We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock

Save
Share
500 E Etna Rd, Ottawa, IL 61350-1067
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Wyndham
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Ottawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock hotel is the proud reipient of the award "Decades of Excellence for Customer Service and Cleanliness" We are 100% Smoke Free and Pet Free. The hotel is conveniently located off 1-80 at Exit 90. The Super 8 of Ottawa,Illinois is minutes away from 4 State Parks, Starve Rock, Matthiessen State, Buffalo Rock State, and Illini State. All of our rooms feature Micro-Refrigerator, personal coffee makers, hair dryer, iron and board, and 32" flat screen television. Enjoy a free SuperStart continental breakfast or, if you are in a rush, grab a free coffee to go.Connect to the web with free Wi-Fi from your room or in the business center. Whirpool Suites are available.Children 17 and under stay free with parents.Other attractions in the area include Boy Scout Museum, W.D. Boyd Burial Site,founder of the Boy Scouts of America. Reddick Mansion, I and M Canal.Our Super 8 makes it easy to enjoy the natural splendor of Illinois,Fish,camp,photograph casading waterfalls or hike 13 miles of trails at Starved Rock State Park. For the true adventurer SkyDive Chicago is just 20 minutes away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
509Reviews2Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 314
  • 143
  • 36
  • 5
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Larisa G wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had an amazing stay, everything was more than we expected. Judy was great, helped to book the stay and accommodated our every wish. We decided to stay even longer than we planned since we were able to rest very comfortably. On top of everything the hotel had breakfast as advertised! All the hotels we stayed on our trip advertised breakfast but none of them had it:) Highly recommended, would defer itself return here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Colleen burge, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5-star rating and for taking to the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us here at the Super 8 by wyndham Starved Rock in Beautiful Ottawa, Illinois. I am so pleased that you had an Amazing stay and everything was more than you expected. I also would like to thank you on behalf of Judy for the wonderful compliment and I will definitely pass on your praises to Judy who I sure will be delighted. Your biggest praise however, is that you would come back and stay again. Thank you again and until next time, Happy Travels
Read more
jchaney12 wrote a review Jun 2021
Washington, Illinois22 contributions4 helpful votes
We were very satisfied with the reservation process, check in and the nice clean room. We definitely would come back, but don't expect anything low carb for breakfast. There is a great breakfast place nearby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Colleen burge, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you Mr. Chaney, for the perfect 10 score and for taking the time to review your most recent experience here at the Super 8 by Wyndham Starved Rock. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I will share your comments with our team regarding the low carb diet and see if we can come up with a few items to add to our breakfast line up. Perhaps you could help us out with some suggestions as well. We would really appreciate it. Here at the Super 8, we take great pride in making sure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and if that means changing up the breakfast menu, then we will do what we can. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
Ashleigh M wrote a review Jun 2021
Howell, Michigan233 contributions41 helpful votes
We stayed here one night on a road trip. The room was clean for the most part and the hot breakfast was nice. It’s a great location for visiting starved rock. It was very hot when we checked in and the AC in our room was barely on and it was humid in there. We cranked it up but it didn’t fully get comfortable until the morning. When I went to look at the AC there was stuff growing in there. Was very glad to leave in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Colleen burge, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Super 8 by Wyndham Starved Rock. I want to say that I am sorry that your stay was not up to our usual standards. I have to admit that you caught us at a rough time. We are hoping that your next stay will be more enjoyable.
Read more
Guestbob wrote a review May 2021
Playa de las Americas, Spain1 contribution
not clean, guests cooking smoke invades your room (from outside grilling), loud, broken down, needs updating and upgrading, upgrading, upgrading, upgrading, fix broken doors, keep guests from lighting fires and hanging out in the parking lot as the parking lot is right next to rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Colleen burge, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock
Responded 18 May 2021
First off, I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel based on your most recent visit. Please except my sincerest apology that we were unable to provide you with a comfortable stay. My only wish is that you would have contacted the Front Desk Staff Members to let them know about the issues that you were experiencing. Please note that we are an award winning hotel and we take a great deal of Pride in our hotel and we rely on our guests to bring any issues to our attention right away so that they can be corrected immediately. That being said, I will being speaking with my Staff Members as well as my GM regarding your concerns and experiences. Again I offer you my sincerest Apologies.
Read more
dbothlaw wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
They lie when they say free breakfast. The ad on the website is false while they represent they offer fre breakfast when you get there they do not and they know it but they have not changed the website so they can trick more people
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Colleen burge, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that our website is still stating that we are offering breakfast when due to Covid Pandemic and the large numbers of people in our area we are not serving breakfast at this time. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to meet the needs, expectations, safety and health of all of our guests.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 ottawa, super eight ottawa, ottawa super eight, ottawa super 8
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock?
Nearby attractions include Shakers Ottawa (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sunfield Restaurant, Culver's, and Cracker Barrel.
Are any cleaning services offered at Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Mary's Catholic Church (15.5 km) and Grand Village of the Illinois (15.6 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Ottawa Starved Rock accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.