel schaumburghilton schaumburghomewood suites schaumburghomewood schaumburgschaumburg hiltonschaumburg homewood suiteshomewood suites chicago schaumburg
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisSchaumburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing