We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5240 Trompeter Rd, Peru, IL 61354-9615
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn
Updated 02/06/20

About

#5 of 10 hotels in Peru
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The newly renovated Quality Inn and Suites of Peru Illinois is conviently located next to I-80 and minutes from Starved Rock State Park and other area attractions for an affordable and friendly family stay. We are newly renovated, and offer a hot breakfast including eggs, waffles, and biscuit and gravy. We as well are proud members of Choice Hotels and are eager to share our great customer service with you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Golf course
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
124Reviews0Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 26
  • 33
  • 13
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nabeel A wrote a review 19 Jul
Take my advice and try to avoid this hotel . They will call you around 9:50 AM to remind the check out at 11:00 AM ?? People were loud around 7 AM ,you can hear them across the door . Worst night for sure .save your money and find anther hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Vonnie Maurice, Owner at Quality Inn
Responded 5 days ago
I'm very sorry you feel this way about the hotel...As a Manager i do know you cant please everyone in this business. However, My staff works very hard to make the quality inn the best it can be. And we would love to see you again to show you how beautiful our rooms can be. Had you come to me of the way you felt i would of done everything i could to make your stay a comfortable stay for you. Hope to see you in the future...Have a wonderful and safe year...2021...
Read more
Heather wrote a review Jan 2020
We had a pleasant stay at the Peru, Il Quality Inn. Our semi broke down the weekend after Christmas and our company flipped the bill for a week's extended stay at the Quality Inn. First off, the location is great. There is a truck stop across the street (Shell). The lot is small but was never full. You are within walking distance from McDonald's, Taco Bell, Olive Garden, and Walmart. Right next door is a cozy and clean bar & grill called Cabin Fever. The food, prices, and ambiance were fantastic. The hotel provided standard breakfast. The food and coffee were hot A+++. The hotel has a heated pool, which was amazing especially in December. The hotel staff treated us very well, attended to our needs, and were very friendly. They gave us many tips and suggestions for our extended stay. My greatest compliment goes to the cleaning staff. There was not a moment of the day that you did not see them scrubbing a wall, cleaning carpets, and even on their hands and knees scrubbing grout in the pool area. Kudos to Quality Inn for the amazing stay and staff. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from VonnieM26, ASST GM at Quality Inn
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to complete A TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vonnie Maurice Asst General Manager Qualityinn
Read more
Fearless17584416987 wrote a review Dec 2019
Very clean newer property, quiet, nice comfortable beds. Ok basic breakfast. Close to restaurants. Staff was friendly. Free newspapers and good internet. Competes well with Holiday Inn Express. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from VonnieM26, Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 24 Dec 2019
Thank you for taking the time to complete A TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vonnie Maurice Asst General Manager Qualityinn 8152238585
Read more
Funtogo460 wrote a review Dec 2019
Peoria, Illinois
The location is just off the interstate. Close to our family event. The worst thing was Sunday into Monday YOU won’t be able to sleep in. The garbage was just outside our room on the parking lot. They come at around 6:00. Empty the large dumpster, Bang Bang. We were on the West end lower level. Also had a door from the room to the outside. Which is great if you have a dog. But also air & possible bugs can come in. Bed was comfortable, Frig had no freezer but kept a few of our items cold. Bathroom & sink were separate areas. Breakfast was adequate. The gal did not come in so the receptionist had to do double duty. Later saw her taking garbage out. Both gals were really nice & accommodating. Hotel was not very full so noise level was really low except the garbage pick up.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from VonnieM26, Manager at Quality Inn
Responded 10 Dec 2019
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vonnie Maurice Asst General Manager Qualityinn 8152238585
Read more
John C wrote a review Oct 2019
Pennsylvania
If you are not looking for bells and whistles but just a nice clean place to stay for a great price, this is the place. The room was extremely clean and the room has all amenities that you would need. It is directly off the interstate and borders a 24/7 McDonald's. Tons of other places to shop and eat are close by also. The staff was very friendly as I called last minute to reserve a room. I've stayed here twice now and both times were very pleasant and positive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VonnieM26, Asst.GM at Quality Inn
Responded 23 Oct 2019
Thank you for taking the time to complete A tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vonnie Maurice Asst General Manager Qualityinn 8152238585
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baymont inn peru hotel peru, peru baymont inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Baymont Inn Peru
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisPeru
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn?
Nearby attractions include Peru Antique Mall (0.7 km) and Illinois valley superbowl (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jalapenos, Cabin Fever, and Red Lobster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Mary's Catholic Church (10.5 km) and Grand Village of the Illinois (11.0 km).
Is Quality Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.