We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Peoria

PricelineUS$61*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$84*
US$61*
Great Deal
US$62*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Peoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 341: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Peoria
 Click to rate
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a room by the front desk and it wasnt very quiet. The wifi there didn't work. Overall the room was clean and members at the front desk were friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfL3887IZ
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear johnfL3887IZ: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that the room close to the lobby was noisy for you. We try to rent that room last due to so much traffic of guest coming in and out of the lobby area. I do apologize that you had issues with the wireless connection in your room I will...

Walford, Iowa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Easy access to this motel, great & clean rooms and staff were very friendly. No problems at all. We always stay here when in Peoria. Dara & Tonya are great ladies. Prices are great also.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 960rogerw
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear 960rogerw: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am happy to see that your stay was great and your room was clean. I will pass on your comments to Dara. Thank you for staying with us when you are in the Peoria area. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Mount Prospect, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl M
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Durant, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was happy with the customer service. However, sorely disappointed with the stay overall. The mattress was awful, it was the equivalent of sleeping on the floor. I have never slept on a hotel mattress as terrible as this one. And the bathroom was of poor quality. Hardly any water pressure in shower. Also, the internet connection was awful. My...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank autum2017
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear autum2017: Thank you fro staying with. I do apologize and am unsure of why the internet had issues with your device and I do apologize that the mattress was not to your liking and the bathroom was in poor quality. I have informed my housekeeping and Maintenance about the issues you had so we can we get them fixed....

Moweaqua, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolbY8480HK
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Kewanee, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 964delmerd
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Clinton, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 370alving
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

MOUNT PLEASANT, WI
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed at this Super 8 the weekend of April 1st, 2017. I was happy, when booking in January , to find room availability and at really reasonable rates ( attending "Kansas" the band concert ). However, when we arrived, the first thing we noticed about our king size bed was the four (4), 12" square pillows that did not...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRH62160
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear TRH62160: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that the pillow were not to your liking. These are the Wyndham approved pillow that we use in all of our rooms. I also apologize that we were unable to give you an extra pillow due to other guest asking for extra. We did add the extra shower height...

Illinois
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 101douglasd
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#18 of 23 in Peoria
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Peoria
135 reviews
7.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
5.6 km away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria

Address: 1816 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6728
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Price Range: €52 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super Eight
Peoria Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Peoria staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Peoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the second floor to avoid security problems.”
stevehE1551UU, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms I saw were great. But I liked the ones facing the field out back.”
SenseIntoDollars, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“IF you have an issue with smoke try to get a 1st floor room. You might be ok.”
451erind, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Easy to find and additional restaurants within walking distance.”
Teesa149, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The second or third floor are much quieter than the first floor.”
Go24win, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$61* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$62
Hotels.comUS$62
CancelonUS$84
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates