We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Samntha
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I think my stay at this hotel was decent and average. The hotel room was decent, the bed/pillows were comfortable, the staff was super friendly, and the hotel was close to Rock Island Arsenal. The bathroom could use an upgrade because water damage was noticeable and the shower/tub area wasn't pretty to look at. I tried turning on the A.C.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AGM-222
HolidayInnRIQC, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear AGM-222, Thank you for providing feedback from your stay with us in April. I appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are pleased to learn your stay was good and our staff was super friendly. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. There are solutions in progress for the guest bathrooms and the a/c units. Because we... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The trip and stay was average overall. I stayed here for a business trip Thursday through Sunday. Check-in: We had a late check-in. I was acknowledged as a platinum member and was given the option of 500 points, free drink voucher, or a bottle of water. The clerk told me that I was getting an upgraded room. Room: Expecting an... More 

Helpful?
Thank jephyboy1
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Jeff T, Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your feedback. We are pleased to learn our staff acknowledged you as a platinum member and that you were awarded the appropriate points. In response to your statements above I’m sorry to hear your stay was average. I have passed your comments on to our management team for review.... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

While traveling on business 18 months ago I had been really disappointed with my room and the overall hotel - I did not write a review at that point because I noticed a renovation was planned. Business brought me to the area again, and a co worker booked this hotel. While skeptical - I decided to be a good sport.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mari K
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Mari K, Thank you for your “pleasantly surprised” 4-star review of your recent stay. We are pleased to learn you gave us a second chance and had a pleasant stay. It was wonderful to learn you had a great first impression, and your room was a delight with the recently remodeled décor, flat-screen TV and your bed was ultra... More 

Oskaloosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The location is great with few restaurant choices and lots of pubs. Rooms are updated with huge flat screen television and furniture. We requested one bed but I guess they were fully book. Hot water was not working well.The parking is free which is nice but it was confusing. Overall it was a good experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank JLODARL
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear JLODARL, Thank you for the wonderful 4-star review of your recent stay with our hotel. We are pleased you liked our location, the updated rooms and the parking was free. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced. Our management team is aware of the issues and working toward a solution. Once again, thank you for your... More 

Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Had tickets to the Speakeasy, so I picked this hotel. Had an updated room and it was nice. We did have problems with the hot water but it was not a big deal. Service was good as well. Did not check out any of the amenities so can not comment, but it was a really good location for the fun... More 

Helpful?
Thank Windswept63
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Steve375, We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The hotel has been undergoing renovations for the last year. The guest rooms were renovated last summer and are all updated with new bedding, carpet, paint, lighting and décor and new flat-screen TVs. Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team... More 

Hartford
Level Contributor
337 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Just not up to the Holiday Inn standard. My room was worn out. The heat didn't work so well. The hot water was slow in coming in the shower and wasn't all that hot. The management will say they are in the process of renovation. So they shouldn't rent out rooms that are not a decent representation of the brand.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank steve375
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Steve375, We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The hotel has been undergoing renovations for the last year. The guest rooms were renovated last summer and are all updated with new bedding, carpet, paint, lighting and décor and new flat-screen TVs. Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This property was in the process of being updated during my stay. I was in an updated room, which was very nice - new furniture, carpet, paint, enormous flat-screen TV. I really liked having access to the gym attached to the building. Typically with Holiday Inn properties, you get a small fitness center with 3-4 pieces of cardio equipment and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rp1384
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear rp1384, Thank you for the positive 4-star review of your recent stay with our hotel. We are pleased to learn you thought your room was very nice with the new furniture, carpet, paint, and the “enormous” flat-screen TV. Thank you for the complimentary review of both the hotel fitness center and the attached Ultimate Fitness Center. Once again, thank... More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

I was reluctant to stay here after reading negative reviews. I decided to try it anyway. Great decision. Everyone on the staff was more than courteous and helpful. The room was upgraded, new and modern. To say this experience was beyond my expectations is not enough! Excellent!!

Helpful?
Thank travelagent1015
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear travelagent1015, Thank you for the excellent 5-star review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you feel our hotel is the best in the Quad Cities with the courteous and helpful staff, new and modern room and that your stay was beyond your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Business took me to Rock Island for 5 nights. I took the hotel shuttle from the airport. Check in was smooth and quick. The hotel is very secure with key card access necessary for the elevators. The staff was friendly and helpful. The temperatures were bitterly cold during my stay so the interior access to a local restaurant was extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason K
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Jason K, Thank you for the 4-star review of your recent stay. We are pleased to learn our staff was friendly and helpful, your check-in process with smooth and quick, you like the security of our hotel, that your room was updated and clean and that you had a great stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel was good enough. We were here for an event and booked a room as part of a reserved block. As other reviewers stated, the room was hot. I turned off the heat and opened the windows immediately upon entry. Thanks to the other reviewers here, I knew it wasn't going to cool down. Also, as others stated, you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennfer
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for the 3-star review of your recent stay with our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you return to visit us again soon. Respectfully, Hotel Management Holiday Inn - Rock Island More 

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Island
1.4 km away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
1.2 km away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
5.1 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center - Rock Island centrally located in The Rock Island Arts & Entertainment District off I-280 / IL Highway 92 and moments away from the Quad City International Airport in Moline. We are conveniently located near the Rock Island Arsenal, Modern Woodmen, Deere & Company, Bituminous Insurance Co., Royal Neighbors, MidAmerican Energy, Trinity Medical Center, Augustana College, Kone, Circa 21 Dinner Playhouse and Quad City Botanical Center. Just the Place for You. Superior amenities and outstanding service await you at the Holiday Inn – Rock Island. We realize that not all travelers are alike, so our 175 guest rooms, suites and meeting space are designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers.*Spacious & comfortable workspace*Full-service meeting and banquet space*Complimentary high-speed wireless internet access in all guest & meeting rooms*Earn Priority Club points every time you stay*Full-service Bennigan’s Irish American Grill on-site*Kids Eat & Stay Free*24-hour Business center. The Holiday Inn – Rock Island features over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whether planning a corporate event, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet, you will have our undivided attention. Stay you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities

Address: 226 17th St, Suite 100, Rock Island, IL 61201-8753 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Rock Island)
Region: United States > Illinois > Rock Island
Price Range: €76 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Island Hotel Rock Island
Rock Island Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get any room *01 as those are by the nice machines!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Dave4242, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Another hotel is a better choice.”
  • Plaster crumbling off the wall.
  • Mold around the tub
  • Who knows what growing in the corner.
 of 5 bubbles 516ilenem, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyrY7862TD, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They have secured floors-less kids. Also stay away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles RonT27, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 8th floor which requires a key for the elevator. Nice for safety issues if traveling alone.”
 of 5 bubbles Y5010WGamya, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay