We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good33%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible12%
11 Apr 2017
“Nice Stay”
20 Mar 2017
“Great Escape”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Barra Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
27
35
25
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
35
25
14
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Barra lodge is an amazing stay. It's not easy to get to (long, difficult drive is worse than the expensive flight and shuttle!) but once you're there, it's simply incredible. The service, surroundings, facilities and beach are relaxing, beautiful and charming. All the staff are...More

Thank L3702HXmarkm
Response from BarraInhambane, Public Relations Manager at Barra LodgeResponded 20 February 2015

Thank for taking the time write a review. We love hearing from our guests. We are glad that the destination made up for the challenging drive. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 16 January 2015

This was my families third visit to Barra lodge and again we greatly enjoyed our visit. Accommodation was good and the best is all the facilities and activities they offer. We did ocean safari for the first time and saw whalesharks.. What makes Barra though...More

1  Thank albert0ds
Response from BarraInhambane, Public Relations Manager at Barra LodgeResponded 6 February 2015

Thank for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing such great feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 13 January 2015

Just to be clear we did not stay at Barra Lodge, but we were here quite a few times for lunch and beers as we were using dive barra as our dive charter (they are awesome btw!). The main reason we didn't stay here is...More

1  Thank RuanVanDerMerwe
Response from BarraInhambane, Public Relations Manager at Barra LodgeResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Ruan Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate your support of our dive center and beach bar and the fact that you enjoyed the diving and our beach bar. We take note of mention of service speed this is something we will work on...More

Reviewed 9 January 2015

We stayed here 22 - 27 December 2014. Very disappointing. The food was very average and the accommodation definitely not on standard. No maintenance has been done for quite some time. We took our 2 children with us : age 21 and 25: if drinking...More

2  Thank NidiaWindhoek
Response from BarraInhambane, Public Relations Manager at Barra LodgeResponded 13 January 2015

Good day Nidia Thanks for your review, we thank you for you and your families visit. Happy to hear you enjoyed the beach chalet with this last December having been a scorcher airconned rooms are definetly a winner. We take note of your concerns and...More

Reviewed 9 January 2015

We stayed at Barra Lodge in December. At R1800 for our unit it was totally over priced for the following reasons: • Electric two plate stove – for a 6 sleeper, only 1 plate works • Kitchen tap has rotted out the counter top and...More

1  Thank AdrianB197
Response from BarraInhambane, Public Relations Manager at Barra LodgeResponded 13 January 2015

Good day Adrian Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you have taken to write. We apologise that we never met the standards you expected and can assure you we are taken all action we can to sort this out. We have looked...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Inhambane Province, Mozambique
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Inhambane Province
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Inhambane Province
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Inhambane Province
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Inhambane Province
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Barra Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The cabanas are equipped wit air conditioners and are for large families. Lot of accommodation on offer. Ask..."
Read review
"It seems you can't really choose as allocation is changed as they please."
Read review
"Choose aircon type cabana, beach facing."
Read review
"The 6-sleeper chalets are great for a well-priced self-catering stay"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing