We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Peoria - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Peoria - North
 Click to rate
Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night and it was gross. Pubic hair on the sheets, in the sink and the shower...gross . Made me want to be sick. Nothing is as gross as pubic hair all over the place. Clean up the pubic hair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cardfan33
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit. I will address your concerns with my Housekeeping Department immediately to take corrective actions so that it does not happen again. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in...

Centerville, Iowa
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I stayed here last night, checking in at almost midnight. There were quite a few people in the lobby, which made me feel un-easy upon arrival. When I went up to my room, the covers to my bed appeared as if some one layed on top of the bedspread and took a nap. The pillows where not neatly placed on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrajbecker
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

I deeply apologize for the condition of your room upon your arrival. We take Cleanliness very seriously and this is something that should not have occurred. I will follow up with our staff so they all understand that this is something that is not acceptable. In regards to the people in our lobby at that time, we don't have any...

Reviewed 27 February 2017

We as a group stayed here because we were working in the area for 3 1/2 weeks, If you ever needed someone at the front desk FORGET it. It didn't matter if it was 6 am, 3pm, or 6 pm, or 9 pm, there was NEVER anyone there. 2 weeks into our stay we were woken up by the fire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vkitch3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

We deeply apologize for any inconvenience the fire alarm may have caused you or your employees. We had a compressor that went bad and caused a sprinkler head to burst which then caused a couple false alarms. The compressor has been replaced and we have not had any false alarms since that weekend. In regards to the front desk not...

Monroe City, Missouri
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Upon arrival our bed was not made and the previous blankets were in the chair. After taking a trip about it to the lobby we were assigned a different room where the bed was fine but not one kitchen utensil in sight. Very upset about this secret getaway I had planned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niaieshahope
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your room not being prepared prior to your arrival. I do also apologize the amenities were not explained correctly at check in. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is going over...

St. Louis
Reviewed 18 October 2016

dirty room. tub and bathroom horrible. Front door never locked. so unsafe for a property to be open 24 hrs a day with no security. My family felt unsafe. We were there for a dance competition for my daughter. Wish we never went to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel safe. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team will make sure the front entrance is locked during night hours, which is required. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed here last year for a week and the overall impression was that the property had diminished in quality. The room we were allocated for this week's stay was fine except that the smell of stale tobacco smoke was so strong that that I did not get past the open door. This room was on the third floor . The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 00slevin
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Your comments in regards to our breakfast are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that the smell of your room was not up to par. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are working to make sure no room ever smells of smoke again. I...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

My visit to this location was outstanding. The customer service from the front desk was incredible. Cali was always aware of my stay being extended. Each morning there was no hassel to continue my stay. If i needed utensils, towels or local information she was always attentive. A plus.... Also the night staff was very good when requested help for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am proud of our staff for providing you with exceptional customer service and a great stay! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I am a customer that stay at the Extended Stay when in town. However, I was really surprised when I entered my room and found body hairs on the sink counter top and the bath tub was wet as if someone just took a shower. The bathroom sink was dirty as well. I went to the receptionist to inform them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brionna2016
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the room conditions you experienced. I met with the staff, and we will review our cleaning and room inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve...

Grimes, Iowa
Reviewed 1 March 2016

It was a quiet night, safe, no bugs, no issues. I was only looking for an inexpensive motel stay for the night. This fit the bill, no frills. The hot water was pretty hot out of the shower but is pretty easy to control. Its rare to find a motel with hot enough water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and willing to help you in any way they can all the staff were excellent to me however there is two that stand out in particular one is barb the housekeeper she is friendly bubbly and easy to talk to and always found time to say hi or sit and talk when her shift was done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blueella
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 23 in Peoria
34 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 23 in Peoria
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#18 of 23 in Peoria
68 reviews
6.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Address: 4306 North Brandywine Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Price Range: €53 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Peoria - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Peoria - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Peoria
Peoria Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Peoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Peoria - North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Peoria - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't think of any”
Vkitch3, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not choose this hotel”
738jeffreyj, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best but its a good idea to check out the room before carting up all your baggage.”
00slevin, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My needs are pretty easy.”
362willies, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room in a "quiet" location. Take your own cutlery.”
Pleasant2007, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5