We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,170: English reviews
Country Club Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My husband and I were looking for somewhere to go and stay over night to celebrate the New Year. We were completely satisfied with everything about this hotel. Thanks you for such an amazing experience.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urfrancia
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Urfrancia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes~

Romeo, Michigan
Reviewed 2 January 2017

My 9 and 10 year old daughters and I stayed here with my husband while he was on a business trip. We had bedbugs in our first room, which was bad enough. They seemed to handle it ok by moving us to another room and giving us some Hilton honors points. They also sent up some hot chocolate and smores...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heddy51
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

We're very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Unfortunately, my stay at the Embassy Suites in Rosemont, IL was the worst hotel experience I have ever encountered. Upon my arrival, I was greeted by Amy who was part of the welcoming committee and was passing out disclaimers for the hotel for the New Year’s Eve stay. When I inquired about valet parking I was informed by her there...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eclass2
ESDTMGR, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Dear Eclass2, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are sad to see that your stay was not exceptional. I would like the opportunity to speak to you and make this right. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton family. If you could please reach out to me...

Indiana
Reviewed 1 January 2017

One night stay Dec 24 2016. We were able to check in early, room was ready which was great. We found the mall a block away nice. We enjoyed the managers reception. Bed was nice. Breakfast was very good. We had a 14 day park stay and the garage is very close and convenient. I must say that we returned...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natebro1
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Nate, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes~

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 January 2017

If you travel international, be careful. The shuttle does not not do routine pick up. You have to call front desk to arrange it. We called the front desk to arrange a shuttle pick up service at international terminal gate 5E. We waited ONE hour before we figured the shuttle was not coming. We called 7 times and were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rain G
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Rain G, We're very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience...

Kilgore, Texas
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Great experience! Clean facility! One minor overnight of housekeeping who left food in the fridge from the previous guests; however, staff immediately responded and cleaned it out. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding! Highly recommend this hotel property!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankrV5440QY
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Frank, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes~

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Enjoyed a great and memorable stay. Both complimentary reception and breakfast were well prepared. Swimming pool and business center were convenient. Parking is across the street at 25 dollars a day with in - and - out access. Overall a very memorable and valuable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 797chingg
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes~

Fairfield, Iowa
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Water was turned off from 10pm - 5am - this meant no ability to flush toilets, wash hands, or brush teeth. The hotel did leave a note and 2 bottles of water, but we only realized this after we returned late and my son used the bathroom. I would have had a better experience camping. It was disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V994RFamandak
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

V994RFamandak, We're very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I was returning from a tour overseas, was put up in a hotel room on my way home. The office chair was non-functional, the bathroom door was dented/patched, the shower tiles were falling apart. The heating and cooling portion of the room was non-functional. Finally the food was abysmal.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 86nelsa
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

86nelsa, We're very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel after a flight cancellation and really didn't look at reviews prior to booking. We just based it on brand recognition. We had just left the one in downtown Chicago and the two are definitely not in the same category. They have posted that a renovation will be starting in January and I promise you that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FunMomO
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

FunMomO, We're very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.1 km away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.1 km away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.5 km away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.4 km away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#14 of 18 in Rosemont
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $25/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Price Range: €138 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close the door between the living room and bedroom to decrease noise in the bedroom during meals.”
 of 5 bubbles Margo9876, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor because it's accessible to the lounge and exercise room and pool . That is if you are staying long”
 of 5 bubbles 916igk, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are very slow and on only one side of the hotel. If you are on second floor you will be right by the breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles cooldude2003us, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms are spacious, comfortable bed"”
 of 5 bubbles Dora1966, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great food.”
 of 5 bubbles jackr301, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5