We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Darien, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location of the hotel....close to the expressway and shopping and hotels everywhere....front desk girl was super nice...room was clean and comfortable...the workout room looked clean as well as the grounds of the hotel..inside and out!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne Z
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that our location was beneficial during your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed one night here, my first time with an Extended Stay America room. The service at check in was very friendly and efficient. The room was rather filthy. There were hairs in the bathroom, mold growing in the toilet bowl, the carpet needed a vacuum and a deep cleaning, and the refrigerator in the room was really loud. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zebra_45678
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying the staff was fine. The hotel on the other hand was not good. It smelled like fish in the halls. There is no in room coffeemaker. The beds and pillows were lumpy and smelled horrible. It smells like they febreez the beds to try to get the nasty smell out. I would never stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you encountered while staying with us. We strive on providing great guest service and a clean and comfortable room for all of our guests, I am sorry that we failed you. If you would like to discuss this further, please...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Check in was easy and efficient. Everything was as booked- no surprises. The front desk staff was very helpful. Within about 5 minutes I was in my room on the second floor. The room was clean. There were no kitchen utensils- but I didn't want any. You can have them brought up to your room free of charge for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ironic1334
Alton, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2016

A few weeks ago, I came to Rockford in anticipation to a several months long stay and figured one of the long-term stay hotels would be the most practical. I visited many, including the two Extended Stay America hotels which are blocks from each other. I was shown lovely studio apartments, nicely furnished, with gorgeous fully stocked kitchens and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynden S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize if you were not told at check in that we do not stock our rooms with any kitchen ware, it is available upon request only. I also wanted to apologize that our bed did not meet...

Liege, Belgium
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Just what I was looking for. Roomy studio with efficient kitchen, clean bathroom and comfy bed. When I saw other guests arriving on my floor with dogs I was afraid that the night might be interrupted by barking but the rooms are well insulated and provide the quiet place I was looking for. The staff is friendly and efficient. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrDan2012
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am more than pleased to read our location was just what you needed. You were able to have a quiet, comfortable stay with us, while being able to enjoy the spaciousness and cleanliness of your room. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I stayed here for just one Night. I checked in after Hours but the clerk was very friendly and efficient. The room was great. Everything was clean. The only disappointment was the free WIFI . It was soo slow I could not even check my email,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review

Your feedback is much appreciated. Please accept my apologies on the slow speeds of the WiFi. IT has been contacted to troubleshoot the issues. Still, I am glad you were able to be well accommodated by our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back...

Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I spent three nights here while returning to town for a reunion. It is nice but nondescript. Large room, comfy bed. Kitchenette in the room has a full size fridge, small range and microwave. There are laundry facilities and a 3 piece gym downstairs. I had trouble getting the wifi to work but they were able to set it up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttm85
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is satisfying to know you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. I'm glad our staff was able to assist you with the WiFi as well. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The service was so so . Everytime I went to the front desk no one was there.You always had to call on phone to get someone. The room was very nice,love the kichen. the location was great, you can go anywere from there. Amenities like what? none My least was we no bag to put them in, had to bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bouchelinda061
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not fully satisfied with our amenities and the service provided by our staff. Your comments will be used as a training tool to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.

Brookston
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This is a very nice Extended Stay America! The staff are simply amazing! They will go out of there way to help you.. Always there, very cordial and they all like their jobs, which is a big plus! Traveling 10 months out of the year for work nationwide, it is always a pleasure to meet people with smiles on their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgwds1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear that our staff provided you with excellent service during your stay with us. As well, I'm pleased that you found your room to be clean and that you enjoy our fully equipped kitchens when staying with us. I will be sure to share all your...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
312 reviews
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 25 in Rockford
584 reviews
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street

Address: 747 N Bell School Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5203 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Rockford - East)
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: €70 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Rockford
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rockford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good value and location for the price!”
 of 5 bubbles 214adriennez, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the N/E side. An outside area has evening gatherings.”
 of 5 bubbles cardiocase, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“My room faced the rear parking lot and was extremely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dan_leifker, 16 Jun 2014 | Read review
“I've not had a bad room in an Extended Stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 183Jerry, 23 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Splurge on the deluxe rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles MarkChw, 6 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay