We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpine Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (4)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Clean and affordable, recently remodeled motel close to both downtown Rockford and the Swedish American Hospital. All rooms offer microwaves, refrigerators, satellite TV w/ 2 Encore channels, and newly refinished baths with granite counter tops. We are centrally located on Rockford's "Miracle Mile" and offer both nightly and weekly rates.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Smoking rooms available
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE 10%
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
80
78
26
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
78
26
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dressing area continental breakfast was adequate clock radio bagels small fridge and microwave room was clean safe neighborhood the general manager place to sleep bare bones extra towels parking lot smoking room housekeeping staff scott motel shampoo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 221 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Booked the "family suite". Great price for the room however we will NEVER stay at this property again. The beds were disappointing. Found cigar wrappers in couches. Believe hotel staff live in the suite and just rented it out as a last minute rental. Drug...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kaliciasmith
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The Alpine Inn is run like a family business--not a chain. The rooms are very clean and huge. There is a refrigerator and microwave and free wi-fi. Scott Meyers, the General manager, and Jamie and the entire staff are wonderful. I was in town because...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathleen B
Response from ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine InnResponded 13 February 2018

Kathleen B- Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us. My staff and I are very proud that we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Hopefully we'll see you again...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have visited this Inn for several years now & this last Thanksgiving was the best Tricia the front desk clerk made our stay the most pleasant & we will continue to call this our home away from home... Thank you Tricia & staff .

Thank SuthrnGrl67
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like my room it is private and clean, the housekeepers are nice and helpful, I appreciate staying here with my 12 year old daughter, we are disabled and have no where else to live but here, I also thank the people who helped us.

Thank Gwen Y
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Cleanliness of the rooms I would rate fair. Some of the rooms we rented were quite dirty. And others were missing soap packets and towels. Staff was friendly. For the one night we stayed, it was a bed to sleep in, nothing fancy.More

Thank Nicole K
Response from ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine InnResponded 3 October 2018

Nicole K- Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I apologize for the issues you had with some of your rooms. I will speak with our housekeeping dept to make sure this doesn't happen again. We hope to see you again...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Alpine Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Double rooms are located near the office"
gweny490
3 weeks ago
Read review
"The rooms facing E. State st. are the Best"
KERLIN01
18 Sep 2018
Read review
"Go somewhere else"
NCBucky
14 Sep 2018
Read review
"Rooms in cul de sac are off the road and seemed clean."
amandamL712NT
19 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alpine hotel rockford
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisRockford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing