We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,228: English reviews
Cork
Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again we were back at Faithlegg House & Golf Resort in the countryside of Waterford for a weekend and were not disappointed with the hospitality of the people there from Martina in reservations to Chris at check in and Breda on checkout all were amazing. We had a suite called the New Geneva Suite it had two corner aspects...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryfromCork
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to write your marvellous review, and for choosing to return to Faithlegg. It was a pleasure to read , and i am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us completely . I am very glad to hear that we managed to impress on all counts . Thank you for...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had afternoon tea with a friend and it was very tasty! We had a table by the window looking out to the golf course. The room was quaint and the music gave a nice atmosphere. We had the room to ourselves for a little while for a catch up. Options were great - the curried egg mayonnaise was different but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Courtney, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful 5* review and for your recent visit to Faithlegg, i am trilled that you enjoyed your afternoon tea and will be sure to share your kind words with all the team. I am delighted to read that you intend on returning to us with your mum,...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Faithlegg hotel and golf course is a place anybody can lay down their head, relax and enjoy the amenieties of this Hotel. The golf course is topclass but like all golf-courses is dependent on the weather. The Hotel on the other hand is topclass with very friendly staff , food out of the top drawer and a swimming pool spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendan480
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brendan, Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed another wonderful stay here at Faithlegg. It always gives us great pleasure to receive such positive feedback as its makes all our efforts worthwhile . Glad to hear you found time to explore the beautiful local area in which...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beautiful building in beautiful grounds. The entrance to the hotel and the hall are wonderful. The bedrooms were comfortable and well equipped but overall the price level is misleading for how this hotel is being run. There was nothing particularly luxurious about the experience...it is a nice country house hotel and nothing grander than that despite the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene L
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Irene, Thank you very much for your review, however we are disappointed to hear you were not fully impressed by the experience . We appreciate your lovely comments regarding the beautiful building and grounds, and we are pleased you found the guest bedrooms to be comfortable and well equipped. Our price levels are monitored closely, and we always endeavour...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently enjoyed a stay at faithlegg house hotel.. it was a treat as I've had some health issues recently and my family thought I was in need of a nice break away.. on arrival we were greeted my the fabulous drive up to the hotel with views of the golf course before we saw the beautiful hotel in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryMG65
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'MaryMG65', Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Faithlegg experience here on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed a nice break, and we sincerely hope you left feeling wonderfully rested and recuperated. Your fantastic feedback regarding all elements of your stay from check-in, right through to check-out, are truly appreciated, and we...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic food and exceptional location for a short break. Fantastic golf course.Beautiful beach near by. Great base for touring around the nearby harbours. Lovely poll to refresh in early morning or evening

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emaluxlimited
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'emaluxlimited', Many thanks for your fantastic review after enjoying a 'Short Break' here at Faithlegg. We are delighted to hear your stay was thoroughly enjoyable, and we appreciate your lovely feedback regarding our food, location, golf course and pool. We have to agree, our location is exceptional, and we are thrilled you found it to be a great base...

County Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I attended a wedding in Faithlegg sometime last year (2016) which was impressive to say the least, the staff were very friendly and attentive. I also went for dinner in the restaurant recently too. Again, impressive and food was good. However, there was one thing that up until I visited the restaurant I presumed was a rumour. What really happens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathandoyle
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to review. We are, of course, very pleased to hear you have been impressed with Faithlegg on two occasions in the past, however we are surprised by your allegations regarding how you believe staff tips to be handled. All staff tips are apportioned appropriately and under no circumstances does the company retain,...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have visited this hotel on some three occasions over the past 30 months and, as we enjoy it so much, it has become a regular relaxing breakaway for us. Although it boasts an impressive golf course, we do not avail of this facility, as non-golfers. We're also quite familiar with this part of the country and we simply take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Q
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review after yet another enjoyable stay here at Faithlegg. We are thrilled to hear we have become your haunt of choice when in need of a relaxing break, and we are truly flattered by your fantastic feedback. I will ensure the Head Chef and her team get...

meath
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First impression beautiful location, wonderful historical building, staff welcoming and warm, the rooms seemed to be recently refurbished. The reason for dropping the one star - the spa is a bit tired looking and in need of a refresh. The big bug bear was that the hotel had a lot of hidden extras i.e. the amount of supplements for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Many thanks for your 'Short Stay' review. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your break, and we are delighted to hear your first impression of our beautiful property and welcoming staff was positive. You are correct is saying the room had recently been refurbished, and hopefully you found it to be to your taste. We plan...

Dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night in this hotel. The old part of the hotel is very nice and plush. The rooms in the new part of the hotel were good but I feel a little dated for a modern build and not what we expected really. We are in the hotel and had a drink in the bar. This part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shay M
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shay, Thank you for taking the time to review Faithlegg after your recent one night stay. We are pleased it appears you had an overall enjoyable stay, and we are delighted to hear you were impressed with the original house. The hotel is in the midst of a 3 year renovation plan, with many of the rooms located in...

568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (45)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (28)
Viewed
Master Bedroom (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
2.4 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
6.0 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,213 reviews
5.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,055 reviews
6.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,109 reviews
6.0 km away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Price Range: €115 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort County Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
London, United Kingdom
9 months ago
4 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request one of the newly refurbished rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Frank2510, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for rooms in the main house!”
 of 5 bubbles H4512QAjohnm, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take the room up-grade.”
 of 5 bubbles brendan480, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor room was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JRWexford, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We personally won't be back”
 of 5 bubbles KarlMelvinTE, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5