We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth

Save
Share
1 Americinn Way, Monmouth, IL 61462-9414
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$124
View deal
Booking.com
Wyndham
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 3 in Monmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the end of the day at AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Monmouth, IL, conveniently located on the corner of Highway 34 and Main Street. All of our quiet rooms, built with AmericInn SoundGuard construction, feature free wireless Internet, 32" HD LCD televisions and over-sized desks with ergonomic chairs. Choose from a variety of comfortable rooms including luxurious two-room suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
215Reviews2Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 46
  • 15
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
brianlP9121ZW wrote a review Nov 2019
Elmhurst, Illinois13 contributions
We always know when staying at this AmericInn we will be in good hands. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean as well as the lobby and food area. Parking lot and outside is clean and safe at night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AmericInnMonmouth, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth
Responded 26 Nov 2019
Thank you for staying and sharing with us about your stay. It is always wonderful to read that our team was able to provide exceptional service for you during your stay and that you found your room to be a cozy place to retreat at the end of the day. Our entire staff takes pride in taking care of our property and we are so grateful in your appreciation of noticing this. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon! Jennifer Robertson Operations Manager
Read more
Odyssey36919704208 wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions
I've stayed at many of these hotels throughout the country and this one is not the best. I always do their reviews and they never do anything in return not a discount not a free night stay not anything. I do not recommend AmericInn to anyone unless you're looking for somewhere that's just okay or as a last resort to spend the night. I even let them know that I do their reviews to help their business and get nothing in return ever. I stayed at numerous AmericInn hotels around the country and it is just average everywhere if not having problems. One time I stayed at an AmericInn and there was feces in the Jacuzzi bathtub dirty stuff on the floor and numerous problems with service. Even after reporting this to their corporate office and on the internet and on TripAdvisor I got
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AmericInnMonmouth, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. All of our feedback received helps us make our property the best possible for all guests in the future! As I also mentioned in our communication earlier, I do apologize that you have had a prior negative experience with AmericInn by Wyndham through your travels around the country. I hope that our property showed you that AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth is wonderful place to stay. We strive to make our hotel to be a cozy, home away from home for all of our guests. I also hope that a couple tips I shared with you will help make future stays with us even better-especially joining Wyndham Rewards which will help you start earning points towards a free or discounted price at any Wyndham property worldwide. Thanks again for sharing with us and we hope to serve you again in the future! Jennifer Robertson Operations Manager
Read more
ladyscot2016 wrote a review Nov 2019
Algonquin4 contributions1 helpful vote
Great stay with amazing service. When in the area of Western Illinois, it’s a must to check out in Monmouth IL . Rooms are quiet and comfortable. They treat you like family. Would stay here again when in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AmericInnMonmouth, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth
Responded 3 Nov 2019
Thank you so much! Reading this just makes my day, more than you know! We are always loving it when guests like you, refer to us like a home/family. We are so glad the staff was able to provide excellent service and that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay. Thanks again for sharing with us about your experience at the AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area! Jennifer Robertson Operations Manager
Read more
Karen W wrote a review Oct 2019
Tucson, Arizona13 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I needed a quick getaway and a place to stay where our furnace broke. What a lovely surprise to walk into the spacious suite with a jacuzzi at what I considered a reasonable price. We felt pampered, just what we needed. Everything was clean, the staff was wonderful, and the environment was pleasant and relaxing. This is hotel that has paid attention to details and done it right.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AmericInnMonmouth, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth
Responded 21 Oct 2019
We are all so happy Karen that you and your husband were able to get a little time away to be pampered! So happy that you enjoyed the two-room jacuzzi suite. It makes us equally happy that the staff was wonderful to you providing a clean and relaxing time while you were here. We hope the next time you need a little getaway you will come and visit us again! Jennifer Robertson Operations Manager
Read more
Bowen5771 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
We had the most pleasant service and accommodating staff. Our room was clean and comfortable. My daughter and her husband were in the bridal suite and it was beautiful and so roomy. I really can't say enough good things about our experience!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AmericInnMonmouth, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth
Responded 21 Oct 2019
Oh thank you so much! We are all so happy that this was such a memorable weekend for the family. Everyone looked so pretty/handsome all decked out for the wedding and we were so glad to be able to host your stay and be part of the weekend's festivities. So great to know that your room was comfortable and the bridal suite worked out well for the happy couple too. We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and so glad that the entire weekend was a great one for all! Jennifer Robertson Operations Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisMonmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing