We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Pontoon Beach

Hotwire.comUS$70*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$70*
US$98*
US$70*
US$98*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Pontoon Beach
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ex0dusk3
Sunrise Beach, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Very good rooms with plenty of channels on the flat screen tv. Best part was how quiet it was. Couldn't even hear the wall heater running.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markeL3752CB
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DIPBPontoonBeach_IL, Manager at Days Inn Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thak you very much to stayed our hotel. We really appreciate.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I picked Days Inn to stay because they have a good reputation & I have stayed here before. The bed was very comfortable. My only concern was that there was 2 bugs in my bed. NOT BED BUGS. Don't know what they were but wasn't grossed out by them to where I needed a different room. Just checked my bed,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z3061ORnancyg
DIPBPontoonBeach_IL, Manager at Days Inn Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much to stayed our hotel. We're very sorry about bugs we will call Orkin pest control to spray again.

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glend771
DIPBPontoonBeach_IL, Manager at Days Inn Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at 1:00am on Mothers Day with 3 kids. We were told it would be no problem to swim in the morning. We take the kids to the indoor pool in the morning and immediately the owner comes in yelling that we can't check out and swim. We advised it was the only reason we stayed here and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timmy W
DIPBPontoonBeach_IL, Manager at Days Inn Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

They were swim until 12.00 noon. It's allowed 1 hour extra after checkout time. After 11.00 am we put the chemicals into pool. I am not rude but guest were rude on me. None of the night desk clerk told them to swim extra hour.Any way After check out they didn't swim here.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at 2 different Days Inn in the past 8 months and they both were dirty over all, breakfast sucked and the pool and hot tub had discusting dirt rings around them.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9687XSanthonya
DIPBPontoonBeach_IL, Manager at Days Inn Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Pool & hot tub was under maintenance.

Mount Sterling, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely horrible continental breakfast. Had 2 options. Nothing hot. You had either stale cereal, a fruit or bread. Beds were hard and blankets were scratchy!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerodm841
DIPBPontoonBeach_IL, Manager at Days Inn Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Breakfast is as per Days In requirements we provided every morning

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevengP266XA
DIPBPontoonBeach_IL, Manager at Days Inn Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y5477MSanthonyg
Sycamore, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Staff, friendly and professional, I always find a Clean Room. Good Value. I don't need or want a Resort, just a place to relax and sleep. The refrigerator and microwave is great for my snacks and drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sycamore427

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontoon Beach
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach
Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
201 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis Pontoon Beach/Granite City, IL
8.7 km away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#7 of 11 in Collinsville
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach
4.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Granite City
8 reviews
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Regency Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Pontoon Beach

Address: 5105 State Route 111, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040-6723
Region: United States > Illinois > Pontoon Beach
Price Range: €53 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pontoon Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Pontoon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontoon Beach Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Pontoon Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My preference is first floor south side”
Sycamore427, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Horrible don't bother with this hotel.”
sonjab417, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not the best food near the hotel, need to travel short distance for better non fast food”
50DaveS, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
837audreyy, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“DO NOT stay at Days Inn Pontoon Beach!! You will be very disappointed.”
Happymom76, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$70
Orbitz.comUS$70
TripAdvisorUS$70
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates