We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Pekin\/Peoria Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Motel was everything we were looking for cleanliness convenience friendliness would recommend this place without a doubt

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
HARTSELLE
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Toilet seat loose and terrible to use. Sink drain non functional....didn't work and was disconected.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JAMES S
Groveland, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall, my family liked the Super 8. The one thing I did not like was when I checked my family in, I was told a $50 charge would be added to the bill in case there was damage to the room, but that it would be removed within a day or two of checking out if not needed. I told... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Y8943CQmaryh
Kitty P, General Manager at Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, There is never a $50.00 charge with a debit card, it is a $50.00 hold on your debit. This is for incidentals. It is released 7 business days after check out. I will speak to all of our front desk clerks, so they are clear on this Wyndham policy. I apologize if this caused you any undue... More 

Davenport, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and cozy. Breakfast was simple but satisfying. The pool was a little chilly but relaxing none the less.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank nicolefF6386NP
Kitty P, General Manager at Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Sterling, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we checked in we were told theres no hot water but they are installing the new water heater. It took hours but finally got hot water. Also werent notified they charge you a $50 deposit on top of your room charges that drops off your card a couple days later. Other than that it was a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank K6316EJdawnr
Kitty P, General Manager at Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area, responded to this review

We certainly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. The hot water heater was installed as quickly as possible. Please call the hotel mon-Fri 7am-3pm, to receive a discount on your stay for your inconvenience. I will need to know your reservation information in order to apply the discount. Thank you for taking the time to write this... More 

Travellers are raving about these Pekin hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice hotel small rooms but very clean close to food .. an average ok hotel ...nothing specail...just nice and clean pool was clean will stay here again when i pass thru pleasant front desk people.....

Helpful?
Thank WILLI1993
Kitty P, General Manager at Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Waukesha
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here several times a year for family events. The rooms have been updated and are clean. The breakfast has been good with several choices. We like the location very much----close to town, restaurants, etc. The staff is very friendly and the price is reasonable too.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary W
Kitty P, General Manager at Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! thank you for taking the time to write this review. More 

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pekin
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Pekin
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge and Suites
1.8 km away
Concorde Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Ashland House Inn & Conference Center
14.5 km away
Days Inn Morton
Days Inn Morton
#5 of 7 in Morton
125 reviews
14.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area

Address: 3830 Kelly Avenue, I-74 Ext 101 I-474 Ext Hwy 29, Pekin, IL 61554
Region: United States > Illinois > Pekin
Price Range: €55 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to check out the beds in your room before booking. Rm 217 were hard, and uncomfortable, Rm 117 were much more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles janetmW2964PU, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Can't trust with room rate”
 of 5 bubbles drfitter, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check a no smoking room check it with a clerk before you check in and check out.”
 of 5 bubbles 789arlenb, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I think I've stayed in every room on property, but I prefer the upstairs, for no reason.”
 of 5 bubbles goofyjon, 16 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Pay the extra money for the Holiday Inn up the street.”
 of 5 bubbles myrtisb, 20 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay