We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago
See the most recent reviews
Showing 406: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I was very disappointed in this hotel. I understand that pictures can be misleading but this hotel was completely misleading from the picture that is advertised. I was able to check in early for an extra $20 per room, which I never had to pay before at high end hotels. Once we checked in we were given a key only...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latoya M
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

Latoya M Thank you for your review and staying with us. Every hotel have their own policy's and procedures. Our hotel does have an early check in policy, and the cost of early check in is 40$. Our Hotel is not misleading our rooms are the same exact as the pictures. Our hotel is under surveillance as well as other...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Clean and comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. a few things didn't work well, but not a big deal. Very convenient for the Navy recruit graduation.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbP9399GQ
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

davidbP9399GQ Thank You For Staying with us and your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, as well as the staff. Our housekeepers work extremely hard on keeping our rooms clean and up to date. Just so our guest can have a great experience. Thank You From Days Inn Great Lakes.

Carneys Point, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

No one was at desk upon arrival. We had to go look for them so we could check in. The breakfast food is poor quality. All bread or bread-type. The hallways are dirty. The bathrooms are cramped. The walls are paper thin. A family just arrived to their room at 2:45 am. LOUD and laughing. They entered our room TWICE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jejohnson1959
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

Jejohnson1959 Thank You for your review and staying with us. Are you sure you have the right hotel? That is a bit much overboard. But if so, we apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. However, we can not control the loudness of an individual. Now, we appreciate you sharing with us that your neighbors were loud. We can kindly...

Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Perfect location to stay if you are going to the Navy recruits graduation, it is very near. The 2 employees at the desk were very nice. Downside is no closet and lack of food choices and stores within walking distance especially being vegan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYCat1
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

NYCat1 Thank You for staying with us and your review. We do apologize for not having anything vegan in our breakfast. We will put that in mind, everyone needs to start their day off with breakfast. We do not have closets but, we do have the over racks for the suitcases and hangers to hang up clothes with. Thank you...

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryhL7057WA
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3400DKchrisc
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Wasn't looking for a super fancy hotel but had to be clean with breakfast. The rooms were indeed clean and spacious for a friends/couples trip. The breakfast could have been better but wasn't nasty or anything just needed better options.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 544taneishab
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

544taneishab Thank You for staying with us and your review. We are very pleased to know that we did meet your expectations. Thank you for the suggestions we will definitely look into a wider variety of options for breakfast. Thank You From Days Inn Great Lakes.

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The people were very helpful to us. They swapped tvs so that we could watch a movie with our Navy recruit, offered scissors so we could cut the pictures, and sent a gift to our recruit. ..........The ONLY problem we experience was being able to turn down the hot water in the shower

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 64bettyj
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

64bettyj Thank You for staying with us and the great review. It is always great to see that our guest had a great stay. We are willing to go over and beyond for our guest as long as we know what they want. That is what are staff is here to do. We do apologize for the hot water, we...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Chicago
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
#1 of 2 in Lake Bluff
100 reviews
4.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
4.9 km away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
4.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Gurnee - Waukegan
4.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE ARE THE CLOSEST HOTEL TO GREAT LAKES NAVAL TRAINING CENTER. 1 MILE. We offer an incredible customer focused staff, upgraded rooms with new linens, beds, and carpet. We take pride in our hotel at Days Inn. Come in and take a look for yourself! WE OFFER COZY AND COMFORTABLE 1 KING, 2 QUEEN, OR JACUZZI SUITE ROOMS. COME ENJOY OUR COMPLIMENTARY CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING. PLEASE NOTE OUR ENTIRE HOTEL IS NON SMOKING. ALL ROOMS HAVE BEEN RENOVATED AND UPGRADED. OUR KING ROOMS HAVE A FULL SIZE DESK WITH WORK LAMPS. OTTOMAN, AND WORK TASK CHAIRS. COME ENJOY OUR MODERN LUXURIOUS NEW LOOK. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago

Address: 3000 N Skokie Hwy, Corner of Rt.41 & Buckley Road., North Chicago, IL 60044-1193
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > North Chicago
Price Range: €62 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Lakes - n. Chicago Hotel North Chicago
Days Inn North Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles robertpH8098UW, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 936GaryR936, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick somewhere else to go.”
 of 5 bubbles thinkpos, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor double rooms”
 of 5 bubbles prisco22, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles karensR1440EA, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5