We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Normal Bloomington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Normal Bloomington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Normal Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Michigan City
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Made reservations last minute and the hotel and stay was a terrific end of evening. I ended up going on this road trip/concert alone but my stay at Super 8 was great. Well lit parking lot, quiet room, reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
Sonny P, Manager at Super 8 Normal Bloomington, responded to this review

Valued Guest,Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us.We value and take pride in the customer service and hospitality service we provide.We appreciate your nice comment about our hotel and staff.

Peoria Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 14 October 2016

For $70 per night, I expect no roaches in the bathroom, doors to function properly, and breakfast to not be shut down 30 minutes before the posted time. I have had cleaner rooms at the Motel 6 for half the price. This place is disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iltraveler674
Sonny P, Manager at Super 8 Normal Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. However I am sorry we fell below your expectations regarding house keeping and breakfast.We will address these concerns.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us to improve for our next guest or your...

Owatonna, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramonaf417
Sonny P, Manager at Super 8 Normal Bloomington, responded to this review

Branson
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Room smelled and the sheets looked like they had been slept in---all wrinkled.Most hotels/motels use a service that uses a large iron (a mangle iron). My white socks quickly turned black walking on the dirty carpet. Breakfast - no protein - freezer waffles...not the best Super 8 I've stayed in. Keep driving to Staunton, IL - that's one of the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith A
Sonny P, Manager at Super 8 Normal Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations. However I am sorry we fell below your expectations regarding house keeping.We will address these concerns.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us to improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Oneida, Illinois
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9020FQmichaelm
Sonny P, Manager at Super 8 Normal Bloomington, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stay for the first time in this hotel. The management/owner are very gentle, they try to make our stay comfortable. If I ask for anything (move to another room, paper plates, etc.) they provided for me, without no complain. My only complain is to the people that stay in the hotel with their pet, they don't care about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura2016205
Sonny P, Manager at Super 8 Normal Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay here with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I stay there periodically and have never had any complaints. The owner/manager has always treated me with the utmost respect

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravisfromTN
Sonny P, Manager at Super 8 Normal Bloomington, responded to this review

Valued Guest,Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us.We value and take pride in the customer service and hospitality service we provide.We appreciate your nice comment about our hotel and staff.

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Wife and I stayed to attend ISU Family weekend events and football game. Visit started with no one at front desk to check in. Rang bell for service...no one. Waited 15 minutes and after calling hotel #, someone finally showed up. No apologies=poor customer service. After long day and night of family weekend activities. Slept in next day and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerstmf
Sonny P, Manager at Super 8 Normal Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. However I am sorry we fell below your expectations regarding house keeping and front desk.We will address these concerns.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us to improve for our next guest or...

Bloomington
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This Super 8 has been totally remodeled and upgraded by owners, family and local contractors from the ground up. Has very nice rooms with all of the ammenities along with very stylish wall photo's, new carpet, and furniture. The owners/family are fantastic people and go out of there way to make all people feel accomodated with all of there needs.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence A
Sonny P, General Manager at Super 8 Normal Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay here with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 August 2016

When we first arrived, there was no attendant. We rang the bell and had to wait 4 mins for him to arrive which we found that his English was limited. From the lobby to our room, the smell was fowl. The bathtub was disgusting and leaky. Seemed like a blind person put up the shower curtain. Good thing it was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleenh754

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Normal
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Normal Bloomington
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington - Normal
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington-Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Bloomington-Normal
5.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Bloomington
28 reviews
5.9 km away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#14 of 22 in Bloomington
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Normal Bloomington

Address: 2 Traders Cir, Normal, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61761-4142
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Normal
Price Range: €48 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Normal Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Normal Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Normal Bloomington Hotel Normal
Super Eight Normal
Normal Super 8
Normal Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Normal Bloomington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Normal Bloomington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some room are bigger than other, but is nice to have all the eating places close (walking distance)”
 of 5 bubbles Laura2016205, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only 2 floors so all rooms face out - room had a good sunlight with no obstructions.”
 of 5 bubbles mstcee, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room opposite parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 123Ida, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get the room downstairs nearest the office.”
 of 5 bubbles jjrn1954, 11 Apr 2013 | Read review
4 of 4