We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn - Pittsfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn - Pittsfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Campton Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We booked two rooms and both door locks did not lock and the shower floor was missing tile and a drain cover. Sinks were missing the stopper. We changed rooms. The next rooms bed sheets were not changed (physical evidence) so we had them change the sheets. Window screens were missing so we had flys in the room. We tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clif7576
DaynaAnderson, General Manager at Knights Inn - Pittsfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response. We truly appreciate your honesty and without reviews such as yours we wouldn't be able to fully satisfy the needs of our guest and grow as a hotel. Thank you for your comment on our customer service, we take pride in making sure we do everything in our power to help with any...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are over priced for what you get! I stay at motels all over Illinois from March until November and most motels that are let's say on this condition are $50 per not are less. I stayed in this motel for two months in the spring and was paying close to $50 per night than. Since than management has changed!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
DaynaAnderson, General Manager at Knights Inn - Pittsfield, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your buisiness! Yes, management has changed since your spring stay. We do offer $50 per night stays when a guest is staying for weeks at a time, however, our nightly rates are set based on occupancy for the hotel. We apologize that your stay was not to your standard. Furthermore, we continually strive to meet and exceed...

Diana
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This is the place to stay if in or near Pittsfield,Il. Dana and Josh make the experience fun and pleasurable. They are making upgrades to the motel and it was a great place to stay. The hospitality I received has been the best of any hotel I have ever stayed at before. They make you feel like you are the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya C
DaynaAnderson, General Manager at Knights Inn - Pittsfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate all of our guests and we are so glad you were able to stay with us! We strive on giving the best customer service and can't wait for your return!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were there for a baseball tournament and everyone we were with had a similar if not worse experience. The overall situation was unacceptable, from the moment we arrived there was tension, our group pretty much arrived around the same time (11 am) and we all asked to check in, we were all abrasively told that check in was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga S
DaynaAnderson, General Manager at Knights Inn - Pittsfield, responded to this review

Olga, thank you so much for your response, without them we would be unable to address any issues with our hotel to make it better for future guests. I apologize for the inconvenience you received upon check in, unfortunately when the rooms are occupied the night before we are unable to check in a guest when the rooms are being...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This is a hotel i stay at just about every year at this time. This is the first time in a long time i enjoyed the stay. The staff was awesome it was quiet and relaxing. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lori s
DaynaAnderson, General Manager at Knights Inn - Pittsfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that you choose to stay with us year after year. We look forward to see you again.

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The lady who assisted me in the front desk was very nice.I don't know her name. I just hope she knew more about rewards discount and travelers advantage card. The hotel is very affordable, however I think it is better to get a $100 hotel because of the bugs running around in the room during the night I stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayni08
Kelly E, General Manager at Knights Inn - Pittsfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a few words about this property. I also wish you would have come to me at any time during your stay to let me know of your concerns. I always try to take time for my guests, as you saw when you checked out. I am very sorry your overnight experience was as...

Lohman
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The room was very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. A very good value. The lady was very friendly and outgoing, made us feel like family. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome. At such a low price for the room, they still had coffee and rolls which was a nice surprise. They were doing a remodel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gzumw
Kelly E, General Manager at Knights Inn - Pittsfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're thrilled you were comfortable and made to feel so welcomed. We still have a few finishing touches on the remodel but I hope you'll visit with us again soon!

Cheshire UK
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Friendly service with nice clean rooms. They were in the middle of a big refurb so I'm not sure if our room was finished or not. The small shower didn't seem to have finished tiling nor did the bathroom floor. Unfortunately we didn't sleep well because it was a hot night but the air-con was too noisy to use. Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetheunexpected
Kelly E, General Manager at Knights Inn - Pittsfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to review your stay with us! I'm terribly sorry your stay was somewhat unpleasant with the noisy a/c. Fortunately, it has been replaced. I do hope if you're traveling again in our area, please stop by for a bit. Pittsfield is such a unique, friendly little town.

Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

I was quite impressed with the kindness of the people as well as the quality of room! Room was very clean. Shower was nice and hot. And the lady at the front desk was very sweet. Overall one of the best motels Iv been to in my trucking career! Thanks guys!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
Kelly E, General Manager at Knights Inn - Pittsfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words...they mean the most! I'm glad your stay was enjoyable and comfortable, especially driving all day! Please stop by anytime you're heading though. Thank you, again, for choosing us!

Reviewed 27 November 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the knights inn as I have grown up in the area and know what it once was. In town for the holidays and looking for one cheap nights stay. The bathroom was beautiful newly renovated, bedding as well. Clean, cozy and smelled nice. Very very surprised. Will definately stay here again every time we come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrub

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
1.5 km away
Green Acres Hotel
Green Acres Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pittsfield
15 reviews
2.2 km away
William Watson Hotel
William Watson Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pittsfield
36 reviews
25.1 km away
River's Edge Motel
River's Edge Motel
#1 of 1 in Louisiana
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Monroe Street Suites
Monroe Street Suites
#2 of 3 in Pittsfield
21 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Knights Inn - Pittsfield

Address: 1238 W. Washington St,, Pittsfield, IL 62363
Region: United States > Illinois > Pittsfield
Price Range: €44 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn - Pittsfield 1.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn - Pittsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn - Pittsfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose one of the bigger rooms in the remodelled section.”
 of 5 bubbles lovetheunexpected, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“close to everything”
 of 5 bubbles Tracynandre, 1 Mar 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay