We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pheasant Run Resort

Booking.comUS$203*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$213*
US$203*
US$213*
US$213*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pheasant Run Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 790: English reviews
Start your review of Pheasant Run Resort
 Click to rate
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We only spent one night but from what we saw it was a great location. We were there for a gymnastic meet and enjoyed the bed. There are two pools which were warm and most hotels don't have warm pools. At least one was indoor/outdoor. I don't remember if the other was. The customer service was good. I actually made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GermanyTwodals
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was hesitant to stay here based on previous reviews but I'm so glad I did. The 4 of us stayed in a 2 queen tower room on Easter weekend and I really have nothing but good to say about the place. The resort is big with a ton of things to do for kids and adults. Two beautiful well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GN267
Lindsay L, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic review! More importantly, thank you for giving our Resort a chance! Your compliments and kind words mean the world to our team and I will be sure to pass along your praises. I am so thrilled your stay was a success and I hope we will see you again soon!

Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during spring break for one night. We have been doing this for many years when we aren't going on planned vacation. We have always loved the heated indoor/outdoor pool as you can't find that feature at many resorts. We were so disappointed. We had to change rooms as ours had a leaky ceiling, stained carpets, and an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flowerbox2017
Lindsay L, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am genuinely sorry that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us. What you experienced in your initial room and at our pool was unacceptable and I am glad the front desk was able to address some of those concerns, as they always want our guests to have the best...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pheasant run is OK. I feel bad because it could be so much more and should be so much more. Room is nice however when we checked in it wasn't ready until 2 hours after the 400 check in time. House keeping was blamed. One pool was closed temporarily. For the price it's ok I just think there are many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason H
Lindsay L, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and I am so sorry about the delay you experienced during check-in. We are working hard to restore Pheasant Run to greatness, with an extensive renovation underway. I hope you will join us again once it is complete so that we can provide you with a truly spectacular experience.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend getaway without the kids. We weren't able to check-in our room until 6:00pm. There where many unhappy guests waiting for rooms so i wasn't the only one. When we finally got our room, it was pretty outdated with large stains and peeling Popcorn ceilings. The toilet never seemed to stop running...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmarcus38
Lindsay L, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that your time with us was not satisfactory. Our team does everything to ensure that rooms are ready prior to our guests' arrival and sometimes we do not succeed. I hope that this did not cause you a great inconvenience. I am also disappointed to hear...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were disappointed in our stay and will not be back! I purchased a Groupon for us to stay a night during our kids' spring break. Thought the idea of an overnight stay somewhere w/swimming sounded like fun. We just stayed last night. Disappointed that EVERY attraction on Bourbon St is only open Fri/Saturday! Pools were disappointing, the indoor/outdoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle G
Lindsay L, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. I will be sharing your review with our entire team, as it provides us a learning experience to improve upon. While the hours for many of our attractions vary, we always make sure that we have plenty...

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Disappointing stay, and over priced. The quality of the food in both restaurants was average to poor, but pricy. The Harvest restaurant is very expensive with both poor service and low quality food. The other facilities are closed most the the time, coffee shop only open in morning, ice cream parlor only open couple of hours in evening. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim S
Lindsay L, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and to provide us with your feedback. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us. While we know everyone has different tastes, we try our best to offer tons of dining options so that all of our guests can enjoy a great meal. Harvest offers locally sourced ingredients...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We have been overnight to swim before with grandsons and it was a great time. Today I booked another overnight but put in wrong dates. I had already called twice about early check in and pricing. I had to call a 3rd time and ask to change the date. The Reseration clerk was very patient and kind. Just a shout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelPh0t0grapher2
Lindsay L, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am THRILLED that you will be joining us again. Krissy really is wonderful and is a great reflection of the level of service for which we aim. I am so glad she was able to help you.

Dowling
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I attended an event at this location February 17-19. First, if you have any trouble walking, this is not your place. Rooms are spread out over a long distance with confusing turns to get where you need to go. Room did have a fridge and microwave, which was nice. TV was old and didn't have much to offer. Beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bhoover724
Lindsay L, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your review! I am glad our staff was helpful. Although our resort is very expansive, do not worry. Our tower rooms are centrally located right in the heart of all of our amenities and have been newly renovated, too! They are a great choice for all of our guests.

Chicago
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The front desk staff was very nice and welcoming. It is a pretty old resort that could definitely use some updates. We had a tower room and it was nice. There is a lot to do at the resort for families. We went on a nice day and it was nice to have the indoor/outdoor pool to use. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichole2003Chicago
Lindsay L, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we made you feel welcome. You are so right; we have a ton of great things for guests to do. Be sure to check our website for updates on our renovations and for information on the exciting events we have planned. There...

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
445 reviews
5.4 km away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
2.1 km away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
131 reviews
18.5 km away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For more than 50 years, our unique combination of onsite entertainment, recreation, delicious dining, and sprawling venues have established Pheasant Run Resort as a Midwestern treasure. With 293 guest rooms and more than 80,000 square feet of premium event space, Pheasant Run is like a city in and of itself, complete with hotel rooms, theater, live comedy, diverse restaurants, golf, tennis, and swimming! We have the ideal indoor or outdoor space for your wedding, an experienced team of planners to help with your meeting or convention, and friendly staff waiting to make your stay remarkable. Bright lights, small city. Those four words describe the lively country feel of the Pheasant Run Resort. From sidesplitting laughs to award-winning theater, to live music, all the fun you desire is right here at our resort. Join us for popular productions in our Mainstage Theater, and see the Midwest's funniest comedians at Zanies Comedy Club. Small town service, big city taste. Inspired by the culinary spirit of the South and the heart of the Midwest, our diverse restaurants in St. Charles, IL, feature a world of fresh, seasonal flavors. Experience farm-to-fork fine dining, Cajun-Creole cuisine, a high-energy sports bar, a scenic café, ice cream shop, or jazzy garden buffet, all right here. And with seasonal events like poolside BBQs and Mardi Gras parties, you'll always enjoy fabulous food and fun at the Run. Take in 18 holes of championship golf or schedule a relaxing massage at Spa Vargas Wellness!! Whatever you choose, you'll experience the charming side of Chicago! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pheasant Run Resort

Address: 4051 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Price Range: €129 - €236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pheasant Run Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pheasant Run Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pheasant Run Hotel Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pheasant Run Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Pheasant Run Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tower rooms seem to be more updated”
Nichole2003Chicago, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a Tower Room overlooking the golf course.”
Hroswitha, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want to be closer to the "action" and quieter rooms don't mind paying a little more , choose a tower room. They are nicer.”
stevenjC8459IY, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the pool were a bit loud but quiet by midnight. There is a fire pit by the pool.”
christeanh2015, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The property is VERY spread out so check where your room is first..”
Likit7848, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$203* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$213
Expedia.comUS$213
Orbitz.comUS$213
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates