We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth

Save
Share
1 Americinn Way, Monmouth, IL 61462-9414
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Wyndham
Priceline
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 3 in Monmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the end of the day at AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Monmouth, IL, conveniently located on the corner of Highway 34 and Main Street. All of our quiet rooms, built with AmericInn SoundGuard construction, feature free wireless Internet, 32" HD LCD televisions and over-sized desks with ergonomic chairs. Choose from a variety of comfortable rooms including luxurious two-room suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
215Reviews2Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 46
  • 15
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tanderson197 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Not a place if you need help employees hide. Every time went to counter couldn’t find anyone. Went back to room and called down no answer. Frustrating to try to get things needed for my room and employees hide from customers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Krista Kelly, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Its guests like you that help us do better. My apologies that you had difficulty locating my staff. I promise you that my staff do not "hide" from our guests, they do however get pulled to take care of other guests needs and I'm truly sorry there was no one present to take care of your needs. We will definitely work on our quickness and when allowed, I will try and add more desk agents, again my apologies for any waiting you had to endure. I truly hope you give us another try to raise your opinion of us. Please have a safe & healthy summer. Sincerely,
Read more
W8461HBdaveh wrote a review Jul 2021
Janesville, WI, United States12 contributions
It is centrally located to anything in the Monmouth area. The nearby County Market grocery store has a good variety of dinner choices to take to my room. Also, Subway and McDonalds are close. The front desk girl was very pleasant and helpful. Check-in and check-out was super simple.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Krista Kelly, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Thank you so much!!! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you also for the kind words. My staff and I try to make the best experience for each of our guests. Thank you for noticing their efforts. We appreciate you highlighting our neighbor business's. Monmouth is small but has a lot of heart. Thank you for staying with us and we sure hope to see you again in the future. We wish you a wonderful summer with lots of safe travels. Sincerely,
Read more
Stacie H wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked through hotels.com....mistake #1. Hotel is subpar and not as advertised. Hot tub closed and has not been cleaned since before covid. Pool is just as disgusting but worse since that's what you're expected to swim in. I wouldn't let my daughter put a toe in that pool! Avoid at all cost!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Krista Kelly, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth
Responded 4 Jul 2021
Hear Stacie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm truly sorry we disappointed you from the start. I promise, Stacie we try our very best to make each of our guest's stay a pleasant one. My front desk agent expressed to me your concerns of the safety or our pool. I returned to the hotel at 11:20 pm Friday evening to observer the condition and to test personally to make sure our chemical levels are balanced. I assure you Stacie we were and are balanced, there is no risk for any of our swimmers. I agree it was a little cloudy, but that is to be expected with the amount of swimmers we have had during the holiday weekend. I'm sincerely sorry it disappointed you. I apologies for the appearance of our hot tub, currently we do have it closed pending a decision of whether to reopen without putting any of our guest's health at risk. i will most definitely take your description of our hot tub into consideration and try to make it a better visual setting. Again my apologies and I truly wish you a wonderful summer. Most Sincerely,
Read more
Mark43 wrote a review Jun 2021
Joplin Missouri308 contributions202 helpful votes
Located conveniently at intersection of Highways 34, 67, 110, and 164, at the north end of Monmouth. The hotel itself is tucked away behind a strip center. The afternoon and morning desk staff were both friendly and accommodating. The complimentary ‘hot’ breakfast included a scrambled egg-crumbled bacon mixture. I enjoyed the always available-always hot complimentary coffee in the lobby. I just wish they provided lids and insulated sleeves. This property has an elevator. The room was ok, but needed some minor repairs, cleaning, and improvements. The electronic door lock was not working properly. The shower curtain rod was coming loose and hanging precariously. The room did not have a sheer window curtain for natural light and privacy. We noticed areas in the room, where
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Krista Kelly, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Myself and my staff work very hard to make all our guests experience a pleasant one. My apologies that you felt we lack in some area's. It is my personal goal to see to it that I hire enough, qualified staff to allow us to be better. I'm sorry your experience didn't live up to your expectations . I do wish you a wonderful summer and safe travels. Sincerely,
Read more
Moosy wrote a review Jun 2021
Chicago, IL53 contributions44 helpful votes
We reserved a room here because they had a pool. The water was so gross that we left the hotel and drove 3 hours back home. Their filter was down and they weren't informing people upon reserving rooms. This did not develop overnight, and God only knows why they would expect people to swim in that disgusting water. Huge waste of time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Krista Kelly, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Monmouth
Responded 8 Jun 2021
Dear Moosy, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Trip advisory review. Yes, we had a challenge with our pool pump this past weekend, I apologies for the cloudy water. Please let me assure you that at no point was any of our swimming guests in danger. Due to unforeseen circumstances , all efforts were being made to make sure our swimming guest's could still use our facility and still be safe. Again my apologies, I hope our compliance to refund you will show our commitment to provide a great stay for all our guests. Most Sincerely,
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisMonmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing