We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,192: English reviews
Wicklow
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night on dinner, b&b with afternoon tea deal. Room was lovely, comfortable beds, couldn't turn off radiator so room was overly hot, did report it to reception, told to turn knob anticlockwise, did this but no difference. Afternoon tea was OK, we have had much better, bread could have been fresher, presentation was average. My evening meal was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to review Faithlegg after your recent one night stay here at the resort. We are so pleased you found your room to be comfortable, and we are truly flattered by your 'Classy establishment' review title, however we are very sorry to hear some aspects of your stay were a little disappointing. Please...

County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband was away on business in Waterford last weekend and we thought we would take a night away on the way home. With it being so close to Valentine's Day, this was the perfect romantic venue. The grounds of this hotel are beautiful and the hotel itself is very elegant. We loved relaxing with a drink beside the big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Many thanks for your fantastic review after enjoying a romantic night here at Faithlegg last weekend. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and we are truly flattered by your kind words regarding our beautiful grounds, our elegant hotel, and our extremely helpful and friendly team. We are so pleased we could...

Swords, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel. The staff are all very friendly and efficient. I had a very relaxing hot stone massage in the spa and my husband played two rounds of golf on their very well maintained golf course. Food is excellent and there is a good choice each evening, Great selection for breakfast in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Tina M', Thank you for taking the time to review Faithlegg after your recent three night break with us. We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and we are thrilled you found us to be great value too. Many thanks for your lovely feedback regarding our friendly staff, excellent food, and well maintained golf course, and...

North east Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic place to get away and relax- the spa experience was fantastic and the staff most definitely Made it that way. We ate in the hotel and it was second to none it was beautiful and we also availed of afternoon tea which was a lovely experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimm601
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'kimm601', Thank you for your lovely 'Stunning views' review after enjoying a relaxing break here at the resort. We are so thrilled to hear your whole experience was satisfactory, from the spa, to the dining, and last but most certainly not least, the fantastic staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again here at Faithlegg! Warm...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm just back from a one night stay in Faithlegg. The good: 1. Staff were very friendly and helpful. 2. The lunch and breakfast was nice. 3. The room was clean. 4. The masseuse I had (Mikayla) was brilliant and gave me lots of advice on my back. The bad: 1. The entire hotel was absolutely freezing (our room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarlMelvinTE
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'KarlMelvinTE', Many thanks for reviewing Faithlegg after your recent one night stay with us. We are thrilled by your lovely feedback regarding the staff, breakfast & lunch, cleanliness of the rooms, and the brilliant massage from our talented Spa Therapist, Mikayla (I will ensure she is shown your special mention - she will be delighted!), however we are disappointed...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 2 nights in this lovely hotel. Check in was quick and efficient, our room on the first floor was very clean and comfortable with a lovely bed, even though the shower was over the bath the pressure was excellent We were on a package of 2 nights b&b and 2 dinners, the food was absolutely superb. Breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EF_G5151
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'EF_G5151', Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent Faithlegg experience here on Trip Advisor. We are so thrilled to hear you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay, and we very much appreciate your lovely feedback regarding the efficient check in, the comfortable guest bedroom, and last but not least, the superb food. It is always...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights in September 2016. We were very disappointed with our room as it was in the basement so try to get a higher floor if possible. The grounds are beautiful to walk around. We don't play golf so I cannot comment on that. Breakfast was very good but once again in a hotel we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Murphy33
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Murphy33', Many thanks for reviewing Faithlegg after spending a weekend here on the estate in September of last year. We are disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay, and we feel should you have expressed your feelings at the time, we could have taken action in order to ensure you enjoyed a thoroughly satisfactory stay....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved this hotel. I took my husband here last year as a surprise for his birthday and it didn't disappoint. It's lovely, inside & out. Fabulous restaurant & bar food. Lovely walks around the grounds and golf course. Only 2 things bothered me but not enough to spoil the trip. First was the room. Beautifully decorated but probably one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hmaryfitz1
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'hmaryfitz1', Thank you so much for your lovely review after treating your husband to a 'Surprise Weekend' for his birthday last year. We are thrilled to hear the whole experience was thoroughly enjoyable, from the fabulous food to the lovely local walks, and we are over the moon to hear you plan to return. We appreciate your constructive criticism...

Cobh, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I arrived on 05/02/2017, Check in was Quite Quick and Painless, we were a little dissopointed with the room, it was a basic size, nothing special with a standard double bed c/w kettle, iron, hair straightener, hair dryer. We went to the bar for a couple of pre dinner drinks (pint of Budweiser €5.50 1/2 Pint of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin8506
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Kevin8506', Many thanks for reviewing Faithlegg after enjoying an overnight stay here recently. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we are thrilled by your wonderful feedback regarding our friendly team and excellent food. We are so pleased to hear you relaxed in the bar for a post dinner nightcap whilst enjoying the live entertainment on...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and cut my foot on glass in their " clean room"? . They did minimal to help out and just talked like it was my fault that I stepped on glass . Yes it was for going to Faithlegg. The rest of my 50th anniversary trip is that was trying to walk with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharedwards
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'sharedwards', Thank you for your review, and we are very sorry to hear you experienced discomfort after cutting your foot during your stay here at Faithlegg in October of last year. All guest bedrooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected prior to check-in, and we believe the guest feedback statistics whereby ‘Cleanliness of Room’ always scores the highest percentage each...

563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (45)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (28)
Viewed
Master Bedroom (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
2.4 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
6.0 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,198 reviews
5.5 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,074 reviews
6.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,103 reviews
36.4 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Price Range: €117 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort County Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
London, United Kingdom
8 months ago
3 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
11 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We personally won't be back”
 of 5 bubbles KarlMelvinTE, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cant Help with this one, Did'nt see any other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Kevin8506, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose a room in the main house”
 of 5 bubbles fionabP9971LO, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely go for the master rooms in the main house. Beautiful. Better than many five star suites.”
 of 5 bubbles RoverCork, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I tend to opt for rooms facing the car park as they're furthest away from any noise from air conditioners/generators etc.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesie67, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5