We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 13 November 2015

A+ customer service rom George and Nimit, because of the nothing was a problem. I think this location is of the charts. Small Train Station/Outpost so close, lots and lots of greenery in the area, Korean, Mexican, Chinese restaurants and more very close(Korean is right next door); there is a Walgreens on the same block I believe. The rooms seem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EvanDaleGlaser
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear EvanDaleGlaser, Thank you for writing down such a wonderful review of our warm hospitality. We are excited to hear that you were completely satisfied with your stay and our Staff. We were glad to hear that our staff did help you out in each way. Whatever we are today, we are because of our hard working team who work...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 November 2015

What can I say of a property that I bailed out within 15 hours of checking in and cancelling the reminder of the stay. HORRIBLE every which way. Theres nothing positive to write about. The approach to 2nd floor rooms are cumbersome & dirty. The rooms itself was spartan with lousy mattress. The size was big but amenities bare minimum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamreels
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear dreamreels, We would like to know whether you have reviewed the wrong hotel or it was meant for Best Western Morton grove inn. We would like to know more about the problems you faced at our property. We don't have any record of your stay or registration at us neither we have any incidents reported from you. We would...

Georgia
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I have stayed here on several business trips to the area. The rates are very good and the rooms have everything you need and are very clean. The free breakfast isn't anything to brag about, but adequate. It is a short walk to the train station in Golf. There is a sports bar a short walk down the road that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bodisartha
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear bodisartha, Thank You for taking time and review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your valuable feedback and supporting us onto Trip Advisor by your feedback. Good...

Avon
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This hotel is in a strip mall complex ! The rooms are small, no bed spread. Limited choices on breakfast ! I will not stay here again !! The room was small, they charge me a deposit fee because they are independent company. I will not stay here again !

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica S
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Erica S, We are sorry to hear that you were not Happy with your stay at Best Western Morton Grove Inn. Sorry for misunderstanding but the Refundable Incidental Deposit was not only charged to you, but it's a normal practice for most of the hotels nearby and surrounding Neighborhood. It's just a hold on your card and not a...

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

My daughter and I spent the night so we could visit Northwestern. The hotel was a great value and location for northwestern. Beds were comfortable, nice sheets and pillow. Room looked recently remodeled with new bathroom. The staff was very friendly and polite. Everything was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KarenG515
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear KarenG515, Thank you for sharing your thoughtful and wonderful feedback and appreciation. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedback Like yours are really important to us and We do appreciate you taking your valuable time and shared your thought with Trip Advisor. Thank You once again for writing and helping us to improve our...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I had a great experience over the weekend staying at the BW in Morton Grove location. Sarah made the late evening check-in quick and smooth as I was tired and hungry from attending the Farm Aid Concert in Chicago all day/evening. She quickly pointed out a few drive thru fast food options as not many places were open close to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fai M
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fai M, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you loved your stay with us and our staff was able to help you out for all your needs. We at Best Western work hard to make each of our Guest stay more comfortable and memorable. Feedback like yours recharges us to serve...

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful, from the front desk, housekeeping and maintenance. The hotel is just old, with small rooms and small lobby/breakfast area. The rooms could use a little brightening with fresh paint and clean curtains. Everything in the room worked properly, bedding and towels were clean and fresh. Since we were mainly only in the room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Radene C
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Radene C, We do appreciate your stay with us and Thank you for Sharing your Feedback with us. Every Guest Feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear that you liked your stay with us. If you have any question or concern please feel free to contact us anytime. All your suggestions will be taken...

Monrovia, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This hotel was the perfect location for us. We were in Illinois for a wedding and this hotel was right between Chicago and the place of the wedding. So we were perfectly situated to take the train into Chicago for touristing and the rental car for the wedding.Though not much to look out from the outside, the lobby is clean,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pam B
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pam B, Thank You for your Feedback on Trip Advisor for our Property. It is heartening to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services and facilities extended by our staff during your visit to the hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We hope...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Excellent value proposition; about $90 total for a quite-decent room in the North Shore area is a powerful argument. Room was furnished adequately and was well-maintained. Desk people were courteous and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zin09
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Zin09, Thank you for rating us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation for the service experienced by you, the rooms and the location. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to...

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I don't know why the area hotels are so expensive. We managed to find this place at a somewhat reasonable rate of about 105/night. This was supposed to be a discounted price. I got this from contacting the hotel directly. Websites were showing around 120/night. The place has gone through some good renovations. However, it still does not seem like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mo-safer-at
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear mo-safer-at, First we would like to take an opportunity to thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that we fell below your expectations. Our motto is to provide the best customer service experience to each our guest. We will consider your feedback for improvement and take all the possible...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton Grove
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
4.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
3.9 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn

Address: 9424 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > Illinois > Morton Grove
Price Range: €61 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Morton Grove Hotel Morton Grove
Morton Grove Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the backside of the motel that backs up to an unlit alley more quiet but not safe IMO”
 of 5 bubbles davidhH8135GW, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back (west side) will be off the street and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles W685OBjohnm, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back room is quieter, but feels unsafe. Construction and pet noises abound.”
 of 5 bubbles lmatra, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Select a room towards the back of the hotel its essentially a hassle free parking area”
 of 5 bubbles azleev, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Call and ask the front desk to address any concerns for you...I like the second floor corner and so they hooked me up!”
 of 5 bubbles EvanDaleGlaser, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay