We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Rockford

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good34%
  • Average20%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(38 reviews)
“cracker barrel”(12 reviews)
“hot tub”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Baymont by Wyndham Rockford
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Baymont by Wyndham Rockford
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
198
263
169
113
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
198
263
169
113
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancracker barrelhot tubwould stay againgas stationmicrowave and fridgewafflescontinental breakfastfront desk staffgreat place to stayrockford areastaff was friendlyfreewaytollwayillinoishalldryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Dreadful experience. Parking lot was rough, trash all over the grounds and landscaping. Checked into musty room with sticky carpet. Turned on the ancient TV that had a very poor picture and sound. Opened the curtains to see a wall. Turned on the cooling unit...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brent E
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Bad weather in Minnesota, so we made a last minute reservation at the Baymont Inn in Rockford Illinois. We were pleased with the staff there and the quality of the room. We will stop here again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Steve J
Response from BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham RockfordResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear that you were not only pleased with the quality of the room but with the staff as well. We can't wait to welcome you back for another exceptional stay soon. Michele Watson General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel check in was quick and easy. Exit on and off I90 was 1 block from hotel. The room was very clean and a renovation has begun to update the guest rooms. The lobby and breakfast area was basic but clean. The free breakfast was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandmiej
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice location and friendly people. Nice pool area. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was ok. I expected a little more but for the price of the hotel you couldn't best it. So overall it was a nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ambreherrera
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited our son and grand kids for several days, enjoying them and our granddaughters soccer game. This hotel was just what we needed and is very close to the interstate for easy access. The accommodations were very good as was the free breakfast.

Thank Jack A
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rockford
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Rockford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Rockford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carolyn K
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BaymontRockfordGM | Property representative |
We allow pets to stay in the hotel for a $10/pet/night fee in specific pet rooms. They must be leashed when in hallways, elevator and the lobby. Pets are not allowed in the breakfast area or pool area and they can not be... More
1
Vote
MsDarius
27 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BaymontRockfordGM | Property representative |
Yes, the Jacuzzi suite has a 2 person jetted tub in the room. Please go to our brand website to view pictures. Sincerely, Michele Watson General Manager
0
Votes
Suzanne M
12 August 2014|
Answer
Response from BaymontRockfordGM | Property representative |
We would definitely be interested in setting up a wedding block for your group. However, we do not offer a shuttle at our property. Please let me know if you would still be interested in speaking with me in regards to the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"handicapped rooms are closest to the main desk, large room, very comfortable."
Read review
"stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Easy on and off from expressway, restaurants close by"
Read review
"go somewhere else for a good room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing