We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,173: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Hotel was great for our trip. Elevator is slow but otherwise great hotel. Happy hour had a nice selection and breakfast was done very well. Room was spacious although the office area lighting wasn't great. Everything we needed was there and in working order. Front desk and concerige service was outstanding!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianna T
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Dianna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us from the complimentary breakfast and happy hour to the spacious room and outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes,

San Jose, California
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The stay was very comfortable and family friendly. Shuttle bus from O Hare international airport has to be made available without calling the hotel. However if you are in the terminal where buses from Embassy Suites don't stop or you have to call you can approach any Hilton group buses the drivers can help to drop you to the place...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suresh S
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Suresh, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us from the comfort to the complimentary shuttle. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to the area. Best Wishes,

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 11 June 2016

AC was not working on 90 degree evening. Manager could not accommodate more than one fan. After being promised by the manger a $40 discount for the inconvenience, I was ultimately overcharged $80 dollars. Its been over a week and after several calls, this incident has yet to be resolved. I figured at over $200 a night, I would receive...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J R
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

J R, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest...

Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The staff was very nice and that helped the cause. The restaurant closes early and we were denied service later in the evening. They said they were closed, yet there were a number of people still in the establishment. It's an old hotel that needs a complete overhaul. The staff make it.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18tarag
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

18tarag, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Poor service, Stuffy Room, Poor response to situation I stayed for two nights and the air conditioning was not working. Every time I called the desk I was told a different thing. Every time I stopped by the desk I was promised a result such as a call back or visit my room by a building engineer . Nothing ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madtowntraveler2016
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

madtowntraveler2016, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience...

Cornwall on Hudson, New York
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We've stayed in other Embassy Suites and this one is below average in terms of overall value, facilities maintenance, and design. We are staying for five nights and, with taxes and fees, paid $250 per night. Given the hotel's problems, we don't think we received our money's worth. Add to this the hotel restaurant/room service menu, which features $15 cheeseburgers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Robert, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience...

Horseheads, New York
Reviewed 8 June 2016

My son and I spent 2 nights here unexpectedly when our flight home was cancelled during a busy spring break weekend. We used airline hotel vouchers for the hotel and meals. The shuttle was easy to get back and forth from the airport and the staff was very helpful. Our room was great, nice and big and everything worked. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memmett
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Memmett, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us from the easy complimentary shuttle to the helpful staff. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Best Wishes

Farmington Hlls, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016

With a convention across the street and a wedding at this venue, there were just too many guests and not enough staff to handle them. Our room was clean and most staff were polite. I would suggest researching ahead of time to see what is happening in the area and what is booked at this venue before reserving here. The...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devra C
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Devra, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience from the cleanliness to the polite staff and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Wishes

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Staff is friendly and willing to help always with a smile on there face , but as a whole the price is not worth it. Breakfast didn't look good enough to eat but the orange juice was great. overall I wouldnt recommond this place

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

David, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us including the friendly, willing staff. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes,

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The transportation to the game casino and surrounding areas was terrible. Hotel air conditioning wasn't working. Elevators were terrible got stuck twice. Very expensive stay for not great accommodations

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkih93
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Nikkih93, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.1 km away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.1 km away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.5 km away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.4 km away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#14 of 18 in Rosemont
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $25/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Price Range: €138 - €245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close the door between the living room and bedroom to decrease noise in the bedroom during meals.”
 of 5 bubbles Margo9876, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor because it's accessible to the lounge and exercise room and pool . That is if you are staying long”
 of 5 bubbles 916igk, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are very slow and on only one side of the hotel. If you are on second floor you will be right by the breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles cooldude2003us, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms are spacious, comfortable bed"”
 of 5 bubbles Dora1966, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great food.”
 of 5 bubbles jackr301, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5